Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
39,278 Bewertungen
4,171 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

XG

Oct 31, 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

CV

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 4,113 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von Amir K

Jan 18, 2019

To the point and effective!

von Elvis S

Jan 18, 2019

Loved this part of the code... it allowed me to understand more about the optimization and regularization tricks such as RMSprop and Dropout.

von David W

Jan 19, 2019

very thoughtful introduction to various learning optimizer. easy introduction into tensorflow.

it would be better if there is more content on the local optima/saddle point issue.

von Raunak N

Jan 19, 2019

Thanks for such a remarkable teaching

von Mohammed U

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent Support and course materials.

von Fernando G

Jan 19, 2019

Exceptional course! Very interesting and illustrative. Only problem I had was with the Tensorflow notebook.

von Juilee D

Jan 20, 2019

very elegant course, with nicely structured assignments and study material

von Shah M D

Jan 20, 2019

Great Course. This course does explain some optimisation algorithm with quit a good detail. That is a good part of it. Many less courses explain those algorithms at a level of abstraction an undergraduate student needs. Also, it shows the usage of tensorflow, which is used by major practitioners.

von Ajay S

Jan 07, 2019

Really a Great course for the deep learning thanks coursera for prioviding me financial aid for the course and i am able to complete the course with in the time . Thanks a Lot .

von AlexZhao

Jan 08, 2019

Awesome course

von WALEED E

Jan 08, 2019

The course is very useful for being acquainted with tuning hyper-parameters and modern optimization algorithms like momentum, RMSProp an Adam. It is also introducing how to prevent over-fitting efficiently from recent papers in addition to mini batching training data. Although it introduces TensorFlow in a brief way, the overall assessment needs some revision.

von Dhananjaykuamr o

Jan 08, 2019

great course

von Lim K Z

Jan 09, 2019

Really love your interviews with the prominent figures in the AI sphere - very inspiring and insightful. Particularly like the advice given by Yoshua Bengio. Keep it up!!!!

von Syed M H J

Jan 09, 2019

Easily the best course on diving under the hood of how a Neural Network actually works and how to tune to the satisfaction of our results.

A no brainer for sure. The best part the exercises. You MUST do the exercises to understand thoroughly how the systems actually work.

von KimYunSu

Jan 09, 2019

I liked it!

von Aakash G

Jan 08, 2019

Started with some basic tensors... so that's good. However I like how Andrew explains the effect of each hyper-parameter on the models output. Happy learning!

von xuezhibo

Jan 20, 2019

nice

von liuyaqiu

Jan 21, 2019

A good course for deep learning novice.

von Edoardo S

Jan 20, 2019

Very impressive course, really well done and interesting. One suggestion: apart from the modelling part in the programming assignment, I would also introduce some coding about the computing of the results and the final cost plot (in all the programming assignment these parts are already pre-compiled)

von Caroline K

Jan 21, 2019

Great sequel to course 1 for AI beginners.

von ABHISHEK B

Jan 21, 2019

awesome

von dmitry p

Jan 09, 2019

Good course, just jupyter notebook hangs

von Yannik L

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent

von Loay W

Jan 10, 2019

I liked the Framework choice as TensorFlow and the project was nice!

von 江逸群

Jan 09, 2019

Thanks so much for this course