Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach von University of London

4.7
Sterne
282 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

Top-Bewertungen

RY

Dec 20, 2018

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 104 Bewertungen für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

von Sofía G P D

Apr 23, 2019

It is a very useful course to learn about how to make reading a more practical activity inside the classroom. They give lots of resources to put into practice in the classes and the explanations are clear. I learned a lot and I recommend this course to everyone who wants to enrich their knowledge and become a good professional in teaching reading.

von Johnrey L P

Sep 26, 2019

This course is an absolute refresher of my stored- reading knowledge. It is indeed a very informative comprehensive learning experience. The speaker or lecturers are very competent and compassionate in presenting and delivering a crystal clear instruction, valuable researched inputs information and well- spoken presentation. A huge thanks.

von Emmanuella B d S C

Feb 10, 2019

I've loved taking this course! My initial intention was to improve my ESP classes, since I work only with reading comprehension, but I've learned so much about using tasks in class that I'm looking forward to start using them with my other students. Thank you very much for providing such an enlightening course!

von Vanessa R

Jan 06, 2020

This is an excellent class because you not only get introduced to things you may not have known about before, but also you get to do hands-on assignments applying the things you're hearing about. It has also given me concrete skills I can use since it's built around having you create your own TBLT activities.

von José H G

Dec 28, 2019

Excelente curso de la UCL, aborda en profundidad la lectura como herramienta de aprendizaje y pone en valor su influencia , haciéndonos reflexionar en aspectos de los que no somos conscientes cuando leemos. Recomiendo como imprescindible este curso a los profesores de Inglés y educadores en general.

von Kashevskaya A M

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks for very interesting course that gave me an opportunity to involve into the world of reading activities and know a lot of useful information about it. And also for the communicative practice with such interesting people that are really good specialists.

von Dr. D C

Jun 12, 2020

Taught by passionate teachers, the course will inspire teachers to design their pedagogical practices in a learner-centric manner. It sensitizes teachers to the perspective of the learners and their varied challenges and needs. Superb course!

von Stefany B

Aug 10, 2020

This course is useful for us as teachers, I learn many tasks and different activities to apply in the classroom and also how to adapt some activities that some books bring into tasks to make your class closer to a real-life context.

von brenda h

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent teaching : the teachers are outstanding, Easy to follow materials. The assignments provided opportunities for students to review the topics. The activities were authentic and can be used as examples in your own teaching.

von Ifrah y

Aug 08, 2020

It is a very very creative task in this course , and totally it was a new learning, I am very happy to see my certificate after completing this course effectively. great opportunity to learn a new ways to teach or learn.

von Panupan P

Dec 15, 2016

This course is really nice for someone who is working in teaching English as a second of foreign language area. It enhance us to be more understanding in L2 reading context, and I enjoy working on the assignment.

von Mary B

Jul 14, 2020

While I knew a great deal about project-based learning, I didn't know this specialty. The class was very instructional with a variety of assignments to increase understanding of the material presented.

von Deepali A

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

von Atem K

Jul 27, 2020

This course is awesome. I enjoyed every bit of it. It was highly engaging and a good recommendation for learning how to teach reading comprehension to L2 learners. Kudo's!

von Karoll D T V

Jan 20, 2018

Just loved it! teachers do really master their subject, activities and tips are very useful. It promotes collaboration, and fosters self comitment and organisation.

von Aníbal L V

Aug 08, 2020

El curso estuvo excelente. Toda la información brindada es genial y me servirá para diversificar el trabajo con mis alumnos. Estoy muy contento por haberlo tomado.

von Noris E A L

Aug 14, 2020

It was well designed, and met all the objectives. I was able to follow the instructions and the contents were well structured. The time spent it was very useful.

von Charlotte P

Aug 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I have benefited from it! I've always been interested in the TBL approach, so this course was perfect for me. Thanks!

von Kelly R

May 10, 2020

I recommend it, but the subject deserves a deeper approach that seemed superficial due to the length of the lessons, not making the course superficial though.

von YUTA T

Aug 03, 2020

I am totally satisfied with the contents that UCL has provided. with. After taking this course, I obtained basic knowledge and motivation for moving forward.

von cameron g

Jun 19, 2020

I learned a great deal from the instructors. The assignments were well organized to reinforce the instruction. This was definitely worth the time.

von Litierio G

Jun 19, 2016

Awesome! It was great to see how texts can be approached, through different lens from our cameras in the lessons. I definitelly recommend it!

von Meena B

Sep 25, 2018

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

von Edwin H F H

May 06, 2017

AS we know reading is a real challenge in classroom, but thank to this course we can take many ideas to follow in our schools.

von Adnan k

Oct 05, 2016

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended