Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
104 Bewertungen
28 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

ST

May 11, 2020

great course and I like the prof way of teaching so much, such a cool person. I highly recommend any one to come and "Explore" this course on Photo voltaic, Wind and Hydro Energy.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

von José A R M

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

von Tofopefun O

Apr 18, 2020

This course was really interesting. It cemented my basic foundation on renewable energy; solar, wind and hydro.

von Carlos J H S

Mar 27, 2020

The course is too basic, there are no equations, no specific descriptions of the types of PV systems, software to calculate energy yields, nothing. More than that, there are no prepared technical slides or relevant images, is just the professor talking and talking.... and talking.

von sai p t

May 11, 2020

great course and I like the prof way of teaching so much, such a cool person. I highly recommend any one to come and "Explore" this course on Photo voltaic, Wind and Hydro Energy.

von Younsi Z

May 23, 2020

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes, That is very helpful, I'm very glad to join in this experience with a team of Coursera, many thanks for all of you.

von Akpoviroro A

May 22, 2020

With my background as a civil engineer, this course in renewable energy has really helped me understand how to implement a power generation system

von John O

May 20, 2020

I enjoyed the overview of the 3 technologies and learned some useful information to help with my own design!

von PRASAD K K

Apr 27, 2020

Its first online course & learned lots of new things related to renewable schemes, specially solar .

von Eugene T B

Mar 18, 2020

Great intro to renewable energy systems! It was informative, quick, and easy to understand.

von Paulmart V

May 10, 2020

The teacher is amazing .Thank your for teaching from the basics..Made it very interesting

von Sardar H P

May 19, 2020

Great course to build up skills and knowledge for designing one's own renewable system.

von Egidio A C T

Mar 25, 2020

Great course for general learning on how to apply renewable energy in common places

von Bipin G V

May 24, 2020

Very informative course for renewable energy schemes especially solar PV system.

von mahmoud s r

May 26, 2020

Finally I can design PV system whether on grid, of grid or water pumping.

von Eric H

Mar 09, 2020

Very good introduction to solar, wind and hydro renewable energy. Thanks

von Bradley R

May 17, 2020

Good course, great for an overall understanding of renewable energies

von Dr. S S

May 19, 2020

I have learned lot of things from this course. Thank You Very Much.

von MALTHUMKAR M

May 02, 2020

EXCELLENT

von Sagar N A

Apr 28, 2020

Very good

von Abdullah M

Apr 13, 2020

Very good

von Nicolae S

Jan 26, 2020

Super!

von Mohankumar V

May 08, 2020

Nice

von Oyibo T O

May 21, 2020

Loved how the course was explained in details but some questions bothering the minds of some of the course takers wouldn't be answered as no platform to interact with the instructor.

Hence the 4 🌟

von Agunbiade A S

Feb 04, 2020

Taking this course has broaden my understanding of variable renewable energy.

von Jay d

May 12, 2020

Great learning experience as the tutor gave apt knowledge about the course.