Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
4,076 Bewertungen
686 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG
23. Mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 669 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Sergiy Z

29. Sep. 2016

First 3 weeks were great (as in first course of specialization), but material in last two weeks was very hard to understand. Feels some mess in explanations compared to other part of the course. Maybe its because of difficulty of the last weeks topics.

von Tang

30. Juli 2017

Generally good, Russian lectures's pseudo-code is kind of giving me a hard time, guess I'm just not used to that style of notation, content of week 6 rises a bit steep, people might have hard time keeping up. Problem set was good though.

von Hair

28. Feb. 2021

It's very fun to learn, and the explanations are very clear. But there are some parts that the explanations are still not very clear and I had to rewatch it multiple times to understand it. But overall, the course is very good!

von Tamas V P

25. Aug. 2018

Binary search trees were not explained very well. Programming assignments are usually very easy. Nevertheless, it is a very interesting course and the assignment do help to learn about the topics covered. Useful.

von Narendra S

1. Nov. 2018

Even though I am already aware of all these data structures, I gained some more in-depth knowledge about them, also got introduced to splay trees. definitely worth a try,some of the assignments are really good.

von Pratik C

4. März 2018

Thanks for the course. Content is good and videos are very well done. Only problem is that the assignment problems were gruelling and unfortunately it is hard to get one-to-one contact for help if you get stuck

von Murali T S B

25. Juli 2019

The course is overall quite challenging. The explanations certainly could have been better with a little increase in diagramming stuff out. I had to refer multiple resources to fully understand the concepts.

von Muhammad A H M M

7. Aug. 2019

great course with challenging assignments, the problem with the course is the accent of some of the lecturers which make the lecture harder to follow also not enough examples in the lectures

von Ashish A M

8. Sep. 2020

Great course, tests you on a wide spectrum of difficulty. The assignments are crafted to help students learn gradually and build their confidence over Data Structure concepts efficiently.

von Mohammed H

15. Mai 2020

In depth mathematical analysis and implementation of important Data Structures. This is a very good course for programmers looking to solve computational problems with first principles.

von Yuhang L

27. Sep. 2020

Overall, it's good. But some chapters like the binary search tree and hash table, the instructions are now very heuristic. I can only understand the content after reading the textbook.

von Matsukatova A

27. Juli 2018

The course was interesting and challenging for me. The main problem that I had with this course was lack of communication with the teachers. But all the tasks and lectures were great!

von VoChanhHung

14. Okt. 2020

Everything is great except week 6. One of the video has mistakes in its subtitles and the lecturer in this week don't make me feel comfortable to listen to him. His voice is bad!

von vishesh s

15. Sep. 2020

it was a very good cource overall..but the only thing that bothered me was that the thing being taught verses the things being asked in assignments are very very different.!!

von Hari K

22. Mai 2020

Neil and daniel's teaching was great compared with the other two lecturers. I am saying this because they have a very low voice which made me lose interest during the class.

von DEEPANSHU G

19. Juni 2018

The course is good for the beginner it makes the programmer to think all the test cases but instead there should be more no of questions as a part of programming assignment.

von Jeff O

3. Juni 2017

I don't understand the need for the lecturer to be in the video, it's actually kind of distracting. Also, more worked out examples of the algorithm would be helpful.

von Nachiketa K

31. Mai 2020

The lectures and Assignments were very synchronized. However, I felt that some of the portions could have been taught in a better way. Rest the course was awesome.

von Tomasz J

4. Jan. 2017

I've learnt a lot. The content is very interesting but a bit challenging. I had hard times accomplishing all the assignment and put much more work than I expected.

von Rashim N T

23. Dez. 2019

It's a fine course, you'll get a LOT of information but it's up to you to keep it. Personally, I would've liked more types of trees but anyways I am satisfied.

von Sayantan B

26. Aug. 2020

Week 1 to Week 4 Fabulous. Week 5 and 6, based on BST, failed to provide me with proper knowledge. Also couldn't understand AVL trees and Splay trees coding.

von Kevlin

20. Mai 2020

Very Interactive Instructors. Learned a lot from this course for my career opportunities. Assignments aptly analyzed the understanding of the subject.

von philip g

27. Juni 2017

great course; challenging and I learnt a lot. only problem is that its quite long, I found it hard to keep my momentum going all the way through!

von Chuan L

24. Okt. 2017

Course materials are very smartly designed but some of the problems are too difficult for a beginner, though the solution could be very smart.

von Ankit S

30. Nov. 2020

Great course with in-depth explanation of the concepts and adequate quizzes and assignments which takes care of all the possible scenarios.