Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
Sterne
57,409 Bewertungen
6,595 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will open the deep learning black box to understand the processes that drive performance and generate good results systematically. By the end, you will learn the best practices to train and develop test sets and analyze bias/variance for building deep learning applications; be able to use standard neural network techniques such as initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, hyperparameter tuning, batch normalization, and gradient checking; implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence; and implement a neural network in TensorFlow. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top-Bewertungen

AM
8. Okt. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Many details are given here that are crucial to gain experience and tips on things that looks easy at first sight but are important for a faster ML project implementation

XG
30. Okt. 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 6,522 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von K R

12. Juni 2020

This course is very helpful in the matter of enhancing the knowledge from the previous course and getting the right intuitions about improving deep learning neural networks.

Thanks to Professor Andrew Ng for making it very clear and easy to understand and giving me the right tools for my Phd research .

I look forward to getting to the next course.

von RUDRA P D

6. Juni 2020

All the topics are very understandable, the way Andrew sir describe a concepts is just awesome. During the first specialization course i.e Neural Networks and Deep Learning , I was very confused about the hyperparameters tunning (like how to know what to chose). Khan Academy has helped me a lot to understand the underlying mathematical concepts.

von Nestor H

5. Juni 2018

It was a great course to take. I could grab basic knowledge on TensorFlow and on some optimization techniques. I consider all the optimization algorithms are based on gradient descent, it is just that they tweak some parameters, but they are gradient-descent like algorithms. In summary, Dr. Ng is a genius and it is worth taking all his classes.

von Jay P G

30. Dez. 2019

After knowing the basics of Deep Learning and Neural Networks (From the course 1) , this course explains the crux of improving and tuning of the neural networks and it's parameters and Hyper parameters . And the intro to tensor flow at last was just awesome(not exaggerating it!!!) . Congrats to Andrew and his team for such an awesome course .

von Shivdas P

24. Dez. 2019

This course extends what has been taught in the preceding course, especially the different hyper parameters and optimisation strategies. Getting started with TensorFlow in a complete end-to-end example has been one of the things I was looking for and this course puts all that and many other things into perspective. Thanks Andrew and team !!

von Tamas K

3. Aug. 2019

The course was great, thank you! However, I'm really looking forward using Tensorflow in C++ or Swift. The obscure, untyped nature of Python facilitates cargo-cult habits, creates some mystic fog around the variables (since it's not explicit if e.g. 'cost' is a concrete float or an entire computation waiting to be executed) and error-prone.

von Eulier A G M

31. Aug. 2019

The course is very well structured, most of the topics here is perhaps kind of boring due the lack of real-problems projects, but if you stick to it and learn the concepts, will boost your understanding when using Deep Neural Network Frameworks, such as Tensorflow. That makes creating DNN easy to set, understand and apply to your problems.

von Suhas P

21. Sep. 2017

Introduction to TensorFlow was wonderful. This course has helped me visualize and experience end to end flow of an actual machine learning project that helped a lot. Thanks to Andrew for taking efforts to design the course in a user friendly way. Programming tips are intuitive, helps save your time and allows you to focus more on learning.

von Chandan N

27. Nov. 2019

Great insights into the theory of regularization and famous optimization algorithms like RMSProp and Adam. Helps in developing intuition regarding these algorithms work and implementing them from scratch was pretty rewarding as well.

As usual, Prof Andrew Ng patiently explains the theory and helps in building understanding of the material.

von Saransh M

20. Aug. 2019

Started from the basics but made sure that they provided an in depth understanding of some very important concepts like hyperparameters and regularization will well structured quizzes and interesting programming assignments. Really liked the course and would suggest it to anyone trying to set their feet in the field of ML or Deep Learning

von Shuvayan G D

16. Juni 2019

This is probably one of the best courses on hyperparameter tuning. Along with Andrew's teaching , the course assignments are just perfect to get the perfect intuition of how optimizers work in the deep learning frameworks , also you will be able to build your own optimizer from scratch after doing this course , though not recommended. : P

von faizy

17. Mai 2019

This is an amazing course, it helps me a lot to gain the basic intuition, and the idea behind tunning our model, this course provides understanding basic maths of how we can knob various hyperparameters, which would eventually lead us to a better statistical model in term of both speed and performance... Thankyou coursera ...Thanks Andrew

von Ivan T

4. Feb. 2018

Another great course! Enjoyed it very much. Learned a lot of useful techniques. One thing that could be nice to do is to add references and optional material for students who want to go deeper (i.e. add references to publications related to some technique or a blog page). Looking forward to taking more courses in the Deep Learning series!

