Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
5,912 Bewertungen
1,122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,092 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Walter E K

May 27, 2017

Very preliminary, most of the course don't have a PPT or handout. May be helpful if you know very few about data science.

von Pablo T

Dec 25, 2017

ok introduction if you have no background in DS.

if you have experience, take the quizes first, its pretty basic.

von Deleted A

Nov 29, 2016

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

von Karthik S N

Apr 24, 2016

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera

von Aarti K

Jan 03, 2018

The teachers spoke really fast with which it became difficult to grasp the words. Overall it was good.

von Hason G

Aug 18, 2017

Would have liked to seen more examples from other industries for those not in health industry

von Peter L

Jul 25, 2018

Added value is highly dependent of your experience with data analysis or data engeneering

von Clive C

Dec 31, 2017

An excellent high level overview, the presentations were strong. Could be more hands-on.

von Wei C

Oct 02, 2015

It provides a quich shot on data science, but the way it presents is not so interesting.

von Gobi R

Nov 06, 2017

Pretty basic only for those who have never heard of anything but the term data science.

von Michael G

Jun 13, 2018

Some topics are too high-level. But a great team delivering the content (as always)!

von milosz

Nov 21, 2018

Very rudimentary but if the very basics are what you need, then it might suit you

von Ricardo J O

Jan 05, 2016

The courses in this specialization are - in my opinion, excessively short.

von Gregory G K

May 09, 2016

Interesting but uneven. Felt like the first draft of a team-taught course

von Moein Z B

Aug 17, 2018

For managers and who like to know what is data science in general

von Chris B

Apr 22, 2017

Good intro to the terms, concepts, and approach for data science.

von Andrew P

Feb 10, 2016

Solid introduction. Not so engaging if using the non-paid options

von Rubén D C R

Sep 25, 2016

Excersices! real excersices to really understand the theory.

von Kristen G

Jun 15, 2017

presenters were a little hard to follow. but good content

von Marcellus A

Nov 01, 2016

Good introductory course but a bit too superficial.

von Daniel

Nov 25, 2015

Concise but could already include a basic proyect.

von Patrick S L

Feb 06, 2020

More of a lean-back course. Missing case studies.

von Conrad W

Jan 04, 2018

Very high level but probably good for beginners.

von Alberto M B

Feb 28, 2019

Perhaps too shallow. I was expecting more info.

von Joey S

Feb 23, 2018

Pretty General, Not many interesting points.