Chevron Left
Zurück zu Entrepreneurship II: Preparing for Launch

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Entrepreneurship II: Preparing for Launch von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
377 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course builds on previous concepts and outlines strategies and tactics for forming, financing and launching a new venture. Topics to be addressed will include building the new venture’s initial management team, identifying and reaching out to early customers, developing financial plans, raising startup and initial growth financing, and preparing for and managing rapid growth. Course objectives: Entrepreneurial Team Building: Develop an understanding of the what is required in a new venture Initial Go-to-Market Strategy: Develop a plan to identify and approach your first customers Financial Forecasting: Building financial projections for the new venture Entrepreneurial Financing: Raising Equity Capital for the new venture Growing the Business: Monitoring the new venture’s health and scalability...

Top-Bewertungen

IZ

Jun 24, 2019

I believe this course was very straightforward, focusing on those elements that I was really looking forward to fully understand. And it does it in a way that can be easily applied to my own reality.

OD

Jul 04, 2020

It opened up my mind to topics and question I had never asked before. The course content is small and easy to comprehend. I would recommend to any beginner entrepreneur and investor.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 72 Bewertungen für Entrepreneurship II: Preparing for Launch

von Kristin W

Sep 30, 2019

This is a really fantastic class. There is some cross-over from other business classes but the way the topics are presented allows future entrepreneurs to do a run through with their product or idea.

von Ivan M Z

Jun 24, 2019

I believe this course was very straightforward, focusing on those elements that I was really looking forward to fully understand. And it does it in a way that can be easily applied to my own reality.

von Olomo A D

Jul 04, 2020

It opened up my mind to topics and question I had never asked before. The course content is small and easy to comprehend. I would recommend to any beginner entrepreneur and investor.

von Faisal G

Oct 10, 2017

Was a great course. Would definitely recommend to budding entrepreneurs. The instructor provides a very practical approach to starting your own business and provides some very valuable tips to approaching investors, understanding your business and growing it. The material is good but the best part of the course was Mr. Tom Parkinson himself. His years of experience are very visible in his grounded approach to teaching entrepreneurship. Would highly recommend.

von Uwanibe U P

Jul 11, 2020

It was a very informative course and it taught me a lot about start-up businesses and business strategies that can help me open and maintain a sustainable business. I would totally recommend this course for anyone with a business idea and wants to know how to start.

von Joseph A

Oct 10, 2017

In the future I will look back and have something wise to share about this course, but for now - I highly recommend this course if you want to hear from a professor who's out in the field passing you what you need to become a successful entrepreneur

von Josie K

Jun 29, 2020

Great secondary course to entrepreneurship 1 (Love these two courses the most). this course gave insights to funding, investors, and the different processes which were what I was looking for in an entrepreneurship course.

von Damien C L S

Jun 21, 2020

Course 6 of Innovation: From Creativity to Entrepreneurship was insightful and Professor Thomas Parkinson's lectures were knowledgeable, showing us what are the thought process behind entrepreneurs and venture start-ups.

von alejandro ( l

Sep 30, 2018

Great class and I enjoy the way the professor teaches the class. He is clearly very knowledgeable and understands and teaches the concepts in a professional and concise manner.

von kaboyo d n

Apr 20, 2018

i am more than honored to have studied this course, the material is very well done and the lecturer is the best that i seen so far.... love from uganda

von Gilnei J L

Jun 14, 2019

I think all content here helps 100% when you plan to set a startup and lots of steps when things fail. I will make use of all this material for sure.

von Sharlene V

Jul 17, 2020

If you have any aspirations to work as an entrepreneur and you have not done this course - you are wasting your own time!

von Muhammad S K

Oct 01, 2018

Tim is awesome and his experience shows in the course. Great course if you want to learn about basic of Entrepreneurship.

von PERPETUAL M K

May 22, 2020

This course is so practical and very helpful.I have learnt so much. The lecturer is so professional and cool.

von Olabode o

Jul 03, 2020

This was interesting course. Helps out with understanding start-up businesses and the ways to go about it.

von Dhinesh A D

Apr 07, 2020

Taking this course gave me a clear vision and understanding about investors, financing for a startup firm.

von Arinze I M

Jul 11, 2020

This course was so amazing and very beginner friendly. I'll advice anyone to come take this course .

von Emmanuel G E

Jul 11, 2020

A really practical and informative course with so much to learn as one actually prepares to launch!

von Irene C

Jun 26, 2018

Spectacular course, really enjoyed the concepts and found the topics related to my field.

von Dejan C

Oct 07, 2018

Great course with plenty of new skills to learn and new ways of thinking to understand!

von Hector R

Sep 03, 2019

Wow, what a great course for learning what's required to launch a start-up.

von Okonkwo P N

Jun 24, 2020

This is the best lecture on how to begin my start-up and how to strategize

von Audrey J

Aug 10, 2019

I am happy with the course however no one got back to me with my question

von anil p s

Jan 14, 2019

Great course. I am hungry for more entrepreneurship course !

von Precious B

Oct 09, 2019

One of the most comprehensive courses for entrepreneurs.