Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Footprint

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Footprint von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
495 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

T
13. Aug. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

T
28. Juni 2020

Very informative and easy to follow! I like how they've gathered diff opinions and i feel that gives us a wholesome view towards the whole topic and makes classes more fun in that sense.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 125 Bewertungen für Digital Footprint

von Khushii S

25. Apr. 2020

The course was different than the other courses I have done on Coursera. It consisted of a lot of interviews with different people and everyone gave valuable insights.

von sriram b

22. Apr. 2020

Course is nice and well structured. Can be a bit more intense in trying to tell how privacy settings are to be made and their ramifications.

von B k

23. Juli 2020

I have learned a lot about privacy about the social media applications and how to create an effective online presence.

von Kantesh G

14. Jan. 2018

This course is a must for anyone who uses social media or the internet in general...which means everyone!

von Геворгян А С

27. Juni 2019

I really wanted to know some more interesting and unusual facts about footstep of famous people.

von Evelyn Y

22. Nov. 2020

The audio could be improved. I could hardly hear/understand some of the guest speakers.

von Prakhar L

8. Nov. 2019

it will really help everyone to understand about how they can control their data.

von Nalize A

29. Dez. 2020

Very interesting course on how to manage your digital footprint.

von NIYATI D

14. Juli 2020

Awesome Course

Thank You For this Course.

von Fernando D S S

15. Aug. 2020

Interesting learnings, thanks to share.

von Kevin M

25. Dez. 2018

Solid information. Useful for students.

von Theophilus A A

19. Juli 2020

great content and easy to understand

von Rishika J

20. Juni 2020

it was nice learing with this course

von Mawsamee D B

8. Okt. 2017

Interesting and fun way of learning

von Marshall P

11. Dez. 2017

a very good course helped me a lot

von Alex D T

6. Dez. 2020

INFORMATIVE AND VERY PRACTICAL

von N T T

28. Sep. 2020

nice

von PRK19ISD010 H P

7. Mai 2020

good

von Naga G S G

14. Mai 2020

W

von fabio g

21. Juli 2020

it is an informative course, if you already are a social platform user, probably all the topics shared are common sense. however there is no harm in refreshing what behavior should we follow online, and how to safeguard our privacy as this may have high impact on our professional life.

von Dr. P S L

4. Mai 2020

Somewhat OK, Need improvement in content delivery. so far not effective.

von Asif

25. Okt. 2020

very basic of Digital foot print

von Jack D

18. Nov. 2019

da iawn!

von anitha

14. Juni 2020

Its only interviews all over

von Jacob S

21. Okt. 2019

It was the most monotonous experience of my life