Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
11,225 Bewertungen
3,228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 3,186 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Kumari U

Mar 27, 2017

I just loved doing this course ! It helped me to have a healthy plate on my dinning table . I would recommend all to this course . The contents of this course were simple and easy to understand through which I was able to gain interest .

von Adele

Feb 15, 2016

Great information that is presented in short segments that highlight that topic. Very basic but good information that is a great refresher and good introduction to learning to eat healthier. Excellent presentation and enjoyable format.

von Karthikeyan M

Jul 23, 2019

It was very helpful for me by providing the basic and detailed information about the food and its various types and its health effects . I am glad i enrolled for this course, as I am equipped with some knowledge about Food and health.

von Yun D

Feb 24, 2018

This is a wonderful course to guide us to a health life. In the course, it gives some examples and tips to make the food that be health. It also introduce the basic knowledge to identify which food is health or not. I am well learned.

von Nicole S

Apr 03, 2018

This course was simple and easy to follow and understand. It was a perfect explanation of food and health and how we should approach food in our daily lives. Highly recommended for anyone who just wants a better understanding of food.

von Emilia I C L

Aug 05, 2016

Enjoyed it tons, really straight forward, easy to follow and common sense! Highly recommend it if you want to understand how your eating habits influence your health and how small changes can make big impact in your future well being.

von Angela S

Feb 01, 2020

Much of this I already knew and will pass this information on to friends and family. I grew up on a farm. Anyway, is there a course on foods that addresses substance abuse and what is good or bad for an alcoholic, heroin users, etc.?

von Collins N

Dec 11, 2019

Very interesting and easy to digest. I feel like I've walked away from this course with tangible knowledge I can apply to my life. I just wish the recipes in the last week had alternatives for the less wealthy individual like myself.

von Екатерина Р

Feb 07, 2020

i am grateful for this course and i learned and saved a lot of useful information for me about coocking and consuming the food. Also the most important think that i have now - it's right mind for meal and consuming. Thank you a lot!

von Sivanath S

Oct 26, 2017

This Course made my day. Helped me to understand basic facts about nutrients and its types , tips to follow in 20th century for having a healthy life, importance of avoiding junk foods & reducing the intake of unnecessary calories.

von Shireen H

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome introductory course.. Very exciting and rich in useful information for our everyday life. I personally learnt a lot and made many changes to my family's life.

The recipes at the end are a cherry on top!

Thank you Doctor Maya!

von Andrew D

Feb 17, 2016

Great class for anybody interested in how to get away from the western diet that is doing so much harm to people that eat it. Well-produced and thorough introduction to the causes of and solutions to the obesity epidemic in the US.

von Omobolanle D A

Apr 26, 2019

This is a really nice course: the videos are bright, colourful and engaging, the instructors speak in relatable language and their concern for better food choices is noticeable.

The recipes and videos at the end are an added plus.

von Shaimaa S A

Jul 06, 2018

A very nice course that help us understand the simple basics of preparing a healthy meal, replacing the unhealthy eating habits with healthier ones and comparing the processed food products to determine the best choice. Thank you♥

von María C G C

Mar 05, 2018

La forma en la que se transmite la información es clara y cautivadora. En realidad cuestiona los hábitos que quizás no son buenos y alienta una manera sana de continuar viviendo.

Les agradezco, me siento feliz de haberlo realizado.

von Jeanine D

Sep 08, 2017

It was a bit basic for me since I have read all the books recommended and watched the documentaries, among other things. However, I found the course very well done and fun to watch. Will recommend to all my colleagues and friends.

von Mariana M C

Jan 25, 2016

I love this course!! It helped me a lot! We are using all the information given and applying it in our kitchen. It would be great to have more courses like this.

We´re creating new habits in our family. Thank you Maya for sharing.

von Joel K

Jul 16, 2019

Very informative, engaging, easy to follow and gives practical advice and inspiration to improve life. I certainly feel much more inspired and equipped to cook more, maintain a healthier diet and enjoy the benefits it will being.

von Oliver

Jun 25, 2019

The contents of the whole lessons are fun and useful, I am very glad and grateful to choose this course. The next step for me is to learn how to do the real cook, hope I can do it! thanks, thanks this course, thanks Maya Adam, MD

von Ana B J D

Mar 18, 2019

Estoy muy feliz por haber concluido este curso, me es de gran ayuda toda esta información que recibí. Es verddadera mente maravolloso para mí poder acceder a estos espación donde el conocimiento es tan accesible.

Muy agradecida!

von Francie R L L

Jan 28, 2019

No pensé de que detrás del problema de la obesidad se encontraban temas vinculados con el hábito alimenticio, la manipulación de los alimentos por parte de las empresas. Estoy muy contenta con lo que voy aprendiendo hasta ahora.

von Aracelis G

Aug 07, 2016

I liked this course, it explained the basics about the healthy food and what are the best choices. It is really helpful for people who don't know about the topic and want to learn how to start to make changes for healthy foods.

von Mariko M

Apr 19, 2016

it was not too difficult for me who is non-native English speaker to understand what they teach and tell me. In addition, thinking about health is a really important topic in our lives. I am glad to take this course. thank you.

von Nuri K

Jan 23, 2016

Information is very straight forward and short, which is very good for people, who claim they do not have time. I think this course sums up and clarifies many things I watched and learned over the years in a very orderly manner.

von Vitaliia D

Jan 04, 2018

The Introduction to Food is very helpful. I found it rational and logical. Though I would recommend to add some recipes that are not so rich in fat and especially eggs. There should be more recipes which are steamed, not fried.