Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel von Rice University

4.7
Sterne
4,529 Bewertungen
1,021 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

RK

Apr 19, 2020

1.Course outline was very well planned 2. The professor was very clear with his explanation 3. The exercise and quiz was a mixed basket of easy to think next questions. Overall, an excellent course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,015 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

von Rishabh G

Oct 09, 2017

Every course is good but it depends on instructor how he/she is teaching. Instructor explained everything in a very beautiful way.

von Audrey B H

Mar 29, 2020

I think the lessons are well explained and easy to follow. It really adds my knowledge regarding how to work my way around excel.

von Fahim P

Sep 28, 2019

It is a good course for a starting boat in ocean of excel, instructor was good and explaining ability of instructor was awesome.

von Frederick C T

Sep 06, 2017

Excel has an infinite number of learning paths this one is fragmented to empower you and keep you on of the data analysis route.

von Ayush K

Jan 19, 2017

The course is really helpful as it equips one to use basic and advanced functions of excel and explain concepts in clear details

von Vaibhav V

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing course. Learnt a lot of new features about excel. would like to do the advance course too.

Thank you sir,

Regards,

Vaibhav

von Emily N

Jul 03, 2018

Very helpful course to review the basics of Excel. The presentations were clearly laid-out and made the concepts easy to learn.

von Aayush C

Nov 07, 2017

The Instructor has constructed this course in a very systematic manner, which makes it easy to understand all the new concepts.

von Ajinkya D

Jan 08, 2017

Well structured course taught by an extremely good professor. Great projects and quizes that make you learn with each question

von Deleted A

Nov 11, 2016

Was a great course for learning and for review. It was relevant and concise. I would recommend it if you choose to do either.

von Nadia M

Oct 01, 2018

This course allowed me to review basic excel knowledge as well taught me a lot of things that I used during my tasks at job.

von 曹天翼

Aug 06, 2018

Good,I have learned a lot in this course. The teacher and the assistants are good and helpful, they answer every question

von Md. A R

May 02, 2020

It was a wonderful course. I have enjoyed and I think I have learnt a plethora of things from this course. Thanks a lot.

von Samuel J

Apr 18, 2020

An excellent teaching and presentation by the Tutor. Kudos to the team for making such a wonderful interactive sessions!

von Ernesto B P

Mar 02, 2019

I have had a great experience with this course, the lectures were very easy to follow and the task were very affordable.

von Charmi P S

Jul 21, 2017

It's very detailed yet very intuitive course covering from the basics. Hoping for being the same way for course two now.

von SARJID A

May 04, 2020

Mr. Sharad Borle was really wonderful and amazing as he cleared most of my excel learning in a very crisp and easy way.

von Nancy A

Mar 07, 2019

Great class! I learned a lot. I felt it is adequate for a beginner. I can immediately apply what I learn to my work.

von Mokhwan S

Sep 13, 2017

Thank you for easily understandable lesson. It was really helpful!! Even the professor's voice is a bit addictive haha.

von Satya N B

Apr 21, 2020

The course is really worthy in current scenario of using s much Excel spreadsheet in our daily working of office work.

von Wael A E

May 26, 2019

Very good introductory course to Data Analysis Using Excel with helpful Pivot Tables, Graphing and Histograms Sections

von Panagiotis-Ioannis K

Oct 28, 2016

Very concise beginner course in Excel. This is not a course for those who have intermediate (or above) level of Excel.

von Vema K

May 16, 2020

NEATLY EXPLAINED. THE MOST IMPORTANT PART IS THE QUIZ WERE VERY WELL PLANNED, THEY WERE REALLY ENCOURAGING. THANK YOU

von Ernie R

Feb 06, 2019

The course was easy, but the skills you learn are very useful. It should only take you about 6-6.5 hours to complete.

von Thao T T

Jan 19, 2017

The course materials are designed logically and very easy to follow. Thank you very much for this valuable experience