Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,933 Bewertungen
577 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 562 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von alexandre a d l

Jan 27, 2016

good course, really an introduction =)

But the teacher is always reading a "Teleprompter".

He is not spontaneous... Except when He uses RPG to demonstrate an example ;-)

But the content is great

von Borja R N

Aug 13, 2019

Nice way to explain and cool exercises to do if you are interested on the course. The only thing that isn't that good is the peer calification system, not everyone takes the course seriously.

von Joel L

Jan 07, 2016

Simple, clean course that focuses beautifully on the core of what is being taught.

Also very enjoyable vibe to the instructor and the assignments; there's a puppet as a TA... enough said. :)

von Jin, Y

Oct 20, 2015

There's only peer review in this course, which didn't provide the evaluation on your actually level on design skill. It's really just a 4 weeks intro, super easy to achieve the full marks.

von Francisco N

Dec 03, 2015

The course was fun and the progression through the weeks assignments was good. The contents were presented in a interesting way and were pertinent, but i would know a little more deeper.

von Craig B

Mar 08, 2018

Simple to follow, good for absolute beginners. Even if you find you are already familiar with some of the content, the course helps better articulate this understanding.

von E. C C

Nov 19, 2016

Funny introduction to game design. Not too serious, which I think is what some people need to loosen up and start with a playful mindset. (See what I did there?)

von Jeanette L

Jun 09, 2020

Very interesting, easy to follow and great with peer to peer feedback. I miss some interactions with the instructors, in terms of feedback during the course.

von Baltazhiev M

Apr 12, 2020

This course is nice. Well it doesn't make you a game designer haha, but it helps to broad your mind for sure. Thank you for making my brain working :)

von Anirudh C

Oct 18, 2018

The course is fun to learn. Great for beginners, it would have bee better if it could contain checklist for tasks like GDD, and other design docs etc.

von Rubén C G

Nov 01, 2015

Course that do not require lots of time but put your creative mind on work and push it truly far making a simple game detailing before its workframe.

von Amr A

May 20, 2020

It was a great course, It pointed to many essentials and basics of game's ideas.

It gives you the right way to think if you are going to make a game.

von Mitchell B

May 04, 2020

My only concern with the program is the classmate's feedback process. I really wish it was easier to give and get reviews, find other active* users.

von Vanessa T

Jun 14, 2018

An informative & fun introduction to video game design with hands-on assignments. It could've been more in-depth and specific, but I learned a lot!

von Daaz89

Sep 28, 2015

I like what I viewed so far. It is great to learn the fundamentals of game design without having to worry about learning a programming language.

von Tadas Z

Dec 21, 2015

lectures are quite simple and short, but i really enjoyed working on homeworks! it's a great and short course to start generating game ideas!

von Nilson G D

Feb 07, 2017

A nice course, with great content, but the Coursera plataform presented many flaws in key points, as the access to the feedbacks of peers...

von Jaime R

Dec 22, 2015

Good course with good concepts but could do with a lot more depth. This course's content would be one week of content for other courses

von Trystyn J B

Nov 15, 2019

Fun and quirky, but felt a little bit too basic and easy. Hopefully the rest of the courses in this capstone will account for that.

von Robert M

Dec 15, 2016

There were a few problems with the app interface especially in the peer review section but a great introduction really enjoyed it.

von Carlo S C

Aug 15, 2016

A good course, with the using of peer review as an instrument of continuous confrontation, but lacks support from the staff.

von Костромин В В

Apr 08, 2016

Simply give more literature, and some expert opinion about some interesting jobs of week.

There is no communication at all

von Mary P

Oct 14, 2015

A course with very clear, fun lectures. My only complaint is that I wish it had been a bit more detailed / complex.

von SUBARSHANA G C

Jul 16, 2020

It was really useful and i enjoyed a lot .the communication where understandable and interesting to learn.

von Daniel d S C

Oct 26, 2015

Very good! The idea of delivering a work per week helped me develop the discipline and the creativity.