Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,430 Bewertungen
972 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2. Apr. 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 979 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Andrés T R

25. Feb. 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. It gains in complexity with each week, but after struggling and trying to get the correct answer, you feel great and you know that you have learned new skills that are really useful for various situations, specially to solve problems with different perspectives.

von Thi T N

21. Dez. 2020

This code opens my mind, i need to improve and learn more than what I see on slide. Maybe because i am not professional in IT. But anyway, now I can write code and understand some loop, code that other people do. Your quiz and assignment are not easy to pass. They need a lot of effort.

von Haydn S

16. Apr. 2019

Great course. Well explained and easy to follow. Some of the assignments could be a bit more specific in what is required (e.g. calling a function within another function - rather than writing out code in the second function). But all things considered, highly recommended.

von Ryan

13. Juni 2019

Great course. Week 4 is particularly more difficult than the preceding sections. The VBA cheat sheet is very useful for Weeks 1-3, but could be improved to help explain different For Loop structures and common errors when building a For Next Loop. Thank you Dr. Nuttelman.

von Rajesh S

18. Feb. 2018

This course is OK for Part 1. I think it would be better if the course was more focused on programming. That is, I would have preferred that the course have more content related to vba syntax. (Perhaps this is in Part II, which I am not sure that I'll take.)

von Gone A K

19. Nov. 2020

The instructor and the course is excellent. The only con is that are no practice exercises (for example SAS course by SAS has good number of exercises). It would be perfect if sir could include some exercises in between the screencasts.

von MengGim Y

4. Dez. 2020

Well, for this VBA part 1. You can learn some basic knowledge on the VBA and I believe those are quite useful for certain level of problem solve especially, it help to solve some problem(required repeated action).

von Andrej K

4. Aug. 2021

Very good course to learn fundamentals of VBA programming, and wake up the desire to learn more about the topic. Week 5 is too much for mathematics and little practical implementation into non-engineering fields.

von Paul F C

29. Okt. 2020

i really loved this course. Some of those concepts need a lot of practrice to deal with them.if i were the teacher i would 've given more excersices, maybe optional excersices ,to not scare those lazy students.

von Salvador R M

27. Aug. 2020

Excellent course for beginners trying to learn a new way to work in Excel with VBA. The subjects are well explained and the assignments have the adecuate difficulty to reinforce the information learned

von Grégoire P

8. Sep. 2019

Very good teaching by Prof. Nuttelman, who explains new notions very clearly. On the improvement side, I would perhaps suggest adding a few exercises to vary a bit the problems students have to solve.

von Rodolfo P L

22. Feb. 2018

The screencasts are very clear and concise but the assignments were too easy. I would suggest adding some assignments related with finance (e.g., bond calculators and portfolio optimization problems).

von Ingrid F

21. Sep. 2018

the course was very informative and helpful.

However, it would be easier to concentrate on VBA if people who don't use mathematical formulas that much would not have to deal with maths that much.

von CHAN, B K

2. Aug. 2018

Relatively easy, I cleared 3 weeks within 2 hours, and completed the whole module in less than 3 days. I did not spend more than 5 hours each of the 3 days. The honors exercise was interesting.

von Evan M

29. März 2020

I like this course. Very helpful. But, the quizzes are "tricky" meaning the content is not too hard, but the questions are tricky. The assignments are very good, much better than the quizzes.

von BADARI P

10. Dez. 2020

What I liked most is the way your skills are tested using the assignments. Real brain crackers. Every skill that you have learnt through the course is tested in the assignments.

von Sabarish A

8. Feb. 2020

The course content was pretty awesome but when searching for help no one came up to help me. Was hard to find help, I was lucky somehow I was able to get the assignments done

von Xueying W

29. Dez. 2019

Not MacOs user friendly. No warning about computer system in course introduction. No specific answer for assignments. No Grader file for Mac. As a Mac user I feel distressed.

von VICKY D P

26. Aug. 2020

A lot of practice is required to understand the syntax , concepts, usage of them at right place. Instructor was very helpful , course being nicely outlined .

Thanks!!

von Nikoline M

20. Sep. 2019

Very good introduction to VBA, however ever a bit math heavy for someone working in business, and haven't used algebra since college. Would still recommend.

von Laura L G A

1. Juli 2021

Very helpful, the instructor starts with the basics so pretty much everyone interested in VBA can finish this course, no matter his or her background

von Sumeet D

4. Aug. 2020

Excellent course overall, very mathematical though. Most people will be intimidated by equations with logarithms, exponents and square roots etc.

von Angelos L

1. März 2020

Very easy to understand, extremely useful, basic level, need a bit more focus on more difficult examples! Generally: absolutely fantastic!

von mayank a

22. Juni 2020

Excellent screencasts with adequate examples and increasing level of difficulty as we move through the modules. A good learning experience!

von Doru I

29. Dez. 2020

Great course, very useful for settling foundational principles.

The only drawback is the heavy focus on mathematics, rather than business.