Chevron Left
Zurück zu Evolution Today

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Evolution Today von Universiteit Leiden

4.5
125 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how evolution works. You will develop an understanding of evolutionary processes and their formative power. You will see how evolution has shaped biodiversity, and continuously influences our daily life. Evolution impacts human endeavors as varied as medicine, agriculture, psychology, economy, and culture. It is the major unifying principle for biology and a fundamental natural law. In five weeks we will make evolution accessible for you and help you to recognize evolutionary processes around you, in nature as well as in society. We make use of the unique collection of Naturalis, the natural history museum in Leiden, but also take you to the field. Using classical and up-to-date examples, we will show you how scientists address evolutionary questions. In the last module, we will have a look at the future. How will humans evolve? And how do we influence our own evolution and that of other organisms? This course is aimed at anybody with a drive to obtain a deeper, broader, and pragmatic understanding of evolution, including high-school students, BSc (undergraduate) biology students, MSc (graduate) students from other disciplines, medical professionals, conservation officers and educators in museums, libraries, national parks, and schools....

Top-Bewertungen

YY

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent course! REALLY informative and the exercise questions are helpful in understanding the concepts!

VV

May 29, 2017

Interesting, good examples and case study, whole content of the course is good.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Evolution Today

von Emiel d J

Jul 06, 2018

This course is very interesting. It explains most aspects of evolution in a great way. There even is some practical work in it. The also go in the field to show some observations in nature. They are engaging and very clear in their speech.

von Philip H

Jan 25, 2018

A good course with interesting information. The only issue was on genetic codes.Cordons should have been marked off for ease of answering questions, a few of which were poorly worded. But overall, very good.

von Shrikar P M

May 24, 2018

A

M

a

z

I

n

g

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

von Clotilde d C F N

Oct 16, 2016

It's a very good course, i will do more!

von Alma D

Apr 22, 2017

Wonderful course!

von Sharell B

Dec 19, 2017

This course really made me think about evolution. :) Would recommend this course!

von 张瑞

Dec 15, 2016

I

von Vishal V

May 29, 2017

Interesting, good examples and case study, whole content of the course is good.

von Yue Y

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent course! REALLY informative and the exercise questions are helpful in understanding the concepts!

von Luis J H

Feb 06, 2017

Extremely interesting, well conducted and achievable of the difficult toolls

von Abraham N

Feb 22, 2017

I love this course

von María Á G V

Dec 10, 2016

I loved it! I was looking for a course that taught about evolution without going too deep into Genetics (since it has proven to be too tough for me). I loved this course's approach for people who have no previous knowledge on either field! Thank you!

von Marta K

Nov 03, 2017

not overly demanding so far but really interactive and interesting. 5/5

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

great course....fun and interesting.

von Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Sensacional, muito bom. Mas poderia estar na língua portuguesa, traduzido para o português do Brasil.

von Mikhail T

Jul 09, 2017

Amazing course!!

von Cassidy C

Oct 12, 2016

This course was incredible! The videos were interesting and included field trips and dialogue that made it spectacular and enjoyable to learn. You were able to take every graded assignment and participate even if you did not have money to buy the certificate. I learned so much and feel like my mind has been widened. I wish it had talked a bit more about how humans are evolving because that was super interesting, and a few test items would not grade correctly, but other than that it was perfect! Thank you so much for providing this excellent course for free for us! It must of took so much time and collaborative effort I applaud you for your generosity. It makes me wish I could go to this school.

von Richard K

May 12, 2018

Very interesting class

von George G S

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent course: interesting content and engaging instructors.

von Javier M B

Jun 26, 2017

Very interesting course, it's a perfect introduction to evolutionary thinking and you can discover lot of interesting topics.

von Joy S

Jan 23, 2017

This course is okay

von DC

Apr 30, 2018

Very good course, though the sequencing of aminos in a protein was a bit sadistic.

von Francine

Nov 28, 2016

I enjoyed doing this course, however, couldn't get 80% correct in the last quiz, as I didn't quite grasp the DNA part. However, I did this course for fun and am quite content with 77%!!

von johan c

Dec 11, 2016

a very interesting course, but the explanation is slow sometimes.

von Naomi R

Aug 04, 2019

Interesting course, I would like to go deeper in to it