Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,100 Bewertungen
2,880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

2326 - 2350 von 2,839 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von ABU K

Aug 24, 2016

A really comprehensive and complete course to a "back to basics" on our essential needs ! :)

von Amit T

Feb 10, 2018

It was an informative course which was explained well, keeping in mind that the concepts explained are understood.

von Delisa O

Sep 23, 2016

This course was great for an introductory course to food and health because it emphasized getting back to the basics of real food and cooking simply. It lost a star because I felt like there were certain topics that needed a more in depth and less cursory approach. They were almost dismissive at times for the sake of "keeping it simple" whereas a simple suggestion about washing produce to remove pesticides could've been helpful.

von Nabajit K B

Mar 15, 2017

Helpful. Got to know lots of things through this course about food. Recommended course for everyone.

von Tiffany V S

Jan 09, 2018

great if you literally know nothing about food. it will really give you a lot of food for thought.

von Aaron B

Aug 23, 2017

I know supplements and vitamins were not necessarily recommended as opposed to healthy foods, but they didn't really cover the scientific reasons why not. I would like more information on this topic.

von Wonmee K

Mar 16, 2017

s

von Sam H

Feb 02, 2018

Really enjoyed the videos. Would have loved more.

von Julia S

Jul 24, 2017

A pretty good course for beginners, or for those who simply wanted to be more educated on food and nutrition for the daily person. It is a little simple for those who have approximately a high school level knowledge of biology, but nevertheless, contains good ti

von Комаровская А С

Mar 22, 2017

Thank you. I learned a lot from the course!

von Carolina D L R E

May 21, 2018

The course is such a good way to start into the health life for those who are interested in healthier food. The videos and the information are clear and easy to understand. I totally recomended.

von Josemaría L

Mar 03, 2018

Very good for starters! Looking foward for a part 2!

von Jiwan T

Mar 09, 2018

Great course to learn about the history of the western diet, contemporary debates and the implications on health and disease. Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about one of the most important aspects of our health - FOOD!

von namrata b

May 23, 2018

good info

von Rares M

Jul 01, 2018

The course was very helpful and informative. Nevertheless the level of information delivered in the first session was way higher than the sessions to follow. Overall, it was a good course, but it could benefit from more in-depth information!

von Chibuikem D

Jul 09, 2018

Very informative and insightful. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful course!

von Fion S

Sep 13, 2017

i really like the cooking video!

von Deleted A

Sep 26, 2017

A very nice and interesting course. Too bad the recipes aren't to download, but good that there are so many subtitles in so many languages so you can just write it down yourself and look the ingrediants up even if you didn't have English as your mother tongue. Thank you very much.

von Joshua L K

Sep 07, 2017

Very simple, easy to understand basics course for nutrition

von Jay B

Dec 06, 2017

Very informative, provides an interesting approach to food health.

von Sayaka

Dec 08, 2017

I finished the course. It was very fun and easy to understand.

von Heather D

May 16, 2018

An excellent course, mostly for those new to the idea of eating healthily. I absolutely loved the first week which explained how food worked inside the body. I also was glad there was a list of books to read, documentaries to watch, and websites to use for continued science-based nutrition information. Thank you very much for providing this course!

von Sara F A

Sep 10, 2017

Good basic introduction.

von Yannick B

Dec 20, 2017

I would have like to go deeper into the link between food and health.

von Lexie K

Mar 31, 2017

High quality videos make this course entertaining as well as educational. Even if you have a basic understanding of nutrition, this course contains good information that will make you thirsty to learn more.