Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
73 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the fourth course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous three courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using various data structures and design patterns. Data structures and design patterns are both general programming and software architecture topics that span all software, not just games. Although we'll discuss these ideas in the game domain, they also apply if you're writing a web app in ASP.NET, building a tool using WinForms, or any other software you decide to build. Module 1: Explore a Dynamic Array data structure and learn the basics of algorithm analysis Module 2: Learn about and use the common Linked List and Graph data structures Module 3: Learn about and use several additional data structures: Stacks, Queues, and Trees Module 4: Learn why design patterns are so useful and discover a number of design patterns useful in game development Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

DC

Jun 29, 2018

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

ZL

Jul 15, 2018

this course contains well illustrated knowledge of coding with good depth

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers

von Ran C

Dec 20, 2018

Thanks you sooooooooooo much!!! Like this course !!!Can't found other professor so interesting as you! In Less than one month, I can do sth with AI (fundamental of course haha)and some design patterns! Amazing! (sorry for my English hhh)

von Leonel E R H

Oct 20, 2020

I have always loved playing videogames and my programming experience was limited to some arduino in high school. I joined this course because I wanted to learn progamming in a way I cannot not be motivated. After this course, I am able not only to create some Unity games in C#, but also some scripts for Google Apps Script (kind of java), and probably in any language, thanks to the great explanations given by Dr. T.

von Marek H

Jul 22, 2020

Great course as always! This one goes much more in-depth into software engineering principles, not just for game design but for general use. It's a hard course if you're just encountering these concepts for the first time, but Dr. T is an excellent teacher and the assignments have a lot of help to make them doable.

von Ariya S

Sep 26, 2020

A M A Z I N G course and specialization!

This specialization gives me a lot more confidence and experience in c# programming and Unity.

Cannot forget to mention the instructor! Dr.T! His teaching is fascinating and well-paced

von Danilo C

Jun 29, 2018

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

von Vicente L

Jun 15, 2020

The teacher is the best. All courses are SPECTACULAR! very good exercises, quizzes, homework and very good classes explained. is impossible not love to the Dr Tim.

von Zheng L

Jul 15, 2018

this course contains well illustrated knowledge of coding with good depth

von Eman A

Aug 22, 2020

I liked this course and learned a lot in it. Thank you :))

von Sergey K

Sep 27, 2020

Great! Thank you! It was very interesting and useful!

von Alfonso E S P

Jul 03, 2019

Super intense and interesting course

von Gabriel C G

Jun 14, 2020

Very interesting class!

von Pep S M

Sep 20, 2018

Fantastic!

von Omid

Feb 28, 2020

This was another great course by Dr.T. Studying design patterns and data structures on you own can be a little tricky so it was a great opportunity to learn about those topics in this course of the specialization. My main problem with this course (and the reason for giving it 4 stars out 5), was the lack of enough exercises. More exercises could really help with grasping the concepts. Also I think theory-based contents can be tested by exams only, so while I appreciate the weekly assignments I think a final exam could help determining if students have properly absorbed the course materials. Cheers.

von Twinkal K R

Apr 14, 2019

useful lacture

von Andres G E

Sep 08, 2020

This is not the best course in the series. Seriously lower level than the previous series of courses in the specialization. Help is limited, resources are limited and most of the course requires knowledge of previous concepts that are not covered. The code for the projects and exercises poorly indented.

The positives, it is the last course before the capstone project.

von Raivis J

May 16, 2019

Week2 had a particularly vaguely explained assignment, with in my opinion a bit overcomplicated waypoint, graph node and list structures. It boils down to focusing studying a particular algorithm and it's implementation in a specific pre-created game code but not the general concept of the lecture material.

von Ahmed S G

Sep 25, 2020

The course contents is great and really advanced, but the assignments need a lot of explanation or another simple way, especially for those who only take that course not the whole specialization.

von Hiroki N

Feb 26, 2019

The lecturer's code can induce a bug.