Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
246 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

Top-Bewertungen

PS

Mar 14, 2020

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

Filtern nach:

76 - 85 von 85 Bewertungen für The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

von Durga B G

Feb 16, 2020

This gives basic knowledge on fire safety design

von Lazaros F

Dec 10, 2019

Could have been a bit more detailed at parts.

von Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 24, 2016

Best for Gaining Knowledge deeply.

von Abdulrhman H A

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful.

von Naveed Y

Jun 05, 2018

very useful

von Ernest M

Oct 04, 2017

In my opinion the course is too simple. I am not native English speaker, but I could do this "6 weeks course" less than 2 weeks without any efforts. It would be better, if during this course there will be some practical exercises, for example some calculation methods for simple situations, with explanations and assessment.

Also, there is a BIG mistake, that there is still no video for the first weeks test. As I understand (in accordance with the course forum), the video is unavailable more than 1 month. I contacted with "coursera support", they told me that they will resolve this problem, but at the end of 1 week the video was unavailable. So, it was my first time experience with "coursera", and it was not positive - I paid my money for this course, and it is impossible to pass it - no first week test))) Looks like SWINDLE.

von Muhammed Y P

Apr 12, 2020

The course is well tailored for professionals who need insight regarding various fire and safety aspects.

The course will be more beneficial if provided with course materials and exercises which can increase the understanding of the subject in depth.

von Tabea U

May 30, 2018

It was a nice course but for me it felt very long for little new and interesting information. Week Two was pure ads. But it gives a nice overview, but nothing else.

von Surendar V

Jul 21, 2017

Just gave the basics

von David C T

Oct 16, 2018

Discussion forums are not monitored by course staff. No apparent way to submit assignments. Several quiz errors including dead links to external videos. Quite light-weight and not particularly challenging. Was able to know the whole thing over in a couple of days.