Chevron Left
Zurück zu Concurrency in Go

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Concurrency in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
491 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
10. Nov. 2020

Has a Javascript Developer, and this course opened my mind to concurrency, not just in go, but in computing. I would recommend to anyone looking to understand true. concurrency

VV
12. Okt. 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.\n\nI mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 92 Bewertungen für Concurrency in Go

von Aleksandar N

22. Dez. 2019

Great material, with awesome examples.

The review process is terrible. If you don't beg for review, the waiting time is up to two weeks.

There are few mistakes within the course, but nothing major.

The complete specialization is 3.5 (out of 5). Biggest issues with it are:

* Easy assignments

* Mistakes in the quizzes

* Poor review process of the assignments

* Missing 4th course (which was intended to be TDD with go)

* Author isn't active, so the forums look like a marketplace

* I didn't see a single discussion that would provide me with more knowledge or understanding

von Gitesh C

27. Mai 2019

Course content is high quality. The professor has explained the concepts very well. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the assignments (the last one is sufficiently challenging). I wish this professor puts up more courses related to GoLang in the future. I want to give 5/5 stars but I must deduct review stars. You can say I'm being lenient with the review otherwise with the poor quality of forums I would give 2. 4 just for the professor's explanations. There are heavy mistakes in slides/ videos. Worst part is that the discussion forum is only filled with "Please review my assignment" instead of meaningful discussions. Peer review system has defeated the very purpose of discussion forums. I don't see any debates or topics that enhance my knowledge there. Disappointed with the forums. There are no TA's to solve my doubts either. It's not worth paying money if its supposed to be like that.

von Ying T

20. Nov. 2018

Well-organized course and good homeworks. The course is very useful for programmers who wanna learn go and refresh memories about concurrency.

von Aryan M

13. Juli 2019

Best course to learn about concurrent programming in Golang. All topics are well explained and instructor's teaching style is awesom,

von Rulyna

20. Nov. 2018

Thank you Prof. Harris for making difficult topic easy to understand. This course is superb.

von Rashad K

16. Sep. 2019

Excellent course, it has some syntax mistakes, but still awesome.

The instructor is great.

von Werner B

1. Feb. 2020

Outstanding course, really enjoyed it! Ian Harris is simply a great lecturer!

von Adel F

4. Juli 2019

Excellent final assignment that is thought provoking to the max!

von James H

7. Sep. 2019

Very interesting I hope you do more

von Enrico D

19. Jan. 2020

Fantastic professor and content

von Edward H

6. Apr. 2019

This course was poorly planned. It did not offer sufficient help to students. There was no in-depth discussion and support to students at all, making the learning experience terrible. There was no support from course administrators at all.

von Ramana M

23. Juni 2020

Prof. Harris was lucid and insightful. I am glad I took this Golang course. I had been trying to learn Go on my own as I wanted to understand concurrency and parallelism. Prof. Harris was brilliant in explaining concurrency and various aspects of it in great detail and the follow-up quizzes/exercises further helped me understand Go and allowed me to gain experience programming in Go.

Sometimes, you need a good teacher and a guide to direct you in the right direction. Prof.Harris did that for me. Thank you.

von Arif U R K

5. Sep. 2019

Overall the course was very good and brief the teacher has a good grip on the the stuff he is talking about and he explains it in a very good manner. The only thing for improvement in this course is the description of the assignments, some of the assignments does not clearly specify what should be the possible output of the program

von shaik z

25. Sep. 2019

I will give all the three specialization a 5 star rating. The explanation is precise & clear. I have completed two courses already, I am two weeks away to finish this course too. Thank you coursera & UC for creating & supporting this course. This has helped me to get better career opportunities already.

von Ricardo T

19. Okt. 2020

Very good course and very well explained. It starts with an introduction to parallelization which is really necessary, in order to fully understand the last part of the course. The last part of the course is really good, and I really missed having more exercises or activities to practice with.

von Fedir R

23. Nov. 2018

Very nice course. Gives good understanding of the concurrency globally, and about methods of handling it with Go. Last assignment was quite hard, and I recommend You to try to do it ASAP, as it could be complicated to find reviewers to validate it.

von Jon R F

1. Jan. 2019

I think this course and this entire series have been great ways to jump into Go programming. I'm going to use what I've learned here to get started writing concurrent algorithms for optimization problems!

von Sri K

4. Feb. 2020

AWESOME experience! Loved the lectures and projects, The peer review system is so much better than an auto-grader. I really feel like I learned so much and set up a great foundation for Go in the future.

von Miguel P N

4. Juni 2020

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

von Marcelo A G R

11. Nov. 2020

Has a Javascript Developer, and this course opened my mind to concurrency, not just in go, but in computing. I would recommend to anyone looking to understand true. concurrency

von Vladimir V

12. Okt. 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

von Phillip O

4. Mai 2020

Very knowledgeable professor. Explained useful operating system concepts very well, which makes understanding the code on concurrency easy.

von Shariful I

30. Jan. 2020

Really helpful to understand and implement concurrent process in golang. Its clear my concept and idea about concurrency. Thanks again

von Carlos A

12. Okt. 2018

This professor is incredible. Always bringing up some examples that might make us scratch our heads and making everything much clear.

von Ramy M

31. März 2020

A very good detailed explanation about concurrency in general and how Go handles it and how to build concurrent applications.