Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,528 Bewertungen
1,213 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,174 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Philip S

Jul 09, 2018

Excellent survey of data cleaning methods, good grounding in tidyverse tools, builds nicely on previous 2 courses.

von Matheus L N

Jun 06, 2018

was a hard module for whose isn't a programmer, but was well done structureted to easy learning with hard studying

von Ayush J

Apr 18, 2018

Many tricks and tips tools, many good functions. its really way completing my need on R at initial level i needed.

von Ekta R

Jun 27, 2017

I am very much enjoyed the course. However, a lot of dedication is required as a beginner to complete this course.

von Aman G

Jun 15, 2017

Really helped me learn the different sources of acquiring data into R and methods to transform data into tidy data

von Medha B

Sep 22, 2020

Really great course and i feel a necessary one as it connects and covers many points of the previous 2 courses.

von 坂本幹次

Sep 08, 2020

the course provide useful functions and methods and tell us why we should use them in a way easy to understand.

von Francisco M

Jul 12, 2020

A very demanding course. It took me more than a month to end it but It was worth the effort. I learned a lot.

von Thomas G

Jun 06, 2020

Each quiz made me learn something new. The final assignment was just the right amount of challenge for a MOOC.

von Amy B P

May 25, 2019

The assignment was quite challenging bu the course overall was very good. The course was structured very well.

von Marcus V M d S

May 29, 2017

Learned a lot, manipulating real data sets to produce "tidy" data sets, suitable for analysis. A great course!

von VIVEK R

Jun 05, 2016

Its really help me a lot to build up my basic concept and now data wrangling is quit bit easy for me.

Thanks :)

von William B B

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course. I've already used some of the techniques learned here. It's very applicable to those in o

von Ritayan G

May 30, 2020

At first sight seemed very easy but the assignments and quizzes are really challenging. Overall nice course.

von Deyban P

Oct 12, 2016

Great course, you learn a lot of ways to find data and improve other skills as regex and the use of "dplyr".

von Damjan S

May 08, 2017

Take it twice if needed, do not go pass this point until the science behind this course is well understood.

von Zami K

Apr 21, 2020

If you really want to learn, there is no better option than these courses of Data Science Specialization.,

von Michael S

Apr 26, 2016

Fantastic knowledge cleverly delivered. This course adds structure and polish to your data munging skills.

von Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Jigar P

Jan 29, 2019

this course is a hands of this specialization in R.

this hands use to play with a raw and tidy data in R.

von Edwin L A

Jul 31, 2017

He aprendido muchísimo pero sobre todo he adquirido estrategias para realizar un buen análisis de datos.

von Abhimanyu B

Jan 03, 2017

Teaches a crucial and often overlooking step in the data analysis workflow. Brilliant tips and insights!

von Francisco M R O

Nov 28, 2018

This course was very good, I learned a lot of useful things about R and how processed data should look.

von Sandhya A

Feb 23, 2018

I have learnt a lot. Overall content is great ,in a small span of time I did learn few good techniques.

von Enlik

Jan 06, 2019

Great course with detailed exercise about what's most important task in Data Science, "Cleaning Data"