Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,438 Bewertungen
977 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP
18. Apr. 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 982 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von carribeanblue

18. Nov. 2018

Excellent! This course is able to provide a perfect balance between teaching the basic skills and providing challenging problems to test your skills

von Cecília W

22. Okt. 2018

Amazing course. The instructor explains everything in a very easy way. I learn a lot! I did a previous VBA course, but I learned so much more here.

von Pablo A

12. Sep. 2018

This course is beyond expectations, and helps refreshing some math methods. Thus, it is very interactive and stimulates the problem solving skills.

von Matthew P

30. März 2018

Excellent course. Very practical and informative examples provided. I highly recommend taking the optional Week 5. It is worth the extra effort.

von Siddhant G

6. Feb. 2018

I loved part 1. Very structured. Detailed. Yet easy to follow. It can also be used to learn fundamental programming. Looking forward to VBA part 2.

von Yilun G

21. Jan. 2018

the course is well designed but need more detailed examples. I would have all working sheet alone with the screenshot to better capture the content

von Jhonatan S R

6. Nov. 2020

This is an amazing course. The professor gives you all that you'll need to know to solve the asignements. And how to apply them to the real life.

von Marcello G M

5. Jan. 2020

Curso muito bom! Acrescentou muito ao meu aprendizado de VBA, irei recomendar à todos e estou ansioso para continuar aprendendo nas Partes 2 e 3.

von Ronald T B

17. Feb. 2019

If you never do VBA before, You must take this course ! amazing and its open to horizon to more capability of excel for all kind of applications.

von Michelle L K L

16. Dez. 2018

This course provided me hands-on experience to write & debug basic VBA codes. Week 5 materials show interesting application to optimize function.

von Nicholas L C

20. Mai 2018

As someone who knew nothing of VBA going in, this course was a great introduction to the material. I look forward to taking part 2 of the course.

von Conner J

22. Jan. 2021

I previously wrote a bad review about the course but that is a reflection on coursera as a whole and not this course so I am changing my review.

von KOFFI N A

24. Aug. 2020

Great Course! Before finishing the entire course, i was able to create functions and subs that permit me to automate some tedious calculations.

von Sanju D

5. Aug. 2020

This is the best VBA Excel course I have followed so far. All the quizzes and assignments were advanced and excellent. Thank you very much, sir!

von Praveen K S

9. Juni 2020

Learning VBA was an exciting experience and eager to learn other parts also. Quizzes and assignment were very helpful in clearing the concepts.

von Шапошникова В Г

7. Aug. 2019

Everything is explained very clearly from the very beginning. There are lots of examples, hints and useful techniques that can be used at work.

von Moreno C

30. März 2019

Excellent course.

The learning curve was not too steep even if I would recommend it only to students who are already intermediate excel users.

von Rodrigo V

15. Juli 2018

This course is amazing! Really helpful, lots of nice tips. The instructor is very good also, and knows how to convey the message. Recommended!

von Sean B

9. Juni 2018

Perfect pace, and a good amount of content covered over the course of 1-2 months. Ideal course for anyone looking to get started learning VBA.

von Dubrovin S

16. Apr. 2020

I was a noobie in the VBA but after this course, I obtain a good basis in coding. I believe this knowledge will help me in my day-to-day job.

von David

23. Juli 2021

When it comes to difficulty of the assessments, this is one of the more rigorous courses I have seen so far in Coursera. Definitely helpful.

von Muhammad N A

31. Dez. 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far! Content is well-spaced and covers most possible scenarios one may come across in practical life!

von Igor S

17. Apr. 2020

This is exactly what I needed. An introduction to VBA that teaches the basics quickly and conveniently. Thank you very much, Dr Nutellaman!

von Laura V

10. Jan. 2020

I appreciate the little quizzes at the end of most videos and the assignments are really challenging to make sure content is fully grasped.

von Guilherme R d O

12. Feb. 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).