Chevron Left
Zurück zu DNA Decoded

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für DNA Decoded von McMaster University

4.8
Sterne
348 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

EP

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 110 Bewertungen für DNA Decoded

von Ellis K P

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

von Damon T R

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

von Lakshmi S

May 15, 2020

It was really a fantastic course. It was so easy completing each week's lessons. And I gained more knowledge from the supplementary materials. And huge thanks to Dr.Caitlin Mullarkey and Dr.Felicia Vulcu. They made this course so interesting and fun to attend. They are really great at teaching... Looking for more works from you

von Farbod E L

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

von Anurup M

Jan 15, 2019

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

von Mariano S F

May 02, 2020

Great course! I found the contents very basic but I do understand that the course scope was limited. The two teachers were splendid, getting to the point and showing very accurate explanations. The videos are also awesome; neither very long nor very short and very clear descriptions and definitions.

Many thanks!!

Congrats!

von Maripaz C

Feb 11, 2018

The course was actually very helpful to give me a brief overview of the main key elements of DNA. It IS a bit cheesy (which took its fifth star), but it explains all information in a very personal way.

von Anam J

Sep 06, 2018

It is an interesting and easy course for begginers

von Sona P

Apr 14, 2020

This was my most favorite Coursera course so far. Very informative and enjoyable to watch. I got the answers to all my questions I had before starting the course. Both of the girls are fun to watch, as well as give excellent scientific explanation to all the topics. They change the stereotype that scientists supposed to be boring and serious. I also loved their virtual labs, which was one of the essential parts of the course to really visualize the processes.

von Md. E H

Jun 11, 2020

Thanks to the instructors mam . It was an amazing course. It was my 5th course in coursera. I suggest all of you do this course. The instructors give us lesson by making fun. I is the most interesting part in this course. It is the most interesting course in coursera. I also fallen in love of those instructors mam. They are amazing. I am now giving its rating 5 out of 5. After completing this course I hope you also will fairly give full rating .

von Yogesh Y

May 23, 2020

"I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would defintely recommend this to my classmates as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through coursea in the near future. Thank you!"

von A P

May 12, 2020

DNA decoded is most interesting well explained source of knowledge about biological world in genetic level .This course was truly a the best one explained concepts with clearity in an interactive way thank you very much for this course . especially i would appreciate the coordinator effort to make every class interesting!!!!

von MIRIAM F

Jun 05, 2020

It's a great course! The videos are not too long and the instructors explain the arguments in a very simple and funny way. The lab simulations are really useful to better understand how a scientist works. If you want to know more about DNA, but you fear is too difficult, this is really the perfect course for you!

von Dhriti S

Jul 09, 2019

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

von Juliana P

May 28, 2018

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

von SHEHMA.M.M

Jul 04, 2020

I enjoyed this course.The instructors presents very funny and talentful.The presenting was very simple and interesting to understanding even children.My young brother also understood the fantastic world of DNA.I strongly recommend this course to all.

von s j a

Jun 26, 2020

DNA decoded was one of the best course i had ever came across....hats off to the presenters for keeping it very simple from the week 1 to 4...i recommend this course to the other students to unveil the mystery hidden in DNA

von Michelle G

Jun 23, 2020

The ladies are fun and if they did another course I will be there to take it. I learned a lot from them. The course was still challenging however I enjoyed that part even though I haven’t taken a science class for a while.

von StellaH

Nov 25, 2019

Very good content, and very interactive and interesting learning experiences! The two professors use super engaging and vivid teaching methods to explain key concepts and theories crystally clear to beginners. Amazing!

von Aishwarya G

Jun 14, 2020

Its a highly recommended course if you want to decode the mystery of DNA with highly talented and enthusiastic instructors. Have learnt many facts of DNA with inspiring talks and videos included in each sessions!!

von Oguntimehin I a

Jun 24, 2020

How wish all teaching staffs can emulate the way Dr Cait and Dr FELICIA lectures, it's so fascinating. No student will want miss lecture time, and it's so easy to assimilate. God bless all that you do ma'am(s).

von Christina J

Jul 22, 2018

A very fun and interesting course. I absolutely loved the videos, very upbeat and the additional material and simulated lab activity was fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend this course to my friends.

von Rahul D

May 22, 2020

This was indeed a very cool course. If you want to learn and have fun at the same time I would suggest you go for this. Felicia and Caitlin ma'am are awesome. I have enjoyed every bit of their lessons.

von Swapna A

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

von Abhishek N J

Jan 17, 2020

this course was awesome. Everything in this course was minutely described. All my doubts were cleared. I want to know DNA in more detail now. So looking forward for some advance courses from here.