Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
886 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 226 Bewertungen für Data Science Capstone

von Phil F

Apr 25, 2016

Well-paced, highly structured Capstone that allowed me to put to the test the skills I honed during the 9 previous courses in the JHU Data Science specialization. Strongly recommended.

von Jay S

Jan 03, 2017

Simply brilliant ! Fantastic exposure to Natural Language Processing! Learnt a ton about various NLP algorithms for anyone who aspires to be a Data Scientist !

von Fouad S

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent , I recommend this certificate to everyone interested in this field. i like Brian Caffo on statistics he is very good.

von Jerome C

Sep 14, 2017

Capstone very challenging. Minimal instructions force the students to do a lot of research on the subject. But this is extremely rewarding. Doing is good job is possible (well, my grade is still pending at the time of this comment!) and makes students take a huge leap forward in data exploration, data cleaning, setting up a strategy for analysis and algorithm, make an Rpresentation, create an online app (by the way, I also created an small app for my company thanks to this training, especially the "Developing Data Product" course).

von Bhopal

Jun 15, 2017

Very good course. I benefited a lot from the capstone project, learned more insights on data science techniques from the capstone project.

von Desiré D W

Sep 25, 2016

The Capstone starts well with sufficient guidance. The second part gives much freedom however, it might be overwhelming and unclear at times what to do next. However, I loved going out on my own and slowly learning more and more on the subject.

You can pretty much choose how much effort you put into it.

von Andrew V

Sep 07, 2017

An excellent conclusion to the course.

von Rodrigo A E

Oct 11, 2016

It awesome that you can have the opportunity to learn so much just online. Thanks!

von FARZAD R

Aug 15, 2017

Very Interesting and practical

Appreciate for your efforts

von Muzaffar H

Dec 05, 2017

Although this course was the most complicated part, it was a really good experience in implementing our understanding and try to develop a practical product. I really like the approach of providing a data product that is presentable to the other community other than data specialist. I will refer to the course content from time to time in the future. I would recommend the course set to my colleagues if they have interest on data science.

von Vitalii S

Nov 27, 2017

Super! At last I have finished this course. It was a pleasure to go thru it!

von Hariharan D

Nov 02, 2017

Excellent project. Tests the creativity of Data Scientist in a nut shell !!

von Luis E B

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent to start in data science. Nothing learned deeply but you understand how you can improve. Now I can improve by my own or choose other courses based on my experience, interest and capabilities.

von Manuel W

Jun 20, 2017

Great course! Thank you!

von Hady S

Feb 10, 2018

Learned skills that I wouldn't learn individually

von Satya B

Nov 06, 2017

It was a great experience and learning. Challenging tasks week on week. Thanks to all the faculty for support.

von JEEWESH K J

Oct 16, 2017

Great course for becoming a data scientist

von Albert C G

May 20, 2017

Capstone Project was worth its weight in Gold. Very Dirty Data Sources made it a very Real World problem to solve. Thanks guys for your great traing

von Zoran K

Jun 19, 2017

Overall this was excellent track. While there was a difference in level of difficulty between the individual courses, it is probably unavoidable given the range of subject areas.

I think it would be great improvement if there was a additional 'post-grad' 'course'-like few weeks to connect to industry that is hiring from this background and get those connections to lead the 'grads' into real job interviews; Also, more projects that are direct connection to the industry, like the capstone - where those project would be dine perhaps in some kind of cooperation with the industry reps, so that graduate student here has direct path and had already worked with people that might hire him/her, where the time spent working on the capstone project includes meeting with the reps from the industry whom would have interest in the work. Something along the lines of grants for university projects (not talking about money here) but of a connection to the needs of the industry. Students working on that if they deliver good and interesting results would have one foot into the new job. This would also allow for higher fees to be charged for the classes since there would be more tangible 'selling' path.

von Samir A G

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent thank you very much !

von Akthem R

Mar 18, 2017

A very stimulating and challenging capstone. It is stretching and puts all the 9 specialization courses material to use. It also gives the student a glimpse of what Data Science in real life is and touches on Natural Language Processing as part of AI.

von Shashikesh M

Nov 06, 2017

Great experience while taking this capstone project. Capstone was quite tricky, however worth of pursuing.

von Francesco C

Jun 05, 2018

In my opinion this last course is a great way to conclude the Data Science specialization, because not only it "forces" you to apply a lot of lessons learned during the other 10 courses, but also because it gives you the opportunity to understand how important is to set the problem in a good way before trying to solve it.

von 驭骓

Jun 15, 2018

Thank you all very much and the course gives me a lot! Thank you again!

von Maik B

Jun 22, 2018

Had a blast creating this prediction application! Really got addicted.