Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Management von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
3,262 Bewertungen
559 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Top-Bewertungen

MJ
8. Nov. 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP
27. Mai 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians\n\nit changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 564 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Management

von Mystie T

21. März 2018

Loved it! Clear instructions and information was useful with examples that really cemented wha t was being taught.

von Chidi M E

24. Dez. 2021

This is a very good course . Direct and high impact. You don't realise how much you will learn until you start.

von Clare T

9. Juli 2020

I learned a lot about leadership and management. There were a lot of examples and were very easy to relate with.

von svetlana p

14. Dez. 2015

i like this course because the material which Mr. Dave gives is easy for understanding and he explains so good!

von Filipe F

12. Juni 2017

Past informations are very clearly. They opened my mind for the others things in which I'll study and improve.

von Andrei-Vlad M

4. Aug. 2019

A great overview of the function and processes of management. And the role of management in the 21st century.

von Daniel M

24. Nov. 2020

Great class very clear and understandable. Dave Nagy uses real world examples to being the material to life.

von Mariam L

8. Mai 2019

As a beginner and person going back to "school", it was very interesting in order to lear some fundamentals.

von Ahmed M M E

14. Aug. 2018

I am very thankful for your efforts which helped me so much i am very pleasd to study under your supervision

von Md. M U

24. Mai 2020

I learnt so many things about management that I definitely can use to disseminate to my graduates students.

von Rufino G R

30. Nov. 2020

Excellent information; the examples used are simple but easy to understand and match what you are learning

von Mohamad S B S

3. Nov. 2020

Straight-forward, good explanatory method and compact presentation by Mr Dave Nagy of UCI. Awesome course.

von MOHSIN R M

22. Apr. 2020

The way faculty explained the concept and the availability of the Slides for study post course completion

von Shiva P K S

22. Juli 2017

Excellent ! I loved the way of your explaining concepts and your research materials .Thank you Dave Nagy.

von Jefersson S I A

28. Sep. 2020

Excelente curso, muchas gracias al profesor por su dedicación y tiempo para poder filmar y dar lo mejor

von Valarie s

20. Jan. 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

von Andre V

15. März 2019

Very good and straight to the point.

Dave Nagy is a great speaker and provided very relatable content

von Nour a h

16. Mai 2019

I am very happy with this course and it was interesting and I learned about the basics of management

von Vivian S P

30. Aug. 2019

It was great for a start. It was long time I had those subjects and It is always good to review it.

von Carlos A H Y

3. Feb. 2016

Curso muy general, pero muy útil sobre las bases de la gestión empresarial, totalmente recomendado.

von Ho D L N

4. Nov. 2016

Thanks Sir! You are very good! This course is very important and necessary for young people as me!

von Prof. M Y

12. Juni 2021

it gives a good idea of fundamentals of management to both the beginners as well as practitioners

von BAMDEV G

14. Juni 2020

Thank you for this opportunity, it's motivated me for my epgdm Course and also for my profession.

von Ashur K

14. Aug. 2015

Very good fundamentals course on management. I was able to complete it in a couple of evenings.

von Mario E G P

5. Sep. 2015

Very good course, that is very useful for people who did not studied bussines at the university