Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
822 Bewertungen
291 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Top-Bewertungen

BH
28. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

JR
12. Juli 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 283 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Sachini D

17. Juni 2020

This course is really nice and it gave me good knowledge about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio.

von ANNIE C M S

27. Apr. 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

von Pericharla A V

11. Okt. 2020

An interesting, enjoyable course which is usually not taught in schools, or universities to anyone!!

von Andrew M

23. Juni 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

von Chavah T

13. Feb. 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

von Deleted A

8. Jan. 2021

very fun! I hope it's gonna help when I will start to learn in a university in the feauter

von Midhun K T

11. Sep. 2020

Class is exactly good. I really like the method of way of teaching. I like it so much.

von Deleted A

9. Sep. 2020

Good! thank you for helping me learn fibonacci I hope you have a good day thank you:)

von Fahmidha.A

8. Nov. 2020

It was interesting and I had fun playing with numbers. Lecture was clear and good.

von Arsenio P

30. Aug. 2020

I loved the course, there is a lot of material to learn, and the professor is great

von Amal P S

26. Apr. 2020

Great teaching style and made me enjoy the cource.Our professor was great loved it.

von Anurag O

22. Aug. 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

von Rahul C

11. Mai 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

von Wanasingha P M W K

3. Feb. 2021

It's very interesting and well detailed. Good lecturing. Easily understandable.

von Mohammed M

9. Nov. 2019

Great explanations and proofs. I enjoyed the course more than i expected to. :)

von JOHN Q

19. Dez. 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

von H S L V

19. Jan. 2021

Excelente curso, muy rapido y super consiso. Me ayudo a a prender muchas cosa.

von S.Tejaswini

18. Dez. 2020

It's a very good course.we have gained some knowledge about fibonacci numbers.

von Jill M

25. Apr. 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

von Raquel N

28. Sep. 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

von Eric B

31. Mai 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

von Giuseppe M

17. Nov. 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

von Patrice R

16. Juni 2020

A fascinating progressive guided tour in the world of Fibonnacci numbers !

von Linda O

13. Mai 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

von Nazzareno ( C

19. Apr. 2018

I liked the introductory video and i look forward to complete this course