Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with Git and GitHub

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting Started with Git and GitHub von IBM Skills Network

4.6
Sterne
293 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Collaboration and social coding are crucial parts of contemporary Software Engineering practices and the DevOps culture. In this course, you’ll be introduced to collaborative version control and popular Git platforms. You will explore key Git concepts such as branching and repositories, as well as the use of Git commands. You will also learn and practice various Git concepts such as forking, cloning and merging workflows. You will learn to use GitHub to work effectively as a team, and perform common Git operations, such as Pull Requests, from both the Web UI and command line. Developed and taught by experienced IBM practitioners, in this course you’ll gain vital skills and hands-on experience using Git and GitHub. Each module contains hands-on labs for you to apply and practice what you learn. The course wraps up with a final project where you will start building your portfolio by creating and sharing a public/open-source GitHub project. All hands-on activities in this course can be performed using web-browser based tools and interfaces. Installation of any specialized software is NOT required on your own computer in order to complete the course....

Top-Bewertungen

FK

2. Juni 2022

Good course.. This course teaches you with simple explanation but you'll get many beneficial insights in it. Thanks IBM, Thanks Coursera.

AO

1. Jan. 2023

A wonderfully organised course and thank you for letting me do the course it was a great learning time especially for me

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 67 Bewertungen für Getting Started with Git and GitHub

von Kimberly M

9. Mai 2022

The lectures move very quickly and don't really teach you how to use any git commands. the hands on labs were very helpful but the only real learning was to be had by the optional assignments. If you were to skip those, you wouldn't have retained the knowledge to complete the final assignment.

von Alberto A

10. Nov. 2022

Hello, my name is Douglas Bermudez I am living in Dallas Texas. Currently, I have been working at NEC Corporation of America as desktop support analyst level II since 2018. I have taking this as part of the Full Stack Developer certification to get a job as Full Stack Developer. Git and Github certification has provided me the skills and knowledge to work projects locally or from cloud without affect the main project, this tool recorded any change made on the program code as version control helping the project manager and developer avoid any mistake before deploying the app. I loved this course because I have the knowledge and skills work projects locally or from the cloud.

von Muhammad B

29. Juni 2022

Although I was working and using Git for over 2 years but the knowledge provided in this course was really helpful and labs were designed efficiently to provide the candidate with sound knowledge of Git and Github.Highly recommended for someone looking to demonstrate Github knowledge or if you are totally begginer then this is the right place for you.Thanks.

von Viktor K

16. Aug. 2022

This is a wonderful course, made with soul. This is a wonderful story in simple words about complex topics. Huge thanks to the amazing creators and IBM Corporation. I am a refugee from Ukraine studying to find a job and this course has been a huge support for me and my family during a difficult time after russia's dastardly attack on Ukraine. 

von alexandre t g n

10. Jan. 2023

Excelente curso, a prova foi show, obrigado Coursera, obrigado IBM, Obrigado GitHub. Quero agradecer de coração a todos, e Deus em primeiro lugar,

von Freyza F K

2. Juni 2022

Good course.. This course teaches you with simple explanation but you'll get many beneficial insights in it. Thanks IBM, Thanks Coursera.

von Aniket O

2. Jan. 2023

A wonderfully organised course and thank you for letting me do the course it was a great learning time especially for me

von Olaoluwa I

26. Jan. 2023

Even though I was familiar with Git and GitHub before now, I still took something out of this course. It was Awesome.

von Przemysław M

15. Dez. 2022

Overall the course it very well apart from the assignment part - which I think someone should take care of it

von Gopal A

6. Okt. 2022

This coure really clear all the concept and doubts and now I am able to use git and github more effeciently

von Von B M

6. Okt. 2022

The course is an excellent one that gets straight to the point with no fuss and no time wasted at all.

von Luan R B

10. Okt. 2022

Simply incredible! I love that! Definitely a best course to learn about git and github!

von Ata U M K

6. Dez. 2022

I am very excited because my course journey was very useful for my development skills.

von Vicente E C

8. Sep. 2022

A great course. Many funny and very useful practices. I recommending it a lot.

von Jorge O

29. Juni 2022

Great content. Will give you a solid foundation on how Git and Github works.

von Rafael R Z

1. Juni 2022

Clear and practical, really good amount of examples and exercies to practice.

von Christian C I T

5. Juli 2022

Excelente curso, fue fácil de entender los conceptos y ponerlos en práctica

von Peter M

9. Sep. 2022

It's a great course for anyone looking into software development.

von Sayed M R

25. Dez. 2022

I think even 5 star would not be sufficient for you.

Great.

von Ahmed H

12. Sep. 2022

totaly amazing course no need to research from out side

von Saikumar M

31. Juli 2022

good course for beginners thank you IBM and coursera!!!

von EL M B

3. Feb. 2023

very amazing course i learned many command i never know

von Tahmid A N

1. Dez. 2022

This is a excellent course for a software engineer

von Eslam A B

15. Okt. 2022

It is a agreat course and it has wonderful labs