Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
412 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Top-Bewertungen

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 92 Bewertungen für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

von Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

von chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

von Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

von Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

von Ankita J

Feb 04, 2019

simple and understandable

von Tamara J

Nov 10, 2018

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.

von Carla C

Nov 28, 2018

It was nice to learn more about epidemiology and how to apply it in public health. Thank your for the learning and each activity. It was really nice.

von Inegbedion L O

Jan 25, 2019

great course with a fantastic instructor

von Manvendra S R

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent Course for those who wants to work in Public Health

von dominico o

Feb 12, 2019

a

von VARDHIPARTHI S S

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you

von Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

von Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

von Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

von MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 13, 2019

good very informative system

von Marvellous O E

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent

von alejandro i

Dec 14, 2018

Excelente

von Muhire I

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent materials and great learning

von Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

von Uchenna O

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, if you are Pub health aspirant or worker

von Laja-Deile A

Sep 03, 2018

IT WAS AWESOME.

von Weichuan D

Oct 12, 2018

It is a great course!

von Dr P S

Aug 20, 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.