Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decentralized Applications (Dapps) von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
700 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Dec 29, 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

ZS

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like ma'am bina ramamurthy teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic.Thanks very much for this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 103 Bewertungen für Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

von Gabriel M

Jan 12, 2019

It has a good content and it's quite challenging to create the Dapp, I think it's a good introduction for anyone to have an idea about how to build a Dapp from the scracth

von Mitesh V

Jul 04, 2020

Beautifully designed content with just one concern, data is to outdated makes a lot of errors denying some good hands over the real handson else everything is fine.

von Shubham P

Nov 04, 2019

The testing part was not clear as the cases defined in the assignment and the hints provided doesn't sound familiar to me. Overall the course was great!

von Marco M

Sep 17, 2019

Interesting course, too bad for the virtual machine that didn't build. I have been fooling around with windows.

von Horacio A C

Mar 20, 2019

Great course! I would just include a more detailed part about front-end development of dapps.

von Constant V

Feb 06, 2020

Some topics went very quick, others were less worked out from a content perspective.

von Amany A A

Aug 14, 2019

very Helpful ,thank u so much but we need to learn more about testing

von Nguyễn H Q

Jan 09, 2020

The programming assignment need to be fix on grade system.

von Ivan D L S

Sep 30, 2018

Great introduction to blockchain distribute applications

von Jeena M G

Apr 21, 2019

I am really enjoying the courses!

von Thang P N

Dec 25, 2018

Nice overview knowledge

von SWAPNIL S S

May 20, 2020

Excellent

von Anish A

Sep 04, 2019

Truffle environment wasnt as easy as Remix to setup. Spent many days trying to use higher version of Truffle since Truffle init wasnt working at Truffle 4.0.4 version.

von Shubham G

Jan 14, 2020

Course is god but it should be upgraded by now. Its almost 20months old course which used soidity 0.4.17 and current version of solidity is 0.6.0+

So kindly upgrade.

von Christopher G

Sep 28, 2018

Some of the videos were lower quality than the past courses and a few topics felt extremely rushed. I really enjoyed the courses before this one.

von Rohan M

Mar 18, 2019

Sessions were good. Assignments were difficult considering that there was a version change. Did not get support on the questions asked.

von Jorge S

Sep 23, 2018

Too much information poorly explained. Easy to overlook but impossible to really develop a real programming knowledge.

von Roshan k R

Jun 20, 2020

Not easy to comprehend and explain in a very vague manner specifically dapps development and deployment.

von Shahar K

Jul 25, 2019

a nice taste for decentralized apps, not technical enough, too easy, explained bad.

von Timothy Y

May 08, 2020

Lab exercises need to be updated. Many of the examples are broken.

von Mohit M

Jun 17, 2020

Overall course was good but not that effective

von Gulshan K

May 05, 2020

its outdated in 2020 but is informative

von John L

Feb 19, 2020

This course was probably great when written but is suffering from a clear lack of maintenance. The virtual machine setup is seriously out of date and even the solidity version it runs is no longer supported. I spent hours just getting the environment set up correctly and you needed to fix broken examples and sample code. I would say this added weeks to the completion time and was frustrating with little support and few answers from the teacher or staff. I would suggest a total refresh of the course.

von Nanda K

Oct 14, 2018

Perhaps the worst taught course I have taken on Coursera. Presentation of the material could have been much better. The teacher just reads off a script and mumbles during demos.

My biggest takeaway is the additional material. I learnt a lot more from them than by watching the video lectures.

von Ivan M

Jun 19, 2020

a good course content, but the verification of programming assignment is terrible. I spend half of the day constantly rewriting the same! content in file to get it passed. As I see, it was raised a number of times on the forum.