Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
308 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 105 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Marcelo O R d A

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

von 李宁

Sep 01, 2017

非常好,可以下次学

von Alexander A S G

Dec 04, 2017

superb

von Rajeshree D

Jan 28, 2019

best

von Meg- n n

Jul 02, 2017

in

von Yaprak O

Nov 08, 2019

Overall, an interesting course that cannot be found ordinarily in a classroom setting. Instructor explains the concepts well, and the personal element adds to the course. Gives new insight into the meaning of numbers and definitely helps improve certain math skills such as proving statements, geometry, algebra etc. Quizzes are easy, a light course in terms of assessments overall.. One downside is that the questions have no solutions posted (at least I could not find it) so we do not have a correct framework for answering these types of questions. Also, some videos had an excessive non-mathematical, historical and oriental side to them which did not exactly appeal to me. However, definitely a unique course that will provide you with a unique perspective.

von Susannah R

Aug 08, 2019

This course gives a fascinating insight in the logic behind some of nature's beauty. It requires a lot of maths, far more than I did at school (A Level) many years ago. It is definitely aimed at keen maths students. I found that many of the examples in the videos and the model answers to the questions missed lots of steps that I needed. These logic jumps may be second nature to somebody regularly studying maths , but for the 'casual' MOOCer at home who thinks "Ooh! that looks interesting", it left me struggling.

von Paul R M

Apr 27, 2018

I liked this course, and I discovered the amazing relationships one can derive for Fibonacci numbers and related entities. The lecturer is very clear, and if one does the exercises then one gets a good grasp of the subject. I gave it only four stars partially because the subject matter seems to be more a way to amaze your friends rather than doing something relevant. I would like to understand if it can be applied to real world problems. Maybe that's because I am not a mathematician!

von Matthew T

Aug 31, 2018

Very interesting and well presented mathematics course. Amazing how many applications and relationships the Fibonacci Sequence has. Some of the formulas could have been explained in a little more detail as they were incredibly difficult to get my head around (I am an A-Level student).

von Utpal B

Jun 06, 2018

This course blends the rational thinking of mathematics and the aesthetics of art in nature. Enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

von Catherine K

Mar 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Interested in the Fibonacci Numbers and Golden Ratio and was looking for more information, this was clearly provided.

von Devashish N

Jun 25, 2019

Yeah, the course was fun and i knid of learned a lot of new stuff and I'm satisfied with that.

Good course to learn.

von Kush S

Jun 30, 2019

Good Course with practical examples and mathematics applied to derivation and understanding of equations.

von Chandrakant N P

Jul 04, 2018

It was very useful to enhance my knowledge of Golden ration. A very good delivery by Professor Jasnov.

von Roshni S

Aug 10, 2019

The course has given a deeper insight into the subject. It made me appreciate the subject more.

von E

Jun 29, 2017

Professor, thank you for sharing. Appreciate the opportunity.

von Ashwin K

Dec 13, 2016

Good course. More problems sets would have been great!

von Aditya h

Aug 10, 2016

More real world examples of Golden Ratio necessary

von AM

Sep 03, 2017

Give practical examples from history and nature!

von Shikhar B

Nov 18, 2016

good course, to learn something new

von Brian W

Dec 29, 2016

Great course! A little short.

von Rahul M

Dec 30, 2019

Very basic and short course.

von Sravan G

Dec 08, 2016

great learned a lot .

von Kowshik V E

Jan 08, 2017

Bamboozling ;D

von narendra p

Dec 13, 2017

good course