Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
39,034 Bewertungen
4,148 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

XG

Oct 31, 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

CV

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 4,082 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von Utkarsh G

Dec 15, 2018

I would highly recommend to learn from the deeplearning.ai specialization courses if you are new to the field of deep learning.

von Ankit S

Dec 16, 2018

Good

von Carlos S

Dec 17, 2018

Ok.

von Vimal M

Dec 16, 2018

Best course to understand the effect of different hyper parameters on model accuracy.

von Javier S F

Dec 01, 2018

Awesome!

von yash g

Nov 29, 2018

Amazing course gives useful insights for training!

von Mahmut K

Nov 30, 2018

This second course was great in terms of showing improvements. I would have enjoyed a little more rigorous treatment of why improvements work, but then the course could go on and on... I sill think Andrew can spend a little more time on overcoming overfitting. All in all, excellent balance!

von Mukund A

Nov 29, 2018

Awesome! Very helpful & interesting. Looking to take up more courses in future.

Best way explanation. Awesome quiz & programming exercises.

von Xin ( Z

Nov 30, 2018

Great course. I finally made it to learn TensorFlow before I can start some fascinating project.

von Sagun S

Dec 01, 2018

Just AWESOME

von 陈淼博

Dec 18, 2018

NICE COURSE!It takes my a lot of time, but it indeed deserve our effort!

von Jonathan L

Dec 18, 2018

Recommended course for understanding the importance of hyperparameters in Neural Networks and understanding the structure of the optimizers used for training (gradient descent to ADAM)

von Muhammad J K

Dec 18, 2018

Yet another amazing course

von Yuguang I

Dec 19, 2018

Andrew makes a mysterious subject so transparent. It is so calming to listen to his voice and understand the magic.

von EL-KADDOURY M

Dec 02, 2018

thanks

von Yulin C

Dec 03, 2018

It is good to cover many techniques with great details. I feel I learnt a lot from it!

von Motilal R S

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent Course!

von Rithesh S

Dec 03, 2018

Very important course for understanding hyper parameter tuning and optimization

von Harkirat S A

Dec 03, 2018

Awesome

von |Anat G

Dec 03, 2018

A very good course. Andrew Ng explains things clearly and the exercises contribute to understanding

von Kavita G

Dec 20, 2018

Some of the details of the hyperparameters I wasn't aware and didnt realize the impact until I went through this course. Thank you.

von Sanket G

Dec 20, 2018

Awesome

von Armen D

Dec 19, 2018

This course fills many important gaps from the first course in the specialization.

von Srinath D

Dec 04, 2018

Another excellent course by Proffesor Ng. Lots of material to learn but neatly organized and extends the journey from the previous course. Lots of ML/DL terminology is clarified and their place and importance shown in this course. Very useful!!

von Amit K

Dec 04, 2018

This is good course for the student, who want to do real stuff with NN. Some of the tricks are well explained like L2,dropout, adam, momentum, minibatches etc. I think these are much needed tricks if i need to implement and tune my own NN on my own problems. I prefer to have a second level of such course which really talks about challenges in real life NN and how to solve those. Once again thanks alot for the entire Team for pulling this together.