Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,975 Bewertungen
587 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN
12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 571 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Laís L

20. Feb. 2017

Excellent!

von Miles S

1. Juni 2020

very epic

von Danijel B

9. März 2020

Loved it!

von José d J N V

20. Dez. 2019

Excellent

von Daniel F F C

16. Juni 2018

Superb :3

von Luis E

8. März 2018

Loved it.

von Xindi H

6. Feb. 2016

It's fun.

von Anubis L

16. Jan. 2016

Excellent

von 王成昊

17. Sep. 2015

excellent

von Manar M N H

9. Juli 2020

Great!!!

von Rajesh

27. Sep. 2016

its good

von Senala P

12. Juni 2016

Amazing.

von Gabriel V

9. Sep. 2017

Awesome

von Klaus D D d S

27. Juli 2017

Nice!!!

von Nelson J R d S

27. Mai 2020

top d+

von Chris T

26. Mai 2018

fun ;)

von Licinio S

19. März 2018

Great!

von Daniel D

26. Jan. 2017

Nice!!

von Joel P

5. März 2017

Great

von Syed F B S A R

23. Juni 2020

Fun!

von 盛成成

15. Okt. 2017

nice

von Javier I C S

10. Juli 2020

OK

von Bilge K

28. Nov. 2015

<3

von Oguz G

17. Apr. 2016

This course provides a nice insight into the gaming theory. Do not expect to make a dive into video game analysis. This game focuses on the fundamental ideas behind gaming, which includes all games. However, the assignments revolve around building board games, so you do not need to worry about not knowing any coding to make video games. Assignment criteria could use some polish, as the rubrics focus too much on mechanics (is it one page long?) rather than content elements. The delivery of the content is interesting. The instructor has gone to great lengths to bring in features that will help you focus better. There could be a better 100% integration between the material in the videos and the assignments, as sometimes you are asked to use only a tiny portion of 30 minutes of videos for the week, and that can make the videos less useful, or the assignment not as educational.

von Kumsal O

24. Okt. 2015

This course was interesting. It's truly an introduction to the field. I've actually read about Game Design in my spare time and it was nice to remember some of the concepts I've seen. It's all positive and good but I'd have liked to see the assignments handled a bit differently. It just felt too much one way, especially with one page rule. I do understand this is done to keep people organized and not going crazy with their ideas because since it's peer reviewed it should be fair. Also, once your game idea from an earlier week didn't have much room to introduce the aspect presented in the current week you feel kind of stuck. Although assignments mention we should build on previous weeks' games there is also mention to building a new game too. That part could be clarified or the nature of the exercise can be much more varied than one page requirement.