Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
882 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 224 Bewertungen für Data Science Capstone

von Andria H

Apr 27, 2017

This course created by John Hopkins was designed for thinkers

von Abdelbarre C

Jan 09, 2018

Thanks

von Eric R

Apr 03, 2017

For me this project was harder than all other courses combined but, because of that, also more rewarding! The theory is very scarce so you're on your own, that's what makes it hard. Once you get the theory right the rest is easy. I learned a lot of NLP and let me practice "Pitchs" using diferent R tools.

von Malgorzata

Sep 06, 2017

Great way to "summarize" the specialization.

von Pierre B

Sep 08, 2017

Great course, I learned a great deal about data science. The course is well structured and provide a great overview of the requirement and possibilities of data science.

von Ilia

Apr 27, 2016

Great practical experience!

von Lee Y L R

May 25, 2018

Great course. The assigned project is quite unexpected but it really tests on the skills of an aspiring data scientist!

von Nirav D

Jul 03, 2016

I loved doing the capstone project for the Data Science specialisation. I applied all the skills I learnt during the length of the specialisation on Coursera. Having completed this project, I feel more confident about my skills as a data scientist in solving real world problems.

von Benjamin S

Apr 19, 2018

Great times! It took me almost four years to get through this!! I had a child, sold a house, went to graduate school in statistics and I'm about to graduate. The DSS classes gave me a lot of great tips for graduate school and really cool reports, apps, ideas to show off to potential employers. Just got to get that job now!!

von Vikram P

Nov 30, 2017

Ultimate course and great learning experience!

von Daniel V

Jun 21, 2017

The best part is the surprise of something totally new like NLP and the fact that you have to figure it out by yourself and then apply the theory. Guess what... just like real live.

von Amyn K

Sep 13, 2017

Great course - so happy that I completed it!

von Dimitrios G

Jun 19, 2017

It has been a great experience. There is a big problem though, in the way the final project is being evaluated. Way too subjective questions, providing non definite grades.

von Kribhan M

May 31, 2016

Great course for learning data science.

von Ramy H

Jan 28, 2018

Extremely difficult and barely any material shared. but quite fun when you complete the project after all the challenges.

von chris s

Nov 23, 2016

This is a fantastic finish to a brilliant specialization. I gained real usable skills and a lot of confidence doing the capstone.

von Roberto D

Jun 21, 2017

This course was very challenging. It resembled a real world task, where an idea is presented and it is up to the user to research methods and processes for the best outcome.

von Pier L P

Jun 08, 2016

Great way to build up knowledge & experience ....

A challenge considering the actual time needed for the Capstone project... but worth every single effort.

von Pietro D

Sep 24, 2016

Difficult but really useful

von Robert B P

Oct 13, 2016

I liked it. The final project was a challenge but it was a good test of all the data science skills I learned over the whole course. Thanks!

von Jeremy O

Mar 13, 2017

best course ever

von Parmida B

Sep 12, 2017

Awesome specialization! Super happy to be done with 100% on all the courses and 95% on the capstone. I would love to be a part of this great team, maybe as a mentor. Thank you to all the instructors for great lectures and to mentors who helped with the forums.

von Zhen ( W

May 13, 2016

I had no experience in natural language processing before I took this course, and now I'm kind of in love with it! Some of my fellow learners complained about the new data type and little information provided, but I feel this is a good simulation of real world experience as a data scientist! The field is constantly changing, so we have to be ready to cope with unfamiliar problems and come up with creative solutions. Due to other commitments, I was once 3 weeks behind the weekly deadlines, but finally poured all my efforts into this and deployed an App in time... You never know how much you can accomplish before you are forced to do a "Mission Impossible" ;-) I think I've improved my hacking + googling skills, and built more confidence over completion of this course. Thank you, JHU and Coursera!

von Anand V

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent

von Karthik K

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent first step for Data Sc