Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
849 Bewertungen
300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
12. Juli 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

BH
28. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 293 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Marcos W A C

6. Feb. 2021

This course was very nice for me. The last week was the most interesting and beautiful, definitely change my way to see the nature.

von Vishal A

28. Feb. 2020

A good course on an interesting topic. Instruction is clear, concise and simple. Many practice sums provided to reinforce learning.

von Morena V

19. Juni 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

von Abdul H S

23. Mai 2020

Lovely course. Got to know interesting facts about Fibonacci numbers and their relations. The lecture notes are simply awesome.

von Neha R

29. Mai 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it. The prof. is great his explanations are very clear.

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey.

von Tumul K

4. Juli 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

von Anna A P

12. Okt. 2019

Corso molto interessante, il professore molto chiaro. Per i prossimi corsi potete inserire i sottotitoli in italiano? Grazie

von Nojus J

4. Aug. 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

von Slavica P

10. März 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

von 唐海涛

6. Aug. 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

von Paul T

2. Apr. 2021

Excellent way to ease back into algebra, matrix algebra and some induction. The class was well laid out and fun to take.

von Kshitij T

27. Mai 2020

Ita was a very well curated course, which included equal participation of the instructor and the student. Was really fun

von Michael A R

9. Jan. 2021

Thank you, Mr. Chasnov and Hong Kong University for providing this kind of refresher training about Fibonacci Numbers

von Mary E C

2. Apr. 2020

Concepts were well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed how the applications were woven together with the math

von Md. S I

7. Mai 2021

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey for your excellent lectures conducting me. Thanks for everything to such kind of teaching.

von Laura G

26. Juni 2020

This is a fantastic, fun course. Professor Chasnov does a great job explaining the material. Highly recommended!

von Shafa S

28. Juni 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

von YULINDA E

20. Aug. 2020

an extraordinary experience for me, the Fibonacci numbers add to my knowledge in studying mathematics. thank you

von philip g

12. Juni 2020

Beautiful mathematics explained clearly and very well. I enjoyed the course very much and highly recommend it.

von Jade I P N

16. Aug. 2020

I was seeking for an interesting course for learning something new, this course taught me that. It was so fun.

von Christophe S

29. Apr. 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

von Fiona S

6. März 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

von Bruce E

7. Okt. 2020

This course made math fun! Concepts were explained and and "homework assignments" illustrated the concepts.

von Omar E G C

26. Juli 2020

The course is very well structured, and is really helpful as an introductory course to geometry and algbera

von Jose R F

26. Mai 2020

Nice course and very interesting knowing some little more about this incredible matter that is mathematics.