Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
Sterne
48,252 Bewertungen
5,375 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Oct 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Many details are given here that are crucial to gain experience and tips on things that looks easy at first sight but are important for a faster ML project implementation

AS

Apr 19, 2020

Very good course to give you deep insight about how to enhance your algorithm and neural network and improve its accuracy. Also teaches you Tensorflow. Highly recommend especially after the 1st course

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 5,317 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von Xuefeng P

Aug 29, 2017

This course really gives you a fundamental and practical ideas about the hyper-parameters of DNN, and the way of tuning them. The part I liked most is the last programming assignment ---- play with Tensorflow!!! The assignment walks you through Tensorflow structure and basics in a very organized fashion.

Highly recommended!

von Mihai L

Jan 21, 2018

This course is also interesting. The art of tuning hyper parameters and other optimization techniques are very interesting and nicely explained.

The introduction to Tensorflow and assignment is also interesting.Overall the difficulty is not high but the concepts are really powerful and important ,most scaffollding is done

von Vlad M

Sep 07, 2018

The course part is overall good.

The last assignment can be improved in two key ways:

The comment # Z3 = np.dot(W3,Z2) + b3 should be # Z3 = np.dot(W3,A2) + b3 - figured this out by myself without help from forums. :)

Also, the Adam optimization is not very apparent in the instructions - searched in the forums for issues.

von Brad M

Aug 22, 2019

In my deep learning classes in academia, hyperparameter tuning was always "hand-waved" away - my questions were always deflected, or put off. This class answered every one of my questions, and made me more confident I'd be able to implement a DL system in industry, and be satisfied with the results. Very good course!

von Zeinab B

May 04, 2020

This course will cover everything you need regarding your neural network performance. I always had questions on why and when you use Adam, SGD, etc. and after this course, I have a much better understanding of how to choose hyperparameters and optimization methods. I highly recommend this course to ML practitioners.

von Toby K

Nov 01, 2019

I am working through the DL specialisation. Consistently good teaching style and the programming assignments are suitably pitched for getting the learner to pick up methods quickly e.g. Tensorflow syntax for self-application later. Good course and looking forward to the next in the series. Well done Andrew and team.

von Ankur T

Nov 21, 2018

word is not sufficient signup and experience it. For a deep learning beginner who already have math background can easily understand concept behind it but for implementation you need to refer extra materials on internet and book too. Andrew Ng explain only concept and recipe but for practice you will struggle hard.

von afshin m

Feb 05, 2018

This course is continuation and a requirement of the first course. Really like the learning style of how first course and the first 2 weeks of the second course taught neural networks by doing all the math and calculations manually and finally introduced Tensorflow with parallels of what was taught in the class.

von arulvenugopal

Dec 17, 2017

This is another excellent course in this specialization. I enjoyed the programming assignments. The instructions, tips made Tensor flow coding section to be easy . However, few blocks consumed more than few hours, due to placeholders. logic and the TF documentation is overwhelming. I am proceeding to next course.

von Wei L

Aug 26, 2017

This course is harder than the previous one. It teaches more details of tuning parameters and optimization in deep learning. In the end it also teaches tensorflow which is really helpful. It's like a programming course, nerally all the commands have been already provided, so it's not hard to get the code correct.

von Muhammad T

May 26, 2020

As usual, Andrew is a great instructor. He taught very complex concepts in very simple language and used notations that were easy to understand and were consistent throughout the length of the course. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. I am hoping to complete the specialization in less than a month. 2 down, 3 to go!!!

von 姜云鹏

Nov 21, 2017

It is really good and teach me the basic understanding of DeepLearning back propagation and gradients optimization like Momentum, RMPS, Adam finally I learn how to use Tensorflow to train my model.

But there are some mistakes in the assignments and also in the grade so that it costs me a lot of time but useless.

von Mushfiqur R

May 03, 2020

It was a good course on understanding various hyper-parameters, some regularization method, optimization of algorithms, various gradients and gradient checking, batch - mini batch, exponentially weighted average , some tuning algorithms and finally a small introduction to deep learning frameworks. RECOMMENDED!

von Vinodh R

Nov 12, 2017

The course content was excellent. The only issue is that there were some glitches with the grading of the second week programming assignment, in that I could obtain the expected output, but with repeated submissions, there would be (different) sections which could not be graded due to unnamed technical issues.

von Muhammad A k

Apr 06, 2020

5/5.Thank you sir for helping me in my career.I recommend everyone to go through this course if you really want to learn detail about hyper parameter tuning , optimizers and regularization used to make neural network better. It helps to open black box of Neural network and know in detail about how all works.

von Renato L

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent content and very well explained. Thanks for this amazing course.

The course cover the building blocks of a Neural network. Andrew (and his team) did a great job by organizing the content in an evolving way in which you have the chance to build the knowledge from each piece of a (deep) Neural Network.

von Bryan H

May 28, 2018

Practical programming lessons, and well-paced enjoyable lectures.

Comments:

Move tutorials on TensorFlow to Course 3, which was the most obscure part of the course. TensorFlow isn't as intuitive as other numerical toolboxes, so spending more time on the foundations of TensorFlow might reduce the learning curve.

von Mojtaba H

Feb 11, 2020

It covers very good tips and tricks to build and enhance deep learning model.

Andrew is the best teacher for ML and Deep Learning, he covers all theory and practice simultaneously.

In this course you can understand all mathematical intuitions and implementation of neural network from scratch by your own codes.

von Juan C B

Mar 08, 2020

Good second course to understand how we can improve our deep learning models with a good hyperparameter selection, some regularization techniques to reduce overfitting such as dropout, l2, early stopping and some optimization techniques for when we have a large datasets like momentum, RMS prop, adam, etc..

von Rob v P

Oct 02, 2017

This second course in the specialization is really great. I have gained a lot of insight in hyperparameter tuning and the reason why they work (or don't ;-). It is much easier now to understand what models are doing and why we need certain techniques. This is again one of the best courses for deep learning.

von Abdallah D

Feb 03, 2020

Fantastic course providing a broad overview of hyperparameter tuning in deep neural networks. The introduction on TensorFlow is informative. Looking forward to the three remaining courses of this great specialization on machine leaning. Thanks Andrew and their assistants for putting those courses together!

von Daniel R B

Jun 06, 2018

I really liked the course. The forum is very helpful navigating programming errors during the assignments.

A thing to improve would be to get the feedback from the forums to the lectures. Specially in corrections that should be made to the programming assignments that don't match the expected result. Thanks

von Steve S

Dec 11, 2017

Provided a lot of deeper insights passed over in the previous course in the specialization. Between this course and the previous course, you feel like you have a very solid beginner's understanding of deep learning, but one that is also practical enough and comprehensive enough to start coding on your own.

von Marcin G

Oct 15, 2017

Andrew Ng is a great teacher and will get you excited about improving deep networks. In this course you will get to know how to increase performance of your network. Essential course for deep networks specialists and amateurs. Additionally you will get to know most influential people befind the technology.

von Shashank S S

Jul 08, 2019

All possible area of Improving Deep Learning models got covered in detail. I liked the lucid and intelligible way of explanation . Since the topics were vast to cover , I would recommend to get the course extended by 1 week with one more programming assignment on using tensor-flow with a capstone project.