Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
491 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

M

May 30, 2018

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 102 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

von RUI C

Dec 29, 2018

Part 2 is far more difficult than part 1 and you need to integrate what you learn before. I reviewed from time to time and use a lot of time to practice so I would not forget the code within short time.

von Moira C

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

von MONTCHO H M

May 30, 2018

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

von Ronald d R

May 15, 2018

Not only am i extremely happy about the course material both in quality but in presentation , but also about the support provided by the profesor. Congrats. A very recommendable course.

von Shradha J

Jun 03, 2019

The course provides one the opportunity to work with a lot of concepts/objects in Vba.Be it arrays,working with diffreent workbooks/worksheets/user forms,you have it all in the course.

von Basar T

Feb 09, 2020

I benefited from the course both in terms of utilizing VBA and programming in general. I used to use merely record macro and a few do loops. Now my programming prowess is much deeper.

von Alan A A Q

Jul 20, 2018

This is by far the best VBA course I've ever taken. I did learn in every screen cast and my skill has been improved a lot with each quiz and exam. Very challenging every week.

von Johannes H

Jan 06, 2019

Really useful additional content following part 1. Everything is well explained and the instructor doesn't hesitate to help you when you're stuck on a problem.

von B. M

Mar 31, 2018

A

n

o

t

h

e

r

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

l

a

s

s

!

V

e

r

y

e

a

g

e

r

t

o

p

u

t

t

h

i

s

t

o

u

s

a

t

w

o

r

k

.

I

f

y

o

u

d

o

o

t

h

e

r

t

h

i

n

g

s

w

i

t

h

d

a

t

a

t

a

b

l

e

s

a

n

d

p

i

v

o

t

t

a

b

l

e

s

I

w

o

u

l

d

l

o

v

e

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

m

o

r

e

!

von Lauren K

May 01, 2019

This course was very informative, easy to follow, and the assignments were challenging enough to apply the principles learned in the screen casts.

von Juan D G Q

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso, como en la primer parte, la dinámica es increiblemente pedagógica y las tareas realmente te retan a hacer las cosas bien

von Todd C

Apr 06, 2019

The course is well structured, and the instructor (Charlie) makes it simple to follow and gives clear guidance on the topics presented

von Douglas G A F

Nov 26, 2018

This course is just awesome. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn advanced ways to solve daily problems using Excel's tools.

von Edmond J E

Oct 22, 2019

I learned a lot on how to use VBA, and it is so fun trying out these stuffs. Thanks for making this course interesting Charlie.. :)

von Han D

Nov 22, 2018

Great course to gain further understanding of VBA. Very helpful and practical. Hope there are more problems we can practice on.

von Abraham L C

Aug 18, 2019

Very useful! Really tangible results, I didn't need to finish it up to start applying everything. Great help for work so far!

von Navendu R

Sep 06, 2019

An excellent course, recommended for all of those who work with numbers. This course is well suited for design engineers.

von Jéssica M

Apr 11, 2018

Part II was as great as Part I. The course is well written and well explained. I had a lot of fun doing the assignments!

von Lindsey L

Feb 17, 2019

Enjoyable course. Helped expand my skills with VBA. Encourage anyone who wants to be a wiz at VBA to take this course.

von Aleksej A

Jan 18, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, gives you a practical knowledge of the possibilities of VBA in your day to day work life.

von Miro A

Feb 17, 2019

This course was the best online course I have ever had. Every detail was explained very clear by professor Charlie .

von Erik M

Sep 09, 2018

Great instructor. Clear and understandable. A pleasure and at the same time challenging. Loved every minute of it.

von Irina M

Dec 26, 2018

This part is even better for me than part 1, because I was programming more. Thank you a lot for this course!

von Fabio B C

Dec 28, 2019

The best course of Excel that I had ever seen. Go on and embrave yourself with the best classes and teacher.

von Dora L

Oct 28, 2018

great practice to learn more about VBA. Though most of the functionalities are not used in my daily work.