Chevron Left
Zurück zu Executive Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Executive Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
1,511 Bewertungen
333 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Highlights
Hands on approach
(12 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

KJ
21. Jan. 2021

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
21. Okt. 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 326 Bewertungen für Executive Data Science Capstone

von Kai P

29. Apr. 2019

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

von Hartley G

22. Juni 2021

The simulation was great. It felt real and really made me think through my decisions keeping the requirement and goal at the forefront of my decisions.

von Andy M

27. Mai 2016

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

von Danny Y L

23. Jan. 2019

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

von Radu G

10. Feb. 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

von Aedrian A

13. Jan. 2021

I find this concluding course a rather enjoyable experience, and provides a nice situational example of how data science can be useful in practice.

von SHAUL S Z

3. Juni 2017

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

von Hariharan

23. Juni 2017

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

von Dwarakanath P

17. Nov. 2018

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

von Brooks K

5. Sep. 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

von Victor M

28. Feb. 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

von John E

20. Dez. 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

von Kinga P

18. Aug. 2017

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

von Paul C

17. Nov. 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

von santhosh m

10. Nov. 2016

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

von Astolfo

6. Juli 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

von Seyyed M A D

30. Nov. 2019

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

von Oliver S

26. Juni 2018

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

von Christos G

1. Sep. 2017

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

von Ning Z L

28. März 2016

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

von Fernando G A

10. Apr. 2018

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

von Sree_Ganesh

9. Jan. 2017

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

von Khangjrakpam A

8. Feb. 2020

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

von Matt J

5. Aug. 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

von nand k P

13. Apr. 2017

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!