Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
11,241 Bewertungen
3,232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 3,193 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Viktoriya M

Feb 03, 2017

Very nice course for introduction to food nutrition. The material was pleasant and easy to follow. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a better understanding of what they are eating and what can be done to have better and healthier diet.

von Yamilette P A

Mar 18, 2020

Realmente un curso muy educativo , muy completo para despertar la conciencia a la sana alimentación.

El conocimiento adquirido me ha resultado de mu ho enriquecimiento familiar. Mi familia y yo disfrutamos mucho de lo que se cocina en casa.

Gracias

von Adarsh S

Mar 06, 2019

Super helpful and informative, without being complicated. I feel each and every one of us should have this basic knowledge about the food we eat, and I'm so grateful to the creators of this course for spending the time and effort to put this online.

von Briana L

Jun 26, 2017

This course was very basic but very helpful. This is really good information to teach in youth high school classes, parenting classes, and general food & health classes. Very easy to understand with reasons why to change your diet and how to do so.

von Brook M

Jan 29, 2016

This course was short, easy to understand, and provides excellent information. I enjoyed it. This might not be new information to some, but I liked this format and think it will appeal to people who like straight-forward talk about food and health.

von Lam S K

Apr 10, 2019

This is a very professional course that allows me to understand how to counsel people with uncoordinated diets and patients with diseases. For example, diabetes, high blood pressure, cardiovascular obstruction. this can all be conditioned by diet.

von Joshua S W B

Jun 22, 2017

Was a lot better and simpler than I expected. Gives you real-life, easy to follow pointers that can really change for the better the way you eat, instead of complicated discussions about carbohydrates, proteins, etc. I really enjoyed it. Thanks :)

von CHETTI D P

Sep 13, 2019

nice course after completion of this course you will better to know how the home based food is diff from processed food and what are the causes and draw backs of processed food and after completion of course there will be a cooking workshop also

von Joseph S

Jun 28, 2018

Maya was a great instructor! Her material was very well-organized and succinctly communicated. She was able to clear up some of the confusion brought on by all of the health gimmicks that are out there in the market today. Thank you so much Maya!

von Alina H

Oct 03, 2017

This course is very interesting and useful for everyone who wants to know more about health diet. If you would like to improve your daily nutrition but don't know how to start this course will lead you to wellbeing in everyday life by easy steps.

von L G

Mar 01, 2020

I am really happy about doing this course as i gained lots of knowledge about food & health. Got the opportunity to identify the bad food habits and now when i am shopping i really care about the facts i got to know from this course. Thank you.

von Mustafa Z

Jan 13, 2020

This a wonderful time i had in studying this course as it offered me a lot of motivation with a spice of Information as well as knowledge with it to lead the next generation with full health fringe benefits to their basic dietary needs.

Thanks,

von Valli d l G

Jun 02, 2016

Very easy to understand, and gives you the most important aspects of nutrition. The focus of the course is for the student to understand how to make a balanced diet part of their lifestyle, and not rely on fad diets for short periods of time.

von Peter Z

Feb 10, 2020

Although it's a short course compared with those with programming homework, it teaches me a lot about how to build a healthy habit, which is quite important for everyone. Besides, each video is very attractive and each test is designed well.

von Heather A R

Mar 24, 2019

This is an extremely informative course. I learned quite a bit on food and healthier relationships with food. I believe this is a course that every cook, parent, and person paying into the fast food industry should take-- and take seriously.

von Shirley B L

Jul 05, 2018

It is a great reminder to educated modern community to look closely to our grandparents recipe and lifestyle in science view especially when it comes to food and nutrition. They live longer without packaged food/ nutrition labels. Thank you.

von Catherine V

Jan 16, 2018

Nice course, good information provided. Videos were a bit boring (and included some of what I thought was common knowledge) but short enough to pay attention. Overall, it was worth it and I really appreciated the healthy recipes at the end!

von Xhoni S

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course. One of the most important ones in coursera. Mrs. Maya did a great job explaining the most intricate details with regards to food and health. Highly recommended for everyone, because with no health, there is no success ;)

von Maite C

Apr 18, 2019

I am very pleased with the information and the way it is presented. The lecturer explained it all in a very simple way, which is fantastic in every way. I think I learned a lot and I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

von Feris K

Mar 11, 2019

Very informative. Removes dilemma of nutrition calculation and how to divide food into different types. Got to know art of cooking with basic items one can find easily in nearby supermarket. For beginners in nutrition, one must go for it.

von PABBISETTY V S M

Mar 13, 2018

i had learnt the introduction to food and health.i liked the way of presentation of course.content and quality of this course by stanford university is excellent .thanks to coursera & stanford for this high quality online course material.

von Louy S F M

Jul 13, 2017

Assisti pouquíssimo do que é o curso inteiro e já aprendi horrores!! Muita qualidade, boas informações, boas fontes, intuitivo, animado, apresentadores incríveis, ótimo, maravilhoso e muito útil e prático. Conhecimento pra levar pra vida.

von Ursula L

Mar 01, 2016

Easy, quick and healthy! Like a good lifestyle should be. Very informative material, especially for those with less knowledge about the first steps into a healthy lifestyle. Good basics for starters and freshup for those with more skills.

von Sumit S B

Nov 20, 2019

this course was very informative and created an awareness about food we consume daily. This course helped me to learn how a healthy diet helps us to keep away from from diseases like diabetes, heart attacks gastro and intestine problems.

von Onpriya P

Jun 22, 2019

The course gave me the basic of the food industry and also gave me the knowledge of what component is needed to maintain a healthy diet. I love it that I can do it on my own pace, whenever and wherever. Perfect for upskilling for anyone.