Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ebola Virus Disease: An Evolving Epidemic

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Ebola Virus Disease: An Evolving Epidemic von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
199 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the evolving Ebola epidemic and its various aspects including disease prevention, management and treatment, response to the epidemic, ethical considerations, and the post-Ebola global health landscape....

Top-Bewertungen

CA
6. Apr. 2020

Better than in-class because of variety and expertise of presenters and great on-site videos and graphics. I really learned a lot about this important issue from this course. Thanks Coursera! :)

UD
4. Jan. 2016

Great Course! Videos were a little long but very informative! This is a course where one can really appreciate the "take away" as it is timely, and being taught by some of the best in the field.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 47 Bewertungen für Ebola Virus Disease: An Evolving Epidemic

von Garima K S

1. Juli 2020

Very informative course not only about Ebola Epidemic but indeed a general aspect towards infectious diseases. I'm glad I toke it. I highly recommend it to the pupil who're interested in these types of case studies on diseases which awoke the health systems all over the globe. Course is also good enough for students who lack a strong biology background as this course is mainly public health based, also it considers other aspects than health which lead to such outbreaks such as socio-economic status of the places, trust of locals towards authorities & various such aspects.

Hope the course leads all to a success & healthy road.

von Mandy H

16. Apr. 2020

This course helps the learner understand the challenges faced in dealing with an infectious disease such as Ebola . The instructors guide the learner through the phases of identification, education, testing and reduction/eradication of a highly infectious disease. The student will gain an understanding of the rights of the individual, the public, and the government as it relates to a highly contagious Class A infectious agent. Information gained during this course can be directly visualized in the current COVID19 pandemic as countries fight to get a handle on the outbreak.

von Dr.Mehedi H

11. Okt. 2019

a course that enrichment your knowledge from the root of ebola works in human body as well as treatment , excellent coverage of global education through the module. I am happy to finished the course after all.

von Christopher A

7. Apr. 2020

Better than in-class because of variety and expertise of presenters and great on-site videos and graphics. I really learned a lot about this important issue from this course. Thanks Coursera! :)

von Ugly D

5. Jan. 2016

Great Course! Videos were a little long but very informative! This is a course where one can really appreciate the "take away" as it is timely, and being taught by some of the best in the field.

von Storm S

2. Mai 2020

This is the second course I have studied on EVD and it was 100% better than the first which I did through United Nations, I cant thank you enough for such a good course

von Xiaohong Y

9. Feb. 2020

This is a great course, with all aspects of public health, how it differs from individual health, and very relevant to watch now with the coronavirus outbreak, thanks!

von Tamara H

22. Juli 2020

This was an excellent course! They variety of expertise among the different presenters made this a very well-rounded overview of Ebola and the West Africa outbreak.

von Henry B

14. Mai 2021

I found this course to be very informative, and the lectures were detailed and provided a great understanding of EBV and the epidemic as well as its history.

von Cristina C

14. Dez. 2018

Really useful and interesting course which presents an integrated approach to ebola virus from various perspectives.

von Eddah K

7. Okt. 2015

I loved every unit. The lecturers were amazingly clear and I understood the content. Great work.

von Alaina H

15. März 2018

Excellent overview with lectures by experienced experts. I really enjoyed this course.

von Gina B

23. Sep. 2015

Great course on Ebola. Very engaging and intense at times. Thorough and interesting.

von Mustafa s

24. Jan. 2021

This course learned me everything i need to know about the recent ebola epidemic

von Ibrahim Y

24. Aug. 2015

this is a fantastic and very important course. its really into details.

von Abigail R J

20. März 2018

A great resource for anyone looking to explore the etiology of ebola.

von Ahmed A T A

20. Apr. 2019

that is the best course about Ebola thank you very much.

von ATHIRA R

16. Mai 2020

It is very useful to konw about ebola disease virus

von IVAN L

12. März 2017

This make you and Ebola Expert in just one month

von Amanda

15. Juli 2016

Great course! Very interesting and informative.

von Zachary H

27. Aug. 2015

Excellent content from experts in the subject

von Jonathan G

22. Nov. 2015

Very informative, yet depressing

von Alain B T

18. Feb. 2017

Very good material...

von Nammi S K

23. Mai 2020

Very Useful Course.