Chevron Left
Zurück zu Evolution Today

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Evolution Today von Universiteit Leiden

4.5
Sterne
138 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how evolution works. You will develop an understanding of evolutionary processes and their formative power. You will see how evolution has shaped biodiversity, and continuously influences our daily life. Evolution impacts human endeavors as varied as medicine, agriculture, psychology, economy, and culture. It is the major unifying principle for biology and a fundamental natural law. In five weeks we will make evolution accessible for you and help you to recognize evolutionary processes around you, in nature as well as in society. We make use of the unique collection of Naturalis, the natural history museum in Leiden, but also take you to the field. Using classical and up-to-date examples, we will show you how scientists address evolutionary questions. In the last module, we will have a look at the future. How will humans evolve? And how do we influence our own evolution and that of other organisms? This course is aimed at anybody with a drive to obtain a deeper, broader, and pragmatic understanding of evolution, including high-school students, BSc (undergraduate) biology students, MSc (graduate) students from other disciplines, medical professionals, conservation officers and educators in museums, libraries, national parks, and schools....

Top-Bewertungen

AH

May 24, 2020

I am from France and with a little more time than predicted by the teachers, this course was successful with 92.4%!

YY

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent course! REALLY informative and the exercise questions are helpful in understanding the concepts!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Evolution Today

von Emiel d J

Jul 06, 2018

This course is very interesting. It explains most aspects of evolution in a great way. There even is some practical work in it. The also go in the field to show some observations in nature. They are engaging and very clear in their speech.

von Cassidy C

Oct 12, 2016

This course was incredible! The videos were interesting and included field trips and dialogue that made it spectacular and enjoyable to learn. You were able to take every graded assignment and participate even if you did not have money to buy the certificate. I learned so much and feel like my mind has been widened. I wish it had talked a bit more about how humans are evolving because that was super interesting, and a few test items would not grade correctly, but other than that it was perfect! Thank you so much for providing this excellent course for free for us! It must of took so much time and collaborative effort I applaud you for your generosity. It makes me wish I could go to this school.

von María Á G V

Dec 10, 2016

I loved it! I was looking for a course that taught about evolution without going too deep into Genetics (since it has proven to be too tough for me). I loved this course's approach for people who have no previous knowledge on either field! Thank you!

von Neilbarker

Apr 30, 2020

An excellent course with varied forms of learning and assessment. Fascinating examples and ideas were used to develop understanding. I feel I have a much deeper insight into evolution since taking this course.

von Philip H

Jan 25, 2018

A good course with interesting information. The only issue was on genetic codes.Cordons should have been marked off for ease of answering questions, a few of which were poorly worded. But overall, very good.

von Alexandre H

May 24, 2020

I am from France and with a little more time than predicted by the teachers, this course was successful with 92.4%!

von Yue Y

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent course! REALLY informative and the exercise questions are helpful in understanding the concepts!

von Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Sensacional, muito bom. Mas poderia estar na língua portuguesa, traduzido para o português do Brasil.

von Prashant K M

May 10, 2020

Quite well explained and laid out. A impressive program for understanding the basics of evolution.

von Isabella S

Apr 10, 2020

Brilliant course, very interesting and i'd recommend it for fellow college/sixth form students

von Sharell B

Dec 19, 2017

This course really made me think about evolution. :) Would recommend this course!

von Vishal V

May 29, 2017

Interesting, good examples and case study, whole content of the course is good.

von Luis J H

Feb 06, 2017

Extremely interesting, well conducted and achievable of the difficult toolls

von Marta K

Nov 03, 2017

not overly demanding so far but really interactive and interesting. 5/5

von George G S

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent course: interesting content and engaging instructors.

von Clotilde d C F N

Oct 16, 2016

It's a very good course, i will do more!

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

great course....fun and interesting.

von Richard K

May 12, 2018

Very interesting class

von Abraham N

Feb 22, 2017

I love this course

von Audra G

Feb 19, 2020

Enjoyable content

von Alma D

Apr 22, 2017

Wonderful course!

von M T

Jul 09, 2017

Amazing course!!

von Shrikar P M

May 24, 2018

A

M

a

z

I

n

g

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

von 张瑞

Dec 15, 2016

I

von Linda

May 14, 2020

I liked the content in the course and how it progresses from fairly easy to sometimes quite hard to understand/ comprehend it all. I believe I sometimes missed some (maybe common) knowledge concerning the subject; especially later in the course where we went to quite different, yet interesting subjects rather quickly. I would like to delve more in the subject in order to comprehend it all though, which is a good thing. I definitely liked the class of the Stanford professor. In online education (in in real-life face to face classes) you sometimes miss a passionate teacher that is capable of explaining the material in such a way that the student gets passionate about the subject as well.

The only downside is that it's to easy to upgrade your overall grade because you can immediately retry the tests. With not that many answer options available it's hard to not get the required grade when you make the test a second time. But then again, it's not all about testing of course. I feel like I learned a lot on the subject and this makes me a richer person than before. So thanks to the staff of the Leiden University for putting their efforts in creating this course. I'm thinking of purchasing a certificate, not just as kind of a confirmation for me completing the course, but as also as a big thank you (Coursera as well) for making this knowledge available for everyone on this planet (wit a computer or pc and internet that is).