Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
874 Bewertungen
201 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 195 von 195 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von Marco B

Feb 06, 2019

Very useful course for beginners.

Pdf of the slides not available

Low interaction with other students, mentor answering the forum a bit bizarre

von Ralph B

Nov 21, 2016

I chose the "Data Mining" specialization to learn more about data mining ;-)

I'm not so interested to present data

von Shithi M

Oct 17, 2018

There should have been more focus on the plotting tools. The theory portion is informative.

von Qinyi L

Jan 09, 2020

Peer review is not effective at all

von Elio X R C

May 05, 2018

I think that is very basic.

von Thành N

Sep 18, 2016

It's not necessary for me

von zshowing

Nov 06, 2017

Not much in it.

von Vishnu N S

Jul 15, 2019

Very Shallow

von kaviraj

Jul 02, 2018

Nice course

von Renjie L

Aug 02, 2016

有点水

von Jennifer K

Mar 27, 2017

Outdated materials, theory is taught and then praxis is tested. Course needs an update to materials and either teach AND test theory, or teach AND test praxis. I passed this class by switching sessions multiple times in order to use the time to learn the practical skills in data visualization I needed to pass the tests.

Additionally, the presented materials and the lecture format are very uninspiring.

von Hanxiong S

Jun 06, 2018

The course material is inherently interesting, but the videos are not very engaging. The presentation is quite monotonous and the wording / phrasing is confusing to follow. I'd suggest preparing a new set of script that explains the concepts and clarifies the details while cutting out *very* generic pronouns like "this node" or "that thing" or vague acronyms

von Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment

von Marcus M F T

Jul 26, 2017

Very generic ideas, not sure if worth it.

von Chanchal

Feb 28, 2017

I suppose that we should have some basic knowledge of data visualization before this course. There are no practical sessions. I could not understand many topics and it seems that content has been missing from this course.

von Deleted A

Aug 05, 2017

This is not very informational whatsoever. After some sifting, I did not find this course to be useful. I would rather complete a formal course on the topic at the university itself.

von Alexandra C

Sep 24, 2016

The course do not match its price at all, it is catastrofically sketchy. First time while using Coursera I am so much unsatisfied with some course.

von Jose P

Jun 08, 2016

Too dull, no programming explanations. Sometimes too simple and suddenly too technical.

von Rahul K J

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome course for beginners

von Renato M

Oct 23, 2016

Starting it now.