von Jonah N

4. Juni 2018

The course really gave me insight into some of the optimization methods that are commonly used. It also helped me to get a better understanding of Tensorflow. I think y'all have done a good job presenting the information with just the right amount of math and explanation. I have recommended this course series to multiple friends already.

von Arpit B

11. Sep. 2017

Thanks Andrew, As always you have been a superb teacher, I am very happy with the content of the course.

One suggestion is to increase the level of difficulty in assignments. Or you can have one more course to develop an difficult deep learning application from scratch, through which we can all apply the concepts and tricks you explained.

von Zihao Z

25. Apr. 2020

It is really helpful to NN rookies like me. I have learnt a lot of important concepts and skills, such as hyperparameters tuning and variables initialization. More importantly, I gain some basic knowledge about Tensorflow, which is a widely used NN framework. I really appreciate the step-by-step instructions in the notebook assignments.

von Yan

13. Apr. 2019

Although the concepts of deep learning ( ie. the gradient descent, the chain rule ) are quite easy-understanding and clear to most people, how to choose the hyperparameter and how to effectively carry out the projects are real essence. That's what I learn from this course. Thanks for so many genius researchers contributing to this area.

von Jayant R

24. Feb. 2019

I didn't knew much about different optimization algorithms and how they work. This course helped in understanding those concepts. Also leaened how to tune hyperparameters. Now, I am able to read tensorflow codes on net and also able to write basic code. Prof. Andrew Ng is the best. Concepts gets very clear on first time watching video.

von ALBERICO S D L F

12. Apr. 2020

This is a best serie I've ever seen on digital courses overall, the sequence os topics are well planned and applied, the level is perfectly balanced to be challenger and also understandble. Contrags to professor Andrew and all his team for more on great resource to spread AI knowledge and make it accessible to most interested people.

von Edwin G

12. Dez. 2017

Some of the coding at the end was pretty tricky and I had to use the forums for help. That's what they're there for of course but I don't think the introduction to Tensorflow syntax was really sufficient - or maybe there could be some more optional help or resource to look through to help. Still very interesting and rewarding course!!

von Hellen

21. Sep. 2020

This is great course if you have taken NN network and deep learning course to sharpen knowledge about dl optimization algorithm. Teaching was good and clear. However i think the video duration is quite long, at least it can be made under 10 minutes. Give a thumb to this course and it also introduce tensorflow to program the algorithm

von Virginia A

7. Apr. 2020

highly illuminating. Finally, with this second course, I could grab the deep concepts and consequences of many terms I heard so many times during talks between data scientists. I feel now I could easily use what learnt to participate actively to those meetings and practically try things out on my methods and make them perform better.

von Karan S

27. Apr. 2019

I'd been working on Neural network Models in my undergrad projects, but really couldn't answer much of the problems that I faced. The title isn't too appealing, because no new Network Architectures are taught, but in my opinion, this course is on par with the previous course on building Deep Networks from scratch. Highly Recommended.

von Anand K M

10. Feb. 2018

A very nice course providing intuitions and concepts for tuning the hyper parameters in a neural network.

Also, provides a taste of using Tensor Flow (Neural Network Framework) in a comprehensive manner.

I would give my deepest thanks to the instructor, Prof. Andrew Ng for his invaluable time for building the course for the learners.

von Senthil V V

25. Juni 2020

Thank you so much Coursera for providing me such a good course. It was a great learning experience. The assignments and quizzes played an important role in improving my skills and giving me the confidence to implement deep NNs. I'll definitely recommend this course to others. Looking forward in doing more courses in deeplearning.ai