Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,729 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 411 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

A good course if you want to learn more about database administration and data warehousing in general.

von Md S A

Nov 18, 2017

Very Exciting & Engaging Course!

von Fernando L

Jul 18, 2016

Really useful!

von Alka B

Mar 19, 2016

Awesome professors made learning SQL so easy. Thank you.

von Miguel F

Jan 12, 2016

Very useful this course. Thanks

von Robert L

Mar 05, 2016

Professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in a limited time. Given my experience, it was a bit basic for me. Nevertheless, it filled in the gaps in my knowledge and gave me confidence to take it forward.

von RAJ G

Jan 01, 2018

Dr. Mannino is an excellent teacher. The numerous practice exercises were most useful in adding to the learning and to the understanding of the concepts. Thank you!

von FRANCISCO H V

May 09, 2017

Good course

von Hiral S

Jul 05, 2017

Very well designed introductory course for Database Management. Assignments are well formulated to concertize the concepts.

von Yusuf O

Oct 10, 2015

Thanks to the Course team for the efforts

von Diego S

Nov 02, 2016

Good as an introduction to DB!

von Katherine J

Dec 16, 2015

Excelente curso!!

von VIVAN

Apr 26, 2017

good course for foundation

von Marcelo D L

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent!!

von Gowri P a

May 10, 2016

The course is very well structured and provides good resources of practical data sets. I would recommend others to do this course.

von Maciej

Mar 26, 2016

I you like lots of exercises to master your skills -- than this course is right for you.

von OSCAR V

Feb 01, 2016

good.

von Iavor Z

Nov 16, 2015

really good one!

von khizar l

May 12, 2017

Very Well Explained

von Torsten B

Nov 18, 2015

This is a very good introduction to databases, how the evolved, what they do and why we need them. The presentations are easy to follow and a good number of resources is provided to deepen the understanding and to practice.

While there are, of course, technical chapters that require the student to delve into a high level of detail, a large focus is on understanding the business problem that needs to be solved. Detailed knowledge and practice are necessary, but knowing how to join tables is not what makes a good database manager.

Understanding and assessing requirements, identifying missing or redundant information are far more important.

Thanks, Michael, for this course.

von Felipe L d S L

Jul 06, 2016

Very good.

von Fernando d S A

Oct 29, 2015

Excellent course!!!

von André L B

Apr 30, 2016

Very good course

von Mahalakshmy

Dec 18, 2015

Good course material and wonderful instructor. Was able to learn a lot.

von Atchamnaidu

May 09, 2016

A good course to learn backend