Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
946 Bewertungen
252 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 242 Bewertungen für Data Science Capstone

von Erich F G

Sep 05, 2018

GREAT opportunity to apply all of the knowledge that I learned over the last year or so. Thank you so much for the guidance the opportunity to learn something new!!!

von Jay S

Jan 03, 2017

Simply brilliant ! Fantastic exposure to Natural Language Processing! Learnt a ton about various NLP algorithms for anyone who aspires to be a Data Scientist !

von Gareth R

Jan 05, 2017

clear and easy course which gives a basic understanding of working with data. Great inclusion of the tools that are useful for presenting your data analysis.

von Emanuel N

May 27, 2017

This indeed a course that gave us the opportunity to show we can learn new topics and methods by ourselves after reaching the specialization to this point.

von Pier L P

Jun 08, 2016

Great way to build up knowledge & experience ....

A challenge considering the actual time needed for the Capstone project... but worth every single effort.

von Glener D M

Sep 19, 2019

Indispensable for those who want to master the R language along with data science. I highly recommend this 10 courses. Believe me you will not regret it.

von Albert C G

May 20, 2017

Capstone Project was worth its weight in Gold. Very Dirty Data Sources made it a very Real World problem to solve. Thanks guys for your great traing

von Robert B P

Oct 13, 2016

I liked it. The final project was a challenge but it was a good test of all the data science skills I learned over the whole course. Thanks!

von Bhopal

Jun 15, 2017

Very good course. I benefited a lot from the capstone project, learned more insights on data science techniques from the capstone project.

von Chigrinov S

Mar 25, 2016

The course allows you to gain some interesting experience in text mining. If you're into this thing, you can do really nice coursework

von Sapna G

Sep 05, 2017

Delighted to have completed the Capstone project after all the 9 courses in the specialization. Amazingly designed course. Thank you.

von Fouad S

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent , I recommend this certificate to everyone interested in this field. i like Brian Caffo on statistics he is very good.

von chris s

Nov 23, 2016

This is a fantastic finish to a brilliant specialization. I gained real usable skills and a lot of confidence doing the capstone.

von Denis R

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course and this module! Makes you feel sort of real work :) Lots of interesting findings while working on the project.

von Nikhil P

Jun 06, 2019

What a journey, Gain lots of knowledge, very unique way to teach and lots of material to learn. Thank you for all your help.

von Ramy H

Jan 28, 2018

Extremely difficult and barely any material shared. but quite fun when you complete the project after all the challenges.

von Lee Y L R

May 25, 2018

Great course. The assigned project is quite unexpected but it really tests on the skills of an aspiring data scientist!

von John M

Sep 08, 2017

It was tough... learning about something completely new for the final project was a challenge. But it was fascinating.

von Yatin M

Dec 04, 2017

The capstone project that I worked was related to NLP prediction. This is an awesome course! Highly recommended.

von Satya B

Nov 06, 2017

It was a great experience and learning. Challenging tasks week on week. Thanks to all the faculty for support.

von Ana C E R

Jun 22, 2019

It is hard, I am a grad student and took some extra time but is worth it. With this project, you learn a lot!

von Shashikesh M

Nov 06, 2017

Great experience while taking this capstone project. Capstone was quite tricky, however worth of pursuing.

von Billy J

Jun 16, 2017

Awesome experience having to learn something on the fly with little direction -- just like the real world!

von Remco B

Apr 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this capstone project. An opportunity to dive into yet another data science area: NLP!

von Luis F P A

Jan 08, 2019

Challenging, you are almost left alone by yourself, but i cannot deny that i learned a lot by doing it