Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,287 Bewertungen
1,164 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,127 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Deyban P

Oct 12, 2016

Great course, you learn a lot of ways to find data and improve other skills as regex and the use of "dplyr".

von Damjan S

May 08, 2017

Take it twice if needed, do not go pass this point until the science behind this course is well understood.

von Zami K

Apr 21, 2020

If you really want to learn, there is no better option than these courses of Data Science Specialization.,

von Michael S

Apr 26, 2016

Fantastic knowledge cleverly delivered. This course adds structure and polish to your data munging skills.

von Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Jigar P

Jan 29, 2019

this course is a hands of this specialization in R.

this hands use to play with a raw and tidy data in R.

von Edwin L A

Jul 31, 2017

He aprendido muchísimo pero sobre todo he adquirido estrategias para realizar un buen análisis de datos.

von Abhimanyu B

Jan 03, 2017

Teaches a crucial and often overlooking step in the data analysis workflow. Brilliant tips and insights!

von Francisco M R O

Nov 28, 2018

This course was very good, I learned a lot of useful things about R and how processed data should look.

von Sandhya A

Feb 23, 2018

I have learnt a lot. Overall content is great ,in a small span of time I did learn few good techniques.

von Enlik

Jan 06, 2019

Great course with detailed exercise about what's most important task in Data Science, "Cleaning Data"

von Pieter v d V

Jan 29, 2018

Tells you the clean data standards and how to transmute data to fit the description. Very accessible.

von Muhammet A

Apr 21, 2019

I wholeheartedly enjoyed this course. It goes from very simple, to pretty advanced stuff at the end.

von Keidzh S

Mar 12, 2018

This course is absolutely fantstic education. More practice tasks will make it better in my opinion.

von Quiniou C

Sep 16, 2017

This course is very interesting, we are starting to work on how to transform dataset into tidy data.

von Rohit A

Jun 12, 2019

Nice course to understand the deep insight in understanding the concept of the data cleaning in R.

von Asif M A

Apr 18, 2016

A good start for data science course. It is very essential to cleanse data before start analyzing.

von Admet Z

Nov 07, 2017

It was a bit harder, than Course 2 but still I was able to finish it and want to learn even more.

von Sravan K

May 28, 2017

It's very nice course and material is very good. The quiz is very challenging. Thanks to coursera

von Sreedharrao V R

Feb 06, 2016

Nitty gritty of organizing the data in to a form where it can be used for more complex analysis.

von juan p d

May 15, 2016

i apprecciate the learning by doing and the lot of support that the staff and classmates provide

von Manuel M M

Sep 09, 2019

Very practical and useful. I really enjoyed doing the test and learning a lot of R programming

von Sérgio A V G P

Jun 06, 2016

Excelent course. It is a great oportunity to develop the aknowkedge in R and System analysis.

von Hector M

May 20, 2016

Great way to exercise and practice something that is often neglected in data science courses.

von Anton

Mar 21, 2016

great course, requires a little bit of programming background with no rigid specifics though.