Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,702 Bewertungen
1,249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,208 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Suryadipta D

28. März 2018

Very simple and introductory course that teaches the concepts really well. Forms a brilliant specialization course.

von Steven C

15. März 2017

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

von Peter

22. März 2016

Very good class for a beginner. Helps become more comfortable with R programming and aspects of getting data into R

von Vivek G

8. Nov. 2019

Challenging course for working professionals from time perspective but very educative and useful. I learned a lot.

von vipin j

20. Nov. 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

von Philip S

9. Juli 2018

Excellent survey of data cleaning methods, good grounding in tidyverse tools, builds nicely on previous 2 courses.

von Matheus L N

6. Juni 2018

was a hard module for whose isn't a programmer, but was well done structureted to easy learning with hard studying

von Ayush J

18. Apr. 2018

Many tricks and tips tools, many good functions. its really way completing my need on R at initial level i needed.

von Ekta R

27. Juni 2017

I am very much enjoyed the course. However, a lot of dedication is required as a beginner to complete this course.

von Aman G

15. Juni 2017

Really helped me learn the different sources of acquiring data into R and methods to transform data into tidy data

von Medha B

22. Sep. 2020

Really great course and i feel a necessary one as it connects and covers many points of the previous 2 courses.

von 坂本幹次

8. Sep. 2020

the course provide useful functions and methods and tell us why we should use them in a way easy to understand.

von Francisco M

12. Juli 2020

A very demanding course. It took me more than a month to end it but It was worth the effort. I learned a lot.

von Thomas G

6. Juni 2020

Each quiz made me learn something new. The final assignment was just the right amount of challenge for a MOOC.

von Amy B P

25. Mai 2019

The assignment was quite challenging bu the course overall was very good. The course was structured very well.

von Marcus V M d S

29. Mai 2017

Learned a lot, manipulating real data sets to produce "tidy" data sets, suitable for analysis. A great course!

von VIVEK R

5. Juni 2016

Its really help me a lot to build up my basic concept and now data wrangling is quit bit easy for me.

Thanks :)

von William B B

12. Juni 2019

Excellent course. I've already used some of the techniques learned here. It's very applicable to those in o

von Ritayan G

30. Mai 2020

At first sight seemed very easy but the assignments and quizzes are really challenging. Overall nice course.

von Deyban P

12. Okt. 2016

Great course, you learn a lot of ways to find data and improve other skills as regex and the use of "dplyr".

von Damian

8. Mai 2017

Take it twice if needed, do not go pass this point until the science behind this course is well understood.

von Zami K

21. Apr. 2020

If you really want to learn, there is no better option than these courses of Data Science Specialization.,

von Michael S

26. Apr. 2016

Fantastic knowledge cleverly delivered. This course adds structure and polish to your data munging skills.

von Yasel G S

4. Aug. 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Jigar P

29. Jan. 2019

this course is a hands of this specialization in R.

this hands use to play with a raw and tidy data in R.