Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Chinese Medicine 2

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Chinese Medicine 2 von The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.9
Sterne
86 Bewertungen
28 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, Everyday Chinese Medicine II offered by the Chinese University of Hong Kong, aims to show to the public, as well as the healthcare professionals about the basic principles of Chinese medicine. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on Chinese medicine diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, and to facilitate interprofessional education between Chinese and conventional clinicians. Learners will develop skills in applying theories of Chinese medicine for understanding health and illnesses. We will discuss the treatment principles of Chinese Medicine and the corresponding herbs for application. This will then be followed by the application of diets and exercise. Finally, we would expand the horizons of how integrative medicine are practiced in Chinese populations such as China, Taiwan and Hong Kong for specific diseases. This showcases how different disciplines joints-hands to fulfill the unmet needs from the public. The perspective of research, education and medical coverage will be explored....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
1. Juli 2021

excellent extension from the series 1. hopefully there will be series 3 with more everyday applications recipes and common symptoms which can be done at home. well done and thank you

MF
14. Mai 2020

It is a very trustful source and an easy reference to rely on for learning chinese medicine, of course combined with Everyday Chinese Medicine 1.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 29 Bewertungen für Everyday Chinese Medicine 2

von Eugen C

1. Nov. 2020

Hello Mrs./ Mr !

First of all, I consider this course is well structured and I could learn easily.

Thanks to the Management of the Chinese Medicine University of the Hong Kong and to the Professors who taught this course.

This course help in my profession as a Senior Physioterapy PhD., and for help people in need.

Always, I realized that without Chinese Medicine I can't help better my patients, my family and myself.

I am very happy, because I learned and finished this course.

Many thanks !

Best regards,

Eugen

p.s. Please write my :

How can I continue Chinese Medicine for I can practice acupuncture ?

Thank you !

Eugen Caracas

e-mail : ecaracas1@gmail.com

von Dominic C

1. Mai 2020

It helped me to understand some of the basics of Chinese Medicine. There is so much more to learn and I look forward to the more advance course.

von Ronald L W S

15. Sep. 2020

Great course. I learned a lot. I hope more there will be more courses on Chinese Medicine!

von Hilda A

12. Mai 2020

Very well explained and simple for everyone to understand.

von ROHIT K G

1. Apr. 2020

very nice course and highly informative

von Owly B

22. März 2020

Awesome, thank you! : )

von D T

3. Jan. 2021

Good to re-learn a lot of what I learned 15 years ago. Charts, diagrams and visuals were helpful. Expected more everyday practical info. Disappointed that some errors were probably there for some time I suspect (and also pointed out by students in forum) were not addressed or fixed e.g. a few Q's didn't have the correct answer offered.

von Aedrian A

23. Sep. 2021

This offering, an essential continuation of the “Everyday Chinese Medicine” course from the same institution, provides an overview of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) from theory to practice (diagnosis, treatment and prevention). As someone trained in Western/allopathic medicine, the two courses made me appreciate a little better the difference between the medical system that I am used to and TCM, which is also quite popular in my country. While I was hoping for a presentation of the current state of critical evidence on TCM approaches for various diseases, I know that these are not the courses for those issues. I was positively surprised by the details shared in both courses, reflected in the quiz questions, and some moments of feeling overwhelmed while moving through the material reminded me of my initial years in medical school. Nevertheless, outsiders to the TCM system, either as practitioner or patient, who are beguiled on what it can offer in terms of promoting and restoring health are recommended to take the two introductory courses by CUHK.

von Judih W

11. Juli 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, involving such wonderful teachers and fascinating information. The aspects learned in Part 1 of Everyday Chinese Medicine were used as a logical basis for everything taught here. I loved the sections on Food as therapy as well as Exercise for Well-being. Thank you to all involved in creating this wonderfully useful course.

von Luiz A M d C

8. Jan. 2021

Este módulo é uma continuação do curso "Everyday Chinese Medicine" e é imprescindível para quem quer adquirir maior conhecimento acerca das práticas que envolvem esta abordagem medicinal. Ao longo deste curso as aplicações cotidianas do conhecimento adquirido no módulo anterior serão explicadas de maneira simples e eficaz.

von Lingjun K

2. Apr. 2020

an innovative course trying to bridge traditional and conventional medicines to achieve the much well delivered treatment to the varieties of patients. I have appreciated the opportunity as well appreciated the efforts of the lecturers and the faculties of this course ware

von Alice N

24. Feb. 2021

I learned a tremendous amount from this course! I would recommend that one saves all the notes, as the wording of test questions is tricky. I feel much more confident with how to preserve my own health after this course.

von JORGE D I

7. Apr. 2021

me hubiera gustado mas que los examenes tuvieran la opcion de ser en español, ya que es confuso la traduccion.

tambien me gustaria que sacaran cursos mas avanzados para los que ya tomamos los primeros 2

von Mohd A A S

1. Juli 2021

excellent extension from the series 1. hopefully there will be series 3 with more everyday applications recipes and common symptoms which can be done at home. well done and thank you

von Jedalia d S I

23. Apr. 2021

This course was very important for my whole life, it helped me to take care of myself and will help me to take care of many other people. #Gratitude. Thank you!

von Muhammad A F

15. Mai 2020

It is a very trustful source and an easy reference to rely on for learning chinese medicine, of course combined with Everyday Chinese Medicine 1.

von Siti A P

6. Aug. 2021

I love these two series of Chinese Medicines course. Highly recommended for everyone who wants to live our lives consciously.

von John D

17. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed the course very much and found it so interesting. Now I will look for the next step.

von PANDYA Y U

3. Juni 2020

The Course is very very interesting!!!, it increased my knowledge on Chinese medicine!!!!

von Mary W C

25. Juli 2020

A very interesting course indeed! Thank you all the instructors for clear explanations!

von Siham E

28. Juli 2021

Very elaborated course. Thanks you so much. I am very interested in similar courses.

von Eugene W

19. Mai 2020

Very insightful in the integrative medicine and knowledge of chinese medicine

von Genesis G

28. Aug. 2021

Very informative. I enjoyed it very much great way to grow your library.:)

von Martin B

23. März 2021

A good foundation, to build upon on my quest to practice TCM

von Lu C

3. Nov. 2020

Thank you very enjoyable and informative.