Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,169 Bewertungen
980 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 948 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Sanjay K C

Mar 15, 2018

Great, quick recap on the fast emerging science

von Abhishek S

Sep 05, 2017

A good overview of data science and terminologies. Few slides had some QA issues that

von Jagadish B S

Mar 21, 2018

Great introduction to the topic, Thanks

von Koen V

Jul 14, 2017

Interesting, but not very challenging

von Derek H

Aug 09, 2017

Covers the major areas of data science. Good segment on data science reality vs hype.

von Karen D

Jun 22, 2017

A good start but definitely from the point of view of organizations without a lot of funding. Fortune 100s often don't follow the process as they outlined it because they can afford technologies that don't require data extraction, etc.

von Carmen A

Jul 03, 2017

Good high level information, clearly presented.

von Frederic B

Aug 29, 2017

Very good introduction course

von Orr M

Aug 12, 2017

A great intro to DS.

I hoped for some actual exercises.

von Peter L

Sep 03, 2017

Very informative- easy to grasp and great explanations. Would recommend.

von Jordan C

Mar 16, 2017

Good overview of Data Science but lacking a bit of meat.

von Ravi K S

Apr 02, 2018

The course content was fine, but I faced some issues with the Quiz content. I don't know if it was browser issue or the website itself, but on my various attempts, the same correct answers were reported as incorrect, occasionally. I had a hard time completing the Data Scientist's Toolbox quiz - despite providing correct answer in the first attempt, it was reported as wrong, and so, I never chose it again. This way, it is frustrating as well as confusing, breaking my confidence, and making it hard for my brain to memorize and recall the correct concepts.

von AHMET E

Nov 28, 2017

t

von IRFAN K

Nov 27, 2017

There were too many questions based on interpretation :/

von caroline l

Mar 11, 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

von Murat K K

Oct 22, 2017

As an economics student, this one week course helped me a lot.

von chenlong c

Nov 04, 2017

Great concept about data scientist

von Stephen K

Feb 04, 2018

Some of the lectures/rers were better than others, but on the whole I got what I wanted from the course. 5-6 hours' investment, so not too much.

von Suman C

Feb 24, 2018

Quizes could have been a bit tougher.

von Supriya M

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introduction to the con

von Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

von Rokas N

Feb 20, 2016

The course touches upon most important topics in Data Science but doesn't go deep into the topics:

- Covers most important important topics in Data Science on high level.

- Course works as a "refresher" to follow the course you should know the basics in statistics and modelling. Concepts like parsimonious model would be used with expectation that student already knows it.

von Ramaswamy V

Apr 14, 2017

The course can be described as the first hour lecture by the professor. It introduces students to data science, its uses and pitfalls.

von Ketan B

Jul 04, 2016

Good introductory course for Data Science

von Iuri V d J Q

Feb 07, 2016

While to introductory, yet very good.