Chevron Left
Zurück zu DNA Decoded

Learner Reviews & Feedback for DNA Decoded by McMaster University

4.7
74 Bewertungen
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Top-Bewertungen

DR

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

FL

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!\n\nAwesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for DNA Decoded

von Damon T R

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

von farbod e l

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

von Badr E A

Jul 19, 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

von Dhriti S

Jul 09, 2019

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

von evenezer y k

Jul 07, 2019

wonderful lecture full of knowledge

von faiza

Jul 06, 2019

Brilliant moderators to simplify the toughest subject.

von Dina A M A

Jun 23, 2019

great

von Anas A S

Jun 10, 2019

best course ever

von Ellis K P

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

von Alan R

Apr 01, 2019

It was a good basic course. I thought the Labster sessions were particularly innovative and helped cement the learning.

von David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

von

Jan 27, 2019

good enough to understand the definition and structure of DNA and how it's packaged

von Anurup M

Jan 15, 2019

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

von Stan G

Dec 24, 2018

An infantile way to present a complex science. Lectures, (videos and transcripts), are far to brief. No prerequisite mentioned. You will spend a fair amount of time researching off site to understand what is being presented. Check out other academic sources online! I did and it was free too!

von Fathima T

Nov 17, 2018

really enjoyed it

von Rathina v

Nov 14, 2018

GOOD COURSE TO KNOW ABOUT BASICS OF GENETIC GENEERING AND MANY MORE THINGS

von Anam J

Sep 06, 2018

It is an interesting and easy course for begginers

von Arina A

Sep 06, 2018

It is easy and comprehensive course. well designed for beginners

von Christina J

Jul 22, 2018

A very fun and interesting course. I absolutely loved the videos, very upbeat and the additional material and simulated lab activity was fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend this course to my friends.

von Juliana P

May 28, 2018

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

von Kaio M R

Apr 15, 2018

Great

von Dino E Z

Mar 22, 2018

Very interesting course and well explained course. The lab simuklations are wonderful.

von Lucas R

Mar 05, 2018

Awesome course!

von Sohrab B

Feb 24, 2018

Very informative and would recommend it 100%

von Maripaz C

Feb 11, 2018

The course was actually very helpful to give me a brief overview of the main key elements of DNA. It IS a bit cheesy (which took its fifth star), but it explains all information in a very personal way.