Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dynamic Programming, Greedy Algorithms

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Dynamic Programming, Greedy Algorithms von University of Colorado Boulder

4.4
Sterne
28 Bewertungen
7 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers basic algorithm design techniques such as divide and conquer, dynamic programming, and greedy algorithms. It concludes with a brief introduction to intractability (NP-completeness) and using linear/integer programming solvers for solving optimization problems. We will also cover some advanced topics in data structures. Dynamic Programming, Greedy Algorithms can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Top-Bewertungen

Filtern nach:

1 - 8 von 8 Bewertungen für Dynamic Programming, Greedy Algorithms

von Spyros T

26. Okt. 2021

i went through this course just for a quick refresh on some basic algorithms and i ended completing all three courses from the specialization! the explanations from Pr.Sriram Sankaranarayanan are crystal clear and the way he presents the material is super! i finnaly understood dynamic programming and P-NP complexity classes, topics that were very comfusing for me. Thank you Proffesor!

von Dave M

21. Sep. 2021

Excellent. This course covers some difficult topics, but the lectures and homework assignments were superb and made them quite approachable.

von Abdikhalyk T

1. Dez. 2021

very good courses

d

von Peter D

3. Apr. 2022

Very good course. The only problem was the lack of support on the forum. For example, when I posted a question about the forth week's assignment I noticed that the was only one other post there from nine moths ago. That person never got a reply whereas I did.

von Rafael C

5. Juli 2022

The course is badly designed and is not a par with the previous 2 courses.

① the 1st week courses was daunting and convoluted. It was meant to introduce the idea of divide and conquer which the previous courses have involved a little bit, but it spent a great deal of time introducing Fourier transform without elaborating it clearly (actually I have to watch more relevant videos on Yotube to get it across). What's worse, the quizz and assignment are focused on the math theorem of Fourier transform instead of more concret cases of divide and conquer algorithm.

② the 2nd week is about dynamic programming, which is probably the most difficuly one in the course because it's rather abstract and hard to implement & debug in programming. I do appreciate that the instructor has been persisting in blackboard writing for the whole series, but honestly I believe it would be more vivid if those cases taught in the class could be visualized by plots/tables and it would be much more helpful if there could be at least one video leading us walk through the python codes and show us how to debug when there's error. The reason why I propose such ideas is because when I was doing the assignment, I found it very hard to conceive a proper data structure and troubleshoot the code when the answer was incorrect with no other prompt.

③ the 3rd week around greedy algorithms is realtively nice and concise. By comparison, the 1st and 2nd week are truly freting.

④ the 4th week's content is not vague, just looking quite irrevelant at first glimpse though. However, the assignment is quite hard to pass because is sets time limit for running the codes, but what is contradicting is that the course is about non-deterministic polynomial problems which cannot be solved effciently. So it puzzles me a lot because there's almost no way to find a faster solution. I saw other people were raising similar problems in the forum too, but unfortunately there's no helpful advice given by teaching assistants (honestly they seldom reply).

von Bijan S

14. Dez. 2021

What is the point of the discussion boards if no one responds? There is no way to get help if you need it.

von Rishabh S

5. Aug. 2021

Assignment language should be clearly mentioned.

von Jeffrey C

15. Mai 2022

Interesting topics, but the programming assignments are extremely difficult and made the class feel tedious. I eventually solved them, but would not reccommend the experience.