Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
874 Bewertungen
201 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 195 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von Goya Z

Jun 15, 2016

真的能学到东西。

von Mohamed B

Jul 29, 2017

amazing

von Xinwei L

May 02, 2016

so cool

von Gonzalo R

Oct 05, 2018

Great

von Hamreet s

Mar 29, 2019

nice

von Mojahid I

Aug 29, 2016

Cool

von Cem A

Nov 21, 2016

I think the course is nice in general but I have one comment. I think there is too much information in the course videos and sometimes it is really hard to follow the video if you want to take notes. It would have been much better if the instructor gave some time between the slides for the watchers to digest. He doesn't have to stop but he could slowly go through a set of examples, even 30-60 secs would help.

von Rob W

Aug 06, 2019

Good course overal.

There is quite a mix of high level and very low level detail - e.g how humans percieve data in visuals (interesting and useful) but not down in the detail - other sections on of planar and non-planar graphs and buliding out matrix with signficant detail.

The quizzes and assignments are well balanced between the detail and the high level area.

von Douglas M M

Jul 21, 2019

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

von Klas S

Feb 22, 2018

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.

von Kerux-David L N

Apr 18, 2017

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.

von Muhammad A I

Mar 22, 2018

The theory and the content was amazing and well thought. I just wish some walkthroughs were provided for easily getting started with visualization software... I as a non-developer found it extremely difficult to hack my way around new tools and software within the tight deadlines (and I wasn't alone!)

von Diana C G R

Jul 23, 2016

I like the course because it helps you make visualizations of different types of data by using very simple tools based on rich algorithms. I understand the fundamental concepts to discover patterns and relevant information from the data, applying some design rules in the software.

von 胡立如

May 20, 2018

give us big picture of visualizations and share lots of practical skills. also cover some mechanisms of why visualization through introducing human visual perception system. However, the tool in this course is mainly the tableu which is a business software that is not free.

von Vik V

Jul 18, 2019

Good high level course that covers many of the basics. Not a lot of practical (though the course does state that up front). 4 out of 5 only because it felt like the last lecture felt like it was trying to shoehorn in a ton of new concepts without really fleshing them out.

von Alexander S

Sep 13, 2019

You get broad overview about Data Visualization.

Therefor the depth of the course isn't to high.

Please provide additional information upfront, which tools are recommended to pass this course.

Some peer reviewers do not grade according to the guidelines.

von Dmitry S

Dec 10, 2016

Interesting course, but too much theoretical data without providing sufficient practical tasks to remember it better.

In other courses they used to have mini quizzes embedded into videos. They are usually very helpful, but here we got none of them.

von Sean M

May 14, 2018

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

von Devender B

Jan 28, 2019

Human visual perception and cognition, design and color usage are the new things which I learnt are very useful for applying the skills in real life. I wish there is one module for training on an open source visualization tool

von Kurt R

Nov 05, 2016

This course was excellent. It provided not only an overview of what data visualisation is but it also proved to be sufficiently challenging regarding the assignments and quizzes. This was truly a university course.

von Gary D

Jun 02, 2017

A fairly interesting course with a good instructor. The course gave me a chance to play with my visualization tools in order to expand my usage rather than being in a rush to complete my tasks.

von Kofi A

May 29, 2017

This very interesting course have sharpened my ability to read and interpret graphs in general and more importantly to pay more attention to every little details.

von Peter T

Aug 04, 2017

Good course. The section on graphs could use more detail on how the layout algorithms affect usability of data visualizations.

von Shravan

Jun 28, 2017

It should have more assignment and handson, It should also teach how to use any visualization tool for doing assignment.

von Isaac S R

May 25, 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.