Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
1,269 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
5. Apr. 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

GC
16. Nov. 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 284 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von Diana C G R

22. Juli 2016

I like the course because it helps you make visualizations of different types of data by using very simple tools based on rich algorithms. I understand the fundamental concepts to discover patterns and relevant information from the data, applying some design rules in the software.

von Liru H

20. Mai 2018

give us big picture of visualizations and share lots of practical skills. also cover some mechanisms of why visualization through introducing human visual perception system. However, the tool in this course is mainly the tableu which is a business software that is not free.

von Vik V

17. Juli 2019

Good high level course that covers many of the basics. Not a lot of practical (though the course does state that up front). 4 out of 5 only because it felt like the last lecture felt like it was trying to shoehorn in a ton of new concepts without really fleshing them out.

von Alexander S

13. Sep. 2019

You get broad overview about Data Visualization.

Therefor the depth of the course isn't to high.

Please provide additional information upfront, which tools are recommended to pass this course.

Some peer reviewers do not grade according to the guidelines.

von Dmitry S

10. Dez. 2016

Interesting course, but too much theoretical data without providing sufficient practical tasks to remember it better.

In other courses they used to have mini quizzes embedded into videos. They are usually very helpful, but here we got none of them.

von Sean M

14. Mai 2018

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

von Devender B

27. Jan. 2019

Human visual perception and cognition, design and color usage are the new things which I learnt are very useful for applying the skills in real life. I wish there is one module for training on an open source visualization tool

von Kurt

5. Nov. 2016

This course was excellent. It provided not only an overview of what data visualisation is but it also proved to be sufficiently challenging regarding the assignments and quizzes. This was truly a university course.

von Gary D

2. Juni 2017

A fairly interesting course with a good instructor. The course gave me a chance to play with my visualization tools in order to expand my usage rather than being in a rush to complete my tasks.

von Vaidhyanathan C

27. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed a great deal of this course. However, I felt that the course could be improved by adding in a few programming implementations of visualization. Thank you for teaching this subject!

von Pham T K

3. Sep. 2021

It encourage learner to explore more about data visualization while providing examples and programs to finished the course. However, I found it's quite theoretical and short.

von Ângelo

10. März 2021

The classes were great. They are very theoretical in subjects related to computer graphics, I expected something a little more practical. But it was relevant for me, anyway.

von Mohammad H

11. Apr. 2020

An explanation of the reasoning behind the quiz answers would have been helpful. Ideally, similar to what you might see in a multiple choice standardized test prep guide.

von Kofi A

29. Mai 2017

This very interesting course have sharpened my ability to read and interpret graphs in general and more importantly to pay more attention to every little details.

von Peter T

4. Aug. 2017

Good course. The section on graphs could use more detail on how the layout algorithms affect usability of data visualizations.

von shravan k

27. Juni 2017

It should have more assignment and handson, It should also teach how to use any visualization tool for doing assignment.

von Dziem N

2. Okt. 2020

Very detailed and interesting discussion of visual perception in humans. The course is very well prepared. Thank you

von Eyes R

24. Mai 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.

von Gary C

7. Juni 2017

A solid review of core concepts in data visualization. Good inspiration for further, more in-depth learning.

von manijeh k

23. Aug. 2021

I have learned Tableau software and Python to do the assignments and It was really useful for me.

von Gerardo C C

10. März 2018

A lecture video is missing, it seems like months since it's been like this. Please FIx It!

von Dora

25. Sep. 2020

It may be a little bit difficult for beginners who cannot program like me.

von S S

28. Feb. 2020

The content regarding network analysis could be more detailed

von Lerata M

15. März 2021

Good course but, a little bit tricky for non programmer.

von Mohit S

19. Apr. 2020

Would have liked a technical approach to learning as well