Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 4

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 4 von Curtis Institute of Music

4.9
Sterne
56 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Please join us for Part 4 of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas course, taught by Curtis faculty member and extraordinary concert artist, Jonathan Biss. This course is new and contains separate sets of lectures and sonatas that we not previously discussed. Specifically, in Part 4, we will cover Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Op. 2, No. 2, Op. 10, No. 3, Op. 28 and Op. 110. As with the other three Beethoven courses, it is not necessary to have taken the previous Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas courses. We think you will be perfectly comfortable to start learning with Part 4, if you wish and go from here. There is always the option to go back to earlier parts at any time. Between these courses, there exists a large amount of additional resources and learning that might be helpful as you embark on Part 4. We certainly encourage you to take Parts 1, 2 and 3, if you have not yet. In the meantime, enjoy the class and Part 4 of Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
8. Apr. 2019

Mr. Biss is a wonderful teacher. He is able to convey his love of the music as well as help is students better appreciate these sonatas. The lessons learned will carry over to all my listening.

CW
8. Feb. 2019

A most enjoyable exploration of the Beethoven Sonatas. A wonderful resource for anyone studying music or simply listening to the Sonatas for enjoyment. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 4

von joseclon

7. Juli 2020

Amazing. I love "Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas" and the magnificent work of a great and passionate instructor, Mr. Jonathan Biss. Thank you.

von Dan K

11. Okt. 2020

Yet another exquisite overview and analysis course by Jonathan Biss. I will check every class he ever offers. Absolutely the best.

von Vedran S

16. Juni 2019

This is an excellent course! Jonathan Biss is a fantastic instructor! The lectures are very informative. The discussion on all of the four Sonatas was always engaging. I found the lectures on the Sonata Op 110 to be very inspiring. I would highly recommend this course to any amateur musician (like myself). I can also imagine that professional musicians could learn a lot from the lectures as well.

von Susan L

18. Dez. 2020

Mr. Biss explores the sonatas covered in this course sensitively and with great aplomb. What I have gained from his lectures and his beautiful interpretation of the sonatas has given more than enough for me to delve further into my own efforts to better understand and to play these pieces. This is an incredible resource.

von Christine N

2. Sep. 2019

I have taken lots of MOOC courses, but these Beethoven Piano Sonata courses with Jonathan Bliss have been the very best. I have a much deeper understanding of the sonatas. Mr Bliss is such an engaging teacher and I enjoyed every minute of the course. I only hope there will be more to follow.

von Heidi M

18. Apr. 2021

I have been a Beethoven lover for many years. So it is wonderful to have Mr. Biss analyze these masterpieces and show parts of Beethoven's genius that I hadn't known about. It is also a pleasure to hear your amazing playing. Thank you for sharing these courses. They are much appreciated.

von Muskan C

14. Apr. 2021

Having completed the first three parts, I was eager to begin with the fourth. Again, Mr. Biss provides immense knowledge and insight into the following set of sonatas and after every course, I feel learned and confident to listen and understand the sonatas.

von Joy S

3. Mai 2019

This is the fourth class in a series of 4 by this instructor. He is a concert pianist and plays clips of all the Beethoven sonatas for you from memory. He knows all about this music and explains it extremely well. I highly recommend the entire series

von Vanessa B

3. Dez. 2020

The courses given by Jonathan Biss just get better and better. He demonstrates such empathy with the work and, of course, can play all the excerpts I have loved so very, very well.

Thank you so much!

von Stuart S

9. Apr. 2019

Mr. Biss is a wonderful teacher. He is able to convey his love of the music as well as help is students better appreciate these sonatas. The lessons learned will carry over to all my listening.

von Cillian W

9. Feb. 2019

A most enjoyable exploration of the Beethoven Sonatas. A wonderful resource for anyone studying music or simply listening to the Sonatas for enjoyment. Highly recommended!

von Priscilla C

14. Juni 2019

I listen to these lectures every once in a while when I just heard or want to listen to Beethoven's sonatas.

von Sian

11. Juli 2021

Marvellous in-depth study of these sonatas, a privilege and a pleasure to attend

von Eda R

26. Juli 2020

Great playing demonstrating very interesting interpretation. Thankyou Jonathon

von Richard G

16. Feb. 2019

Terrific content. Great instructor. Clear insights. Excellent demonstrations.

von Stephen U

21. Mai 2021

Well done as always...in terms of technical and artistic interpretation!

von Denys v K

27. Jan. 2019

A great thanks to the instructor. Wonderful course.

von Michelle R

10. Juni 2019

Jonathan Biss delivers, as usual.

von wang p

5. Feb. 2019

thanks !!!!!!a great course

von TIFFANY O M B / / J / V / H N / V / T / B

19. Juli 2020

scary petifikle