Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
283 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature. The course lecture notes, problems, and professor's suggested solutions can be downloaded for free from http://bookboon.com/en/fibonacci-numbers-and-the-golden-ratio-ebook Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/GRthNC0_mrU...

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

GM

Mar 16, 2017

Finally I studied the Fibonacci sequence and the golden spiral. I used to say: one day I will.\n\nVery interesting course and made simple by the teacher in spite of the challenging topics

Filtern nach:

76 - 94 von 94 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Devesh V

Jul 23, 2017

G

von Kowshik V E

Jan 08, 2017

Bamboozling ;D

von Shikhar B

Nov 18, 2016

good course, to learn something new

von Brian W

Dec 29, 2016

Great course! A little short.

von Utpal B

Jun 06, 2018

This course blends the rational thinking of mathematics and the aesthetics of art in nature. Enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

von Catherine K

Mar 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Interested in the Fibonacci Numbers and Golden Ratio and was looking for more information, this was clearly provided.

von AM

Sep 03, 2017

Give practical examples from history and nature!

von Sravan G

Dec 08, 2016

great learned a lot .

von narendra p

Dec 13, 2017

good course

von Aditya h

Aug 10, 2016

More real world examples of Golden Ratio necessary

von Ashwin K

Dec 13, 2016

Good course. More problems sets would have been great!

von Chandrakant N P

Jul 04, 2018

It was very useful to enhance my knowledge of Golden ration. A very good delivery by Professor Jasnov.

von Devashish N

Jun 25, 2019

Yeah, the course was fun and i knid of learned a lot of new stuff and I'm satisfied with that.

Good course to learn.

von Kush S

Jun 30, 2019

Good Course with practical examples and mathematics applied to derivation and understanding of equations.

von Susannah R

Aug 08, 2019

This course gives a fascinating insight in the logic behind some of nature's beauty. It requires a lot of maths, far more than I did at school (A Level) many years ago. It is definitely aimed at keen maths students. I found that many of the examples in the videos and the model answers to the questions missed lots of steps that I needed. These logic jumps may be second nature to somebody regularly studying maths , but for the 'casual' MOOCer at home who thinks "Ooh! that looks interesting", it left me struggling.

von Roshni S

Aug 10, 2019

The course has given a deeper insight into the subject. It made me appreciate the subject more.

von Brice B

Sep 21, 2018

Disappointing course. The course is not well-structured (parts of the second part show themselves to be useful only in the third part) and somewhat anecdotal (some more maths of nature would have been welcome). The very monotonous tone of the lecturer doesn't help.

von Taeho K

Aug 25, 2017

The topic of the course is indeed interesting; however, I think the professor delivers in a way that it's hard to understand.

von Víctor P V

Aug 12, 2016

The theory explained and the exercises are not at the same level.