Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology von Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.8
137 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to dynamical modeling techniques used in contemporary Systems Biology research. We take a case-based approach to teach contemporary mathematical modeling techniques. The course is appropriate for advanced undergraduates and beginning graduate students. Lectures provide biological background and describe the development of both classical mathematical models and more recent representations of biological processes. The course will be useful for students who plan to use experimental techniques as their approach in the laboratory and employ computational modeling as a tool to draw deeper understanding of experiments. The course should also be valuable as an introductory overview for students planning to conduct original research in modeling biological systems. This course focuses on dynamical modeling techniques used in Systems Biology research. These techniques are based on biological mechanisms, and simulations with these models generate predictions that can subsequently be tested experimentally. These testable predictions frequently provide novel insight into biological processes. The approaches taught here can be grouped into the following categories: 1) ordinary differential equation-based models, 2) partial differential equation-based models, and 3) stochastic models....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

May 29, 2018

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

ES

Jan 02, 2017

This is a amazing course. I've learned a lot and all the knowledge will be usable to me in my work.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology

von Adrien W

Jan 30, 2019

A+. Great course, easy to follow, and amazing instructor. Thank you Eric!

von Thiago T V

Jan 16, 2016

I liked it a lot!

von Mac D G

Jan 17, 2018

great

von Ricardo S

Jun 30, 2016

T

von Karim H

Mar 16, 2016

Probably the best course in this overall very nice specialization

von Eduardo S

Jan 02, 2017

This is a amazing course. I've learned a lot and all the knowledge will be usable to me in my work.

von 李俊宏

Sep 04, 2017

very clear explanation of ordinary differential equations

von Sumin W

May 27, 2016

The first week on MATLAB was a great refresher since I hadn't used MATLAB in a few years

von carlos m

Jan 11, 2016

This is a very useful and well dessigned general course.

von Gourab B

May 08, 2017

It was exactly what I was looking for.

von Anna M

May 05, 2017

Great course with very good explanations!

von Elizabeth D

May 29, 2018

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

von Shin, H K

Apr 11, 2016

Easy to follow up and clear lectures to understand dynamical modeling methods

von Salvador C A

Dec 10, 2015

good

von 廖文杰

Apr 19, 2016

terrific!

von Musalula S

Sep 11, 2016

Great course

von Jim K

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. Well taught and very useful.

von Deep H

Jan 03, 2016

everything explained in very easy to understand way. the assignments were designed quite well- not only to test the knowledge acquired but the assignment results were designed in such a way that they will be useful in modeling.

von Hiroshi H

Mar 14, 2016

This is a great course.

Very clear and well constructed.

von Stefano M

Feb 16, 2017

Very interesting course: I'm a Computer Engineer and I found very interesting the lessons about bistability and about stochastic modelling.

von MOSQUERA Y B F

Jul 01, 2018

Eric Sobie va muy rápido, el cambio entre diapositivas no tiene una pausa y continua de corrido, es por ello que en algunas ocasiones repetía o erraba la idea que continuaba. Personalmente, tuve que pausar muchas veces los videos para deternerme a analizar lo que Eric decía.En cuanto al contenido del curso, me pareció fantástico, topando hitos históricos de modelos matemáticos en Sistemas Biológicos y manipulando el código en MATLAB por nuestra propia cuenta.

von Hazem H

Feb 07, 2016

it's quite very interesting

von Bill T

Dec 17, 2015

Very informative course with good exercises. Would recommend having PDE example code, as well.

von Akhil K

May 27, 2019

Good

von Sean F

Mar 15, 2016

Lots of good parts to the course. Found the ODE examples very useful. Feel like it tailed off at the end in terms of detail and utility. Also, it seemed less adapted to the format than other courses such as Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and Computational Neuroscience by Rajesh Rao.