Chevron Left
Zurück zu DNA Decoded

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für DNA Decoded von McMaster University

4.8
Sterne
800 Bewertungen
248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Top-Bewertungen

GT
14. Sep. 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
27. Aug. 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 247 Bewertungen für DNA Decoded

von Ellis K P

29. Mai 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

von Damon T R

25. Aug. 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

von Lakshmi S

15. Mai 2020

It was really a fantastic course. It was so easy completing each week's lessons. And I gained more knowledge from the supplementary materials. And huge thanks to Dr.Caitlin Mullarkey and Dr.Felicia Vulcu. They made this course so interesting and fun to attend. They are really great at teaching... Looking for more works from you

von Dhriti S

9. Juli 2019

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

von Thana S

25. Jan. 2021

The course structure is well organized and not too difficult to learn. It starts from high school biology and continues on upper level. At the end, I gain lots of knowledge from the course. I really like several medias used in the journey including VDO from both fantastic instructors, VDO from TED talk and others, articles, and most fascinating virtual lab that anyone can have a glimpse of what's like in the real genetic lab. Much appreciated.

von Srinivas V

24. Jan. 2021

Felicia and Caitlin were awesome in the way the course contents were presented. I have a background in computers and I know nothing about human biology, let alone decoding the DNA. Both professors have perked up my interest in this subject. Thank You for sharing your knowledge with us and Thank You Coursera for making it happen.

von Shrabani P

30. Jan. 2021

I absolutely adored this course. Perhaps one of the best interactive, intuitive and ingenious courses I've ever taken. The professors were simply brilliant and their mode of subject delivery was fun, crisp and precise! A great place to start if you want to understand fundamentals of genetics!

von Juan A P A

5. Aug. 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. It's true is a pretty basic course but it has wonderful teachers that are really passionate and charismatic. If you want a brief and basic introduction to the DNA world, this is a perfect option.

von Farbod E L

8. Juni 2018

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

von Anurup M (

15. Jan. 2019

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

von Mariano S F

2. Mai 2020

Great course! I found the contents very basic but I do understand that the course scope was limited. The two teachers were splendid, getting to the point and showing very accurate explanations. The videos are also awesome; neither very long nor very short and very clear descriptions and definitions.

Many thanks!!

Congrats!

von Maripaz C

10. Feb. 2018

The course was actually very helpful to give me a brief overview of the main key elements of DNA. It IS a bit cheesy (which took its fifth star), but it explains all information in a very personal way.

von Anam J

6. Sep. 2018

It is an interesting and easy course for begginers

von Steve P

17. Feb. 2021

The instructors were energetic, knowledgeable, and engaging. They made the subject matter very interesting. I highly recommend this as a good introductory into the DNA subject and its history. The supplementary/supporting resources were quite good as well. Some minor improvements: 1) a couple of the links to videos are no longer active so they should be removed or updated; and 2) I found the Labster app (simulations) frustrating at times and did not see the value-add. However, the accompanying "Theory" material was first rate. Overall, high marks for this course. THANKS!

von Папышева А С

5. Nov. 2020

I would like to thank Coursera and McMaster University for this amazing opportunity to take such a unique course "DNA Decoded". I enjoyed every minute of it. I really appreciate all the hard work done for creating this course and, of course, it wouldn't be so wonderful without Caitlin Mullarkey and Felicia Vulcu. You made these 4 weeks unforgettable. All the material I've learned from you and from supplementary material is priceless and I can't thank you enough fot that!

von Sona P

14. Apr. 2020

This was my most favorite Coursera course so far. Very informative and enjoyable to watch. I got the answers to all my questions I had before starting the course. Both of the girls are fun to watch, as well as give excellent scientific explanation to all the topics. They change the stereotype that scientists supposed to be boring and serious. I also loved their virtual labs, which was one of the essential parts of the course to really visualize the processes.

von Md. E H

11. Juni 2020

Thanks to the instructors mam . It was an amazing course. It was my 5th course in coursera. I suggest all of you do this course. The instructors give us lesson by making fun. I is the most interesting part in this course. It is the most interesting course in coursera. I also fallen in love of those instructors mam. They are amazing. I am now giving its rating 5 out of 5. After completing this course I hope you also will fairly give full rating .

von Paula D M S

20. Juli 2020

It was excelent, I loved the course. I want to learn more with you, please do other course like this... with other things about genetics!! Its important for me and the truth is that i didn`t understand many concepts until i did It. Thank you for your time and your excelent work. I`m from Colombia and I learned more with you than with my own teachers. I.m also improving my english. Infinitely grateful with you!

von Alexandra G V

22. März 2021

I loved it. It was super funny and informative, the intructors are very nice and they keep you focused. It's very useful to see videos in the lectures illustrating what has just been said and they repeat the most important things throughout the course so you wont forget them. You learn so easily that when doing the quizzes you don't have to look at your notes or return to the lectures. Perfect

von Navarrete J F

25. Aug. 2020

I found this course particularly useful due to the fact that it allowed me to reinforce some of the information I had already reviewed at college and because I learned so much new and helpful information about DNA, its analyses and implications on different fields. Thanks to Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin for the commitment during these weeks. You both made me enjoyed it!

von Carlos H F

14. Dez. 2020

This course is good as an introduction to general picture of genetics. Also if you, as me, took genetics on college, taking this course is a good way to remember the important details,and is also a good starting point to look for more information. Also the lab simulations and videos are something that makes this course worth it.

von Yogesh Y

23. Mai 2020

"I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would defintely recommend this to my classmates as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through coursea in the near future. Thank you!"

von Elzbieta O

17. Jan. 2021

The course DNA Decoded is very interesting and presented in a simple, popular scientific way with dose of humour and a lot of enthusiasm by Felicia and Caitlin. I enjoyed entire course very much, learned many new things and refreshed the others. The complimentary material is also very useful and broaden the topics. Thank you!

von A P

12. Mai 2020

DNA decoded is most interesting well explained source of knowledge about biological world in genetic level .This course was truly a the best one explained concepts with clearity in an interactive way thank you very much for this course . especially i would appreciate the coordinator effort to make every class interesting!!!!

von MIRIAM F

5. Juni 2020

It's a great course! The videos are not too long and the instructors explain the arguments in a very simple and funny way. The lab simulations are really useful to better understand how a scientist works. If you want to know more about DNA, but you fear is too difficult, this is really the perfect course for you!