Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 741 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Nima A

30. Juli 2021

I​ love this course. this is my first step in game design and I have done this with special tips that i learnt from this couse.

von Justin R

19. Sep. 2020

The instructor is brilliant and made the course very funny ;D by adding a puppet. Learnt a lot. Looking forward to next courses

von Andrew T

6. Dez. 2015

This game really makes you work and think about different design concepts by making you actually design some games! it's great.

von Eysen G

24. Juni 2022

Gracias a est curso aprendí a tener una idea de como diseñar videjuegos. Añadiendo obstáculos, caminos, reglas, jugadores, etc

von Dimitri B

19. Apr. 2016

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!

von Tomer K

1. Okt. 2016

This course made me believe that I can really make interesting playable games.

The instructor was very funny and to the point.

von Vinay V

9. Aug. 2022

Great, engaging content. The basic concepts of game design are perfectly explained in simple terms with real-world examples.

von Fluxty

28. Sep. 2020

A wonderful, basic introduction to Game Design that should set the stage for the rest of the courses in the specialization!

von Renato C

18. Juni 2020

Great course, even though it is an introductory course, it teaches in a simple way important concepts for game development.

von Ana G V F

6. Mai 2020

A great course that lets you get the basics of game design and development! I really learned a lot and I really enjoyed it!

von Mathew J

23. Jan. 2016

I really liked this course.The lecture was really interesting and its the first time i felt like the

assignments was fun.

von Мария Ч

3. Nov. 2015

I love the way Fran managed to fulfill his lections with a theory. It was very simple and very informative at the same time

von Deleted A

16. Sep. 2015

Fran is a great teacher and he blends fun teaching and jokes with genuinely interesting and helpful game design techniques.

von OM S

19. Okt. 2021

I gained a lot of new knowledge about game designing. Very great experience. The videos were very great. Very nice course.

von Alara E

31. Aug. 2020

I loved the instructor and the requirements of each week's submissions. I really enjoyed being part of the course. Thanks!

von Andre K

29. Mai 2020

This course was fun & was simple to learn. The instructor is very informative while making the content enjoyable to watch.

von Emily V R

6. Aug. 2017

Fran is one of the best teachers I've ever had! Thanks for making this a fun and easy to understand introductory course!

von yanggan

10. Mai 2017

Excellent course. Basic and interesting

中国谚语:『万丈高楼平地起』(As the Chinese words: every skyscraper is built from the ground)

von Christopher G

12. Feb. 2019

You learn the basic concepts of game designing with interactive and funny week assessments, very useful and enjoyable!

von Nuno F A C

3. Sep. 2017

Very good course, explaining the basics and going deep on some stuff. Understood everything and learned a lot. Thanks!

von Gloria B

30. Okt. 2020

Very interesting! I really appreciate the opportunity! I hope this course will help me a lot in my carrer. Thank you!

von Conrad B L

8. Juni 2020

Really great course covering the basics of Game Design! Highly recommend to anyone new to the developing video games.

von Mikel D B

5. Apr. 2016

So far this course has been great, the lecturer is awesome and the videos are short enough to make you stay focused.

von Rodrigo G d C

24. Dez. 2015

Great content, nice way to get a basic notion of what it takes to creat a game, nice classes and method of learning,

von Shatish D

2. Aug. 2022

It was an amazing course. Highly recommended to take it for all aspiring video game and game designers in general.