Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
3,394 Bewertungen
935 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N
11. Apr. 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
30. Mai 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 921 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Md R H

31. Aug. 2017

It was very interesting for a newbie like, those who are interested in public health, i must say that it can be the beginning of the journey in public health.

von Jasmine

6. Jan. 2019

Great refresher course for those of us who have been away from their MPH programs for a while. But one suggestion -- eliminate the all or nothing questions.

von Mohammad H

12. Nov. 2015

Nice course, highly effective for other background. I suggest to improve the course content of week 4 & 5 which may be expanded with some other topics.

von Mona G

13. Apr. 2020

Clear, concise lectures and reading material. Would appreciate more explanations from the quiz answers. Otherwise, great introduction to epidemiology.

von Shirley T

30. Okt. 2020

This was an amazing course that helped me learn a lot about epidemiology and also something that will help me excel in my research papers for school!

von James W

8. Mai 2020

Content was very interesting and informative. Some quiz questions were not addressed in the lectures which made finding the answers more difficult.

von Kuakuvi A S J

28. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this MOOC, it was overly stimulating and my critical thinking was alleviated. I might consider studying Public Health, who knows.

von Ugly D

8. Dez. 2015

Good course, tough, but good. Very engaging for those interested in Epidemiology. Lots of detail! I walked away learning much from this course.

von raneem d

13. Juni 2020

An amazing course that allowed me to explore the basics and fundamentals of epidemiology, I really enjoyed it! I highly recommend it to everyone.

von Clara M S

12. Juni 2020

I found the course very interesting, but sometimes difficult. The readings are very much and you have to invest some time for that course.

von Joshua K

11. Nov. 2015

Love this course it is a basic introduction to epidemiology a MUST! It's engaging and the instructors explain things in a really easy way.

von Pooja P

14. Nov. 2020

Well designed, basic course for introducing the importance of public health to students, health sector, basic research professionals.

von Quek S

19. Apr. 2020

Very good basic introduction for anyone interested in learning simple concepts and looking at health problems as portrayed by media.

von Carlos R L

13. Okt. 2015

It was overall pretty decent. Learned alot. Almost every lecture is applicable in my real MedStudent Life as an amateur researcher.

von Danilo A H C

14. Juni 2020

Las preguntas de las 4 primeras pruebas son confusas y no existe retroalimentación de las respuestas. En la prueba 5 esto mejoró.

von Esteban M H

9. Mai 2020

It is a really good introduction to epidemiology, giving you the general ideas and enough resources if you want to go any further

von Carmela B B

4. Apr. 2020

It was a great course, I really enjoyed it. I prefer a little more statistical information (for week 4) but it was really useful!

von Laura S D V

4. Sep. 2015

This is a great introductory course (and it's even useful if you've already studied these topics but need a bit of reminding). ;)

von Siddhant N

6. Mai 2020

A great introduction to the science of Public Health, with just the right balance between ease of learning and depth of study.

von Eduard R

10. Apr. 2020

Really good introduction to most basic public health topics and some practical application. Enjoyed the way it was presented.

von Bruno A M P B

15. Sep. 2015

This is a great course. It accomplishes its objectives to give a basic understanding regarding the basics about Epidemiology.

von Sandra M

29. Aug. 2018

I really enjoyed to follow this course. The lecturers were easy to listen and understand and the topics were so interesting.

von Aminu S

14. Apr. 2020

This course is well organised and a very good foundation in helping one learn about the basics of public health. Thank you.

von ZOAKAH A I

4. Juli 2018

A well conceived and presented Basic methods and principles in Epidemiology. Recommended for all beginners in Epidemiology.