Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
691 Bewertungen
248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

JR

Jul 13, 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 241 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Christophe S

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

von Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

von Omar E G C

Jul 27, 2020

The course is very well structured, and is really helpful as an introductory course to geometry and algbera

von Jose R F

May 26, 2020

Nice course and very interesting knowing some little more about this incredible matter that is mathematics.

von Phyllis H

May 02, 2020

Very interesting and well presented course. It was, however, rather more difficult than I had anticipated

von Mathematician S

Aug 14, 2020

Its a very interesting course. I encourage people to take this course to enjoy the beauty of Mathematics.

von Lars O

Feb 15, 2020

Fun course and very interesting. I would definitely take another course like this from Professor Chasnov.

von Francois O

Mar 05, 2020

Very neat course on the well-known Fibonacci numbers and Golden ratio accessible to non-mathematicians.

von Sachini D

Jun 17, 2020

This course is really nice and it gave me good knowledge about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio.

von ANNIE C M S

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

von Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

von Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

von Midhun K T

Sep 12, 2020

Class is exactly good. I really like the method of way of teaching. I like it so much.

von Deleted A

Sep 09, 2020

Good! thank you for helping me learn fibonacci I hope you have a good day thank you:)

von Arsenio P

Aug 30, 2020

I loved the course, there is a lot of material to learn, and the professor is great

von Amal P S

Apr 26, 2020

Great teaching style and made me enjoy the cource.Our professor was great loved it.

von Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

von Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

von Mohammed M

Nov 10, 2019

Great explanations and proofs. I enjoyed the course more than i expected to. :)

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

von Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

von Raquel N

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

von Eric B

May 31, 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

von Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

von Patrice R

Jun 16, 2020

A fascinating progressive guided tour in the world of Fibonnacci numbers !