Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
147 Bewertungen
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

AJ

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 von 49 Bewertungen für Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

von Virginia L

Nov 17, 2017

this is one of the best courses I have ever taken, included my local University.

von andrefeb20@gmail.com

Oct 17, 2016

Excelente curso

von Juachi O

Jun 18, 2017

A great introduction to product design and its processes. Easy to understand and apply and the assignments made for great learning. Looking forward to improving my knowledge and grateful for such a great introduction.

von Lilian Z

Jul 20, 2017

Love this course, it's combination of the real life experience and theory. The way Mr. Urich instructed the class made it really easy to understand and learn. The structural and organized week by week assignment/practice definitely helped us to understand deeper what was learned in the class. Highly recommended!

von Isaac A R F

Oct 02, 2016

Just Excellent!

von Dani F d A

Jan 22, 2017

Exceptional course with good pratical videos. Would do another course with the same presenter.

von Ishan S

Apr 29, 2017

simply superb and fun

von Saurav K J

Sep 19, 2017

Very good course for the beginners in designing. I did this course a year back and since then, I have used this knowledge for designing robot, quad-copters, formula student cars. The approach of your designing will be improved after this course.

von 张岚

Oct 16, 2017

很棒的课程,作业也很有意思

von Christian P F

Nov 25, 2016

Muy dinámico y bien explicado. El primer y mejor curso que he realizado.

von Juan P

Jun 02, 2019

Amazing course about the process to covert any gap into a product!

von Alberto

Nov 30, 2019

Very useful for me, I had no prior knowledge on design process

von andre

Jun 15, 2017

Muy bueno.

von Nadi M

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoy the course and it helped me with my current work

von Álison d L M

May 20, 2018

Show! Me surpreendi com o curso e como o mesmo é aplicado de forma bem compreensível.

von li x

Apr 26, 2017

最后做出成品的感觉实在太好了

von Ampol A

Dec 11, 2017

Completed

von Rolando P P

Mar 29, 2017

muy buen curso, muy buenas clases y el profesor explica todo con bastante detalle!

von Alvaro S G F

Jul 05, 2017

Excelente didática com uma das principais referências do Design, Prof. Karl T. Ulrich.

von Nikolas C

Nov 21, 2017

It has all the concepts involved in design and prototyping, has good examples ans some funny moments. I would recomend it to people that really want to learn about the topic, but not to anyone.

von Noemí T M

Feb 11, 2017

Very useful. Mr Ulrich is a good teacher and explains everything with simple examples. Thank you!

von Matthew F

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent course as in introduction to design, with clear lectures and assignments. Would be good to have some direct feedback from the course tutor though.

von Franco R

Feb 01, 2017

It's a very nice course, with great content, videos and exercises.

von Jair A F D

Mar 03, 2017

boring...