Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Git for Distributed Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Git for Distributed Development von The Linux Foundation

4.5
Sterne
142 Bewertungen
27 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course 4 focuses on using git for open source software distributed development. Git is a revision control system which arose out of the Linux kernel development community. Git was designed to help developers spread across the globe working on complicated projects coordinate their work in a rational way and keep track of everything they were doing. Overtime, Git has grown to be used by millions of projects today. This course gives you the opportunity to learn how to use git efficiently and make contributions in a relatively short amount of time. It will cover: How to install git How to initialize a repository How to make changes in a repository How to make changes in repositories available to others How to acquire changes made by other individuals How to find errors in your work and go back to earlier states of yoru projects How to make commits, diffs, merges, rebases. The course will help you get the skills to have a good understanding on how to use git. You will have a good knowledge about git workflows, identifying problems in your workflows, and finding solutions to solve these problems....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Apr 20, 2020

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

MA

May 14, 2019

Simple and easy explanation of the concept along with basic git commands. Best for beginners.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für Using Git for Distributed Development

von Thejus U P

Apr 20, 2020

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

von Mahima A

May 14, 2019

Simple and easy explanation of the concept along with basic git commands. Best for beginners.

von Jorge S

Oct 31, 2019

Very complete course of git.

von yiding y

Dec 05, 2019

I have been using git in my current work for revision control but I didn't have a chance to systematically learn it and this is the reason I took the course.

Pro: This course gave me an overview of essential parts of using git even though I need to dive into each part more than the course's material. I like this type way in learning.

Cons: 1. For a beginner who didn't use any source control tool, I don't feel this is a good course to learn since there are very less practical examples. I feel the author assume you know or at least used other revision control tool. You would feel still don't know how to use it even though can pass all the quiz

2. Much more reading than demonstration in the course. Also the content in the reading is not well organized in some sections. Easily to lose the logic why this shown here. I usually need to search for other material after looking through the reading session.

von Joao V d S D

Apr 26, 2020

I liked this one a lot, seems to talk about the core concepts that a developer needs to know, to deal with revision control via git. I was surprised that there was a lot of discussion about setting up a remote repository, but there wasn't a single mention to things like GitHub or GitLab, since that's what many people who are taking this course/specialization, are probably going to use and deal with.

von Ted H

May 13, 2020

The Open Source Software Development, Linux and Git Specialization has been really helpful in understanding how Linux works. But this Git course has been the most useful of the four courses. The other Linux and OSS courses have given me a good foundation of where things are and how things are put together. But this Git course has helped me become more productive.

von Travis S

May 20, 2020

This course taught me a lot about git I wasn't aware of, or didn't know enough about. I've been using git for a couple years on my own personal development projects, but after this course, I see I wasn't using git to it's full potential. Great work by the instructor.

von Dor A

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course that is informative, easy to follow, and has lots of opportunities to test your knowledge and learn more if interested. It is clear to me that a lot of work was put into preparing this course and that its creators are well-informed about these tools.

von houssem z

Mar 29, 2020

This course is very instructive and it contains all the information needed to master git.

von Geo R

Jan 31, 2020

This course gives an introduction to Git. The concepts are explained well.

von Sidra

Aug 22, 2019

It Was amazing experience to complete the specialization.

von Yoshida H

Dec 27, 2019

Very good course to learn the overview for git.

von ELINGUI P U

Jan 06, 2019

Great course, happy to learn about Gerrit!

von SUBRAT P P

May 14, 2020

I enjoyed learning the basics of git.

von Tushar M

Jan 30, 2020

A very brief introduction to Git.

von Sourabha G

Dec 05, 2019

Very informative course !

von Het D

May 24, 2020

Loved the course.

von Raghu K V

Jan 28, 2019

Good course.

von Anand S

Apr 28, 2020

fun class

von Cesar C

Dec 28, 2018

Nice training!. It provides the fundamental concepts for developing with git. Maybe I missed some mentions (or even labs), which popular systems using git, such as github or even gitlab, where simple collaboration workflows may be illustrated easily.

von DAVID S G

May 20, 2020

A good, gentle yet technical, introduction to Git. It would have been better for me if it had assumed no familiarity with version control systems, but even so I managed well.

von Raimon R

Aug 11, 2019

Missed maybe some practical examples to follow-up during the course. With a dummy repository just for the course so students can play with it.

von Luis L

Apr 29, 2020

Thank you for the lessons!

von Nehal C M D

Mar 15, 2020

Would have loved it if there were more videos showing examples, along with the reading materials provided.

von Adwait P

May 17, 2020

Only reading and very less being taught. The slides don't keep you interested.