Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis von The University of Melbourne

4.7
Sterne
1,231 Bewertungen
226 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
18. Mai 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

GK
17. Juni 2021

The insctructor performs excellent presentations. I am also very satisfied with the course resources. The topics gave me a good overview on the basics. Highly recommended for beginners.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 223 Bewertungen für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

von Dedy S

27. Mai 2020

The Course is great, I get deeper knowledge about finantial ratios and how to interpret the implementation of each ratios to the business of a company. I think would be more exciting if the instructor use more attractive and more detail slide presentation and also should use more easily-understanding English.

von Ajay P

28. Dez. 2015

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

von sam m

20. Juni 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

von Klaus B

22. Jan. 2016

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

von Prajjwal S

21. Aug. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, faced trouble in the last examination contributing 10%. this course explained all the insights of company financials I gained a lot of knowledge through this course. thank you, Coursera

von Laura B

22. Aug. 2017

It is a very interesting course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis. The course is well structured and well taught by the Prof Paul Kofman.

von Nagy R

24. Okt. 2016

Great course! It was insightful yet everything was polished and on point. The knowledge and the "tools" are really useful, for someone who is a beginner and interested in Financial Analysis!

von Yongxuan L

7. Feb. 2016

For those who have already had majored in accounting, it may seem too easy. It may be considered as a course for review some basic accounting concepts.

von Shakir I

4. März 2016

excellent course especially for me as being an accountant i am learning and understanding how the numbers are used to analyze and compare

von Santiago R R

13. Nov. 2020

The first two weeks were amazing. I thought week 3 could use a bit more content and interesting material. Week 4 was just okay.

von Jason M C

15. Dez. 2015

Solid class, good overview and a useful final project. Very informative for learning financial analysis.

von Francesca S V

1. März 2016

I quite enjoyed this course. It gave a good background on the necessary basics for financial analysis.

von Почкайлов М В

2. Aug. 2016

A nice introduction to accounting, giving understanding of basics. Thanks a lot to mister Koffman!

von Antoine C

21. Jan. 2016

Great quality, learning, applications. Enathe language and tools expected after course completion.

von Albert t B

31. Okt. 2020

A good introduction with alot or practical task, the speaker could show a bit more enthusiasm

von sanket P

16. Jan. 2017

The course was easy to understand. The example given were accurate to explain the concepts.

von Andrea

12. Sep. 2016

Really good course, great professor, good examples, good information and very useful

von YOGESHWARI T (

9. Nov. 2020

Such an amazing course helped to learn a lot.....time worth it thank yu

von Breno J

1. März 2016

Basic introduction course.

But it is interesting and well developed.

von Ernesto P C

1. Aug. 2019

Need more examples in order to understand how to calculate ratios.

von Deleted A

22. März 2018

Very well presented, easy to follow, terms reasonably explained

von Jairo P C

8. Feb. 2016

Great introductory course to understand financial statements

von Rafik M S

7. Juni 2016

The Course is very well structured and easy to grasp.

von Muhammad A N

3. Okt. 2019

Great course for learning about financial analysis

von SHAMEER V P

13. Juli 2020

Learn and refresh knowledge in financial analysis