Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
279 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

May 15, 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course. It's a great course for anyone looking for learn more in this field.

TT

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you teacher!\n\nI have seen the world with different eyes after participating in this course: more curious and always ready to find gaps and think of a way to improve the design problem.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 106 Bewertungen für Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

von Shaimaa N

May 09, 2020

I really liked the course, boosted my design process and gave me a sense of order.

I they would add more info about the process in graphic design.

von Evangelia B

May 25, 2020

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Kurs !

Ich habe es sehr genossen, lernen hat Spaß gemacht und ich bin bereit weiter zu machen !

Vielen Dank

von Sehresh M

Jun 05, 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course.

von Savita M

Jul 13, 2020

This has been wonderful course. Learning from this mentor was outstanding. I appreciate this platform to organize great content

von Sonia G

Jun 05, 2020

This is was a great learnign experience. Though a possibility of more critical feedback from the peers would have been better.

von Nathália L F d S

Jul 03, 2020

Curso bem equilibrado entre teoria e prática! Superou minhas expectativas! Aulas bem produzidas, material excelente!

von M.R.DEEPAK

May 30, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed & learnt about artifact designs, the video classes were apt & easy to follow .

von Dani F d A

Jan 22, 2017

Exceptional course with good pratical videos. Would do another course with the same presenter.

von Ismail E

Jun 09, 2020

Humble teacher, simple methods, gives your brain a little push and it's all about practice.

von Alvaro S G F

Jul 05, 2017

Excelente didática com uma das principais referências do Design, Prof. Karl T. Ulrich.

von Álison d L M

May 20, 2018

Show! Me surpreendi com o curso e como o mesmo é aplicado de forma bem compreensível.

von Vivek P

Jul 20, 2017

It is a great course with wherein designing concepts are taught with immense clarity.

von Jugaad S

May 12, 2020

Amazing Course, with a great tutor in Karl !! recommended for anyone and everyone !!

von Elvira K

May 06, 2020

It was a very useful course. It was a little bit hard to make the prototype at home.

von Debanick G

Jul 07, 2020

All I'll say is that I had great throughout the entire coursework and assignments.

von Rolando P P

Mar 29, 2017

muy buen curso, muy buenas clases y el profesor explica todo con bastante detalle!

von Giorgia F

May 13, 2020

I’m so grateful for this chance to partecipate at this course! Very nice program!

von payam s

May 16, 2020

It was geat and opened very clearly way for my design skills. Thank you all ❤️🙏

von Virginia L

Nov 17, 2017

this is one of the best courses I have ever taken, included my local University.

von Alberto G P

Apr 26, 2017

Great Course, after this course I had to buy the book and continue learning

von John B C

Jun 29, 2020

I have learned so much that I can surely use in my career in the future!

von Christian P F

Nov 25, 2016

Muy dinámico y bien explicado. El primer y mejor curso que he realizado.

von Tiago A R F S L

Jun 03, 2020

Really great course. The mix of theory and practice at the exact level.

von Cecilia S M

Jun 16, 2020

Fue excelente! Me sirvió muchísimo y aprendí conceptos muy utiles !!

von Juan P

Jun 02, 2019

Amazing course about the process to covert any gap into a product!