Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genomics for Law

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Genomics for Law von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
117 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

29. Mai 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS

11. März 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für Genomics for Law

von meera v

28. Aug. 2020

I learned so many new things about law that is concerned with genomics and science. I also feel that course name should be law for genomics instead genomics for law. I never though of law as a fun thing to know about but this course helps me to find new emerging era of law for science and research.

von Prompiriya P

4. Aug. 2020

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

von Mohammad S A S

30. Mai 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

von GAETANO G

20. Juli 2020

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

von Cobus-Henry S

11. März 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

von Ayelén V

9. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

von SHARON M E U

28. Mai 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

von Ekin O

28. Sep. 2018

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

von Bianca M

12. Sep. 2020

Great Course! It´s more apliable for them who live in the USA, but, because the law sistem, but i´m from Brazil and could learn a lot of interesting information

von Principality B & S

4. Apr. 2020

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

von Arundhati C

20. Okt. 2019

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

von LAW X

8. Juni 2020

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

von MURTAZA M

18. Apr. 2019

Great. Good luck!

von Joy S

5. Nov. 2018

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

von Vaishnavi C

18. Mai 2020

It was very informative and elaborate

von Adnan B

26. Mai 2022

This course was really great. As a biotechnology student, I found it very useful. All of the lectures were really nice. I especially was impressed by the lectures of Prof. Eric Johnson. His communication and explaination was exceptional. I also loved the the lectures of Jennifer Robbenolt. Overall, this was a really pleasant experience and helpful addition to my knowledge.

von Prabhansu K P

19. Feb. 2022

The course was really verry amazing, This gave me an interest towards the criminal side of the law and made me undrstand how genomics play a vital role in making judgment in any particular case. Coprising all these, th overall course was really knowledgious, full with information and I belive that this facility would help me prosper in my Law career.

von David M

27. Okt. 2020

muchas gracias a la Universidad de Illinois y a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad!!, el curso fue excelente y aprendi muchisimo!! Los profesores magnificos y estoy muy orgulloso de este gran aprendizaje

von Tito R

26. Juni 2022

A​n incredibly interesting course. Put together at an doable pace with classes that will not overburn anyone full or part time. Excellent ptrefessorrs and lecturers!!

von SAMUEL D C S

8. Nov. 2020

It is a very resourceful course that helps students of science to understand new sides from genomics and thier importance to the world.

von Nagatharan L K P

5. Dez. 2021

An excellent course. It will further open the minds of those in the law sector. Would recommend it strongly.

von Angela R

24. Okt. 2020

This was an amazing class!~ I really learned a lot of great information. Thank you for offering this.

von Baishampayan M

25. Juni 2021

Was a very helpful course

von Kowsalya V

19. Sep. 2019

good

von Aman G

20. Mai 2021

Well this course was very informative as it helped me to understand the different side of my field. i hope this course helps me in